mods on Accord CF4

just called kastam in putrajaya. For bumper, skirting no need AP to import here but need to pay tax. 30% import tax and 10% sales tax. if u DHL the items the duties will be paid by DHL but they will claim the duties to the buyer la of cos

amdfaisal said:
just called kastam in putrajaya. For bumper, skirting no need AP to import here but need to pay tax. 30% import tax and 10% sales tax. if u DHL the items the duties will be paid by DHL but they will claim the duties to the buyer la of cos

So u will be paying 40% more for the products. Hmm....dun think worth it la....DHL or fedex...charges expensive ar....

Sato said:
So u will be paying 40% more for the products. Hmm....dun think worth it la....DHL or fedex...charges expensive ar....

yes... i believe the charges from DHL/FEDEX plus tax are to kill anyone importing spare parts from Jap. even the kastam guy told me to 'cari kat kedai potong la bang' :)

Anyway if the items are priced low enuf... we might gain sthg here...

amdfaisal said:
yes... i believe the charges from DHL/FEDEX plus tax are to kill anyone importing spare parts from Jap. even the kastam guy told me to 'cari kat kedai potong la bang' :)

Anyway if the items are priced low enuf... we might gain sthg here...

Did u say : " Bang boleh tolong sikit ke ?"

Hehehhee....maybe then he might charge u little la....and u belanja him drinks lor....

Sato said:
Did u say : " Bang boleh tolong sikit ke ?"

Hehehhee....maybe then he might charge u little la....and u belanja him drinks lor....

:) blanja drinks and charge a little won't be enuf la sato. must give more la.

anyway when i last visited the auction page, the item was priced at 3000++ yen if not mistaken... even if 4000 yen it's cheap... RM170++ only DHL charge 500 for freight... then it becomes RM670. 40% on RM176 = RM70.40. Total = RM740.40. still cheap la for Euro R front bumper + grill + lip, side skirts and rear lip. Ok wat.

jester said:
this one is not drop-in filter right? have to take out the air box in order to install, yes?

i dont think it is a drop-in filter...yup,have to take out the standard air box..then buy the
pipe to connect the air filter..

wow 40% tax..very high...

but if you have friends buying half-cuts from Japan, you can
tumpang or sewa the space..cheaper and less trouble..

sendai said:

or get some students whose finishing their studies in japan to tumpang their container.

sendai said:

i have a friend but he is not going back soon. so... do u have a friend to tumpang... i think people here are more than willing to buy things from jap.

amdfaisal said:
i have a friend but he is not going back soon. so... do u have a friend to tumpang... i think people here are more than willing to buy things from jap.

Can.....u fly to japan....bring the stuff back ur own lor...haha

Where is the best place to do dyno-tune for E-manage? I bought this thing from N1, the dyno tune took 5 mins. No different before & after. Any recommendation?

crower75, where is the location? Can you give me contact person & number? How much does it cost to dyno-tune E-manage? Normally how long does it take to perform the tuning?

amdfaisal said:

I have friends who will be going back March next year..do not know whether the kontena is full or not..If got spaces, maybe have to pay little bit loo..

The best thing,I heard custom people won't bother to check the thing inside if you `pay`
them.. but of course if it is a `student kontena`..

edddial said:
Where is the best place to do dyno-tune for E-manage? I bought this thing from N1, the dyno tune took 5 mins. No different before & after. Any recommendation?

How much you bought the e-manage?greddy one?
I check here it has 2 types..e-manage and e-manage ultimate..any different?prices etc?

edddial said:
aiyaa...no difference ah? how come ah?

Actually very slight different but during 'marketing' the guy was telling me 'so big different'. I also heard that sometime N1 dyno tune not so good. I went there because my friend recommend.