just called kastam in putrajaya. For bumper, skirting no need AP to import here but need to pay tax. 30% import tax and 10% sales tax. if u DHL the items the duties will be paid by DHL but they will claim the duties to the buyer la of cos
amdfaisal said:just called kastam in putrajaya. For bumper, skirting no need AP to import here but need to pay tax. 30% import tax and 10% sales tax. if u DHL the items the duties will be paid by DHL but they will claim the duties to the buyer la of cos
Sato said:So u will be paying 40% more for the products. Hmm....dun think worth it la....DHL or fedex...charges expensive ar....
jester said:loud and clear bro
![]()
![]()
![]()
amdfaisal said:yes... i believe the charges from DHL/FEDEX plus tax are to kill anyone importing spare parts from Jap. even the kastam guy told me to 'cari kat kedai potong la bang' :)
Anyway if the items are priced low enuf... we might gain sthg here...
Sato said:Did u say : " Bang boleh tolong sikit ke ?"
Hehehhee....maybe then he might charge u little la....and u belanja him drinks lor....
jester said:this one is not drop-in filter right? have to take out the air box in order to install, yes?
or get some students whose finishing their studies in japan to tumpang their container.sendai said:wow 40% tax..very high...
but if you have friends buying half-cuts from Japan, you can
tumpang or sewa the space..cheaper and less trouble..
sendai said:wow 40% tax..very high...
but if you have friends buying half-cuts from Japan, you can
tumpang or sewa the space..cheaper and less trouble..
amdfaisal said:i have a friend but he is not going back soon. so... do u have a friend to tumpang... i think people here are more than willing to buy things from jap.
edddial said:Where is the best place to do dyno-tune for E-manage? I bought this thing from N1, the dyno tune took 5 mins. No different before & after. Any recommendation?
aiyaa...no difference ah? how come ah?edddial said:Where is the best place to do dyno-tune for E-manage? I bought this thing from N1, the dyno tune took 5 mins. No different before & after. Any recommendation?