mods on Accord CF4

jester said:
aiyoooo....

tak siap lagi ke bro?

i guess you can't rush art, eh?

ha ha ha ha

now my euro R lips are ready but i didn't have time lak to go today. so tomorrow. I will post the pix of the lips :regular_smile: .

Seems that we will have another guy joining us... go for it man. 76k is a very good price if the car is tip top. anyway in here everybody's driving a DOHC VTEC CF4 except for meeeee

amdfaisal said:
now my euro R lips are ready but i didn't have time lak to go today. so tomorrow. I will post the pix of the lips :regular_smile: .

Seems that we will have another guy joining us... go for it man. 76k is a very good price if the car is tip top. anyway in here everybody's driving a DOHC VTEC CF4 except for meeeee

Yup...true....but not many converted CF4 to CL1....aja and u lor...hahaha (exterior)

kvyeoh said:
There is no major accident.Is Accord grey in colour, DOCH Vtec n tiptronic gearbox. Sato u r driving Soch? Rm76k is really good deal?

Whatever it's better check the car first before buying the car, cause most the of the reason why people let it go at lower price i because the gearbox and also accident car. I fact, there are few cases already on the gearbox problems. How to check?. I also donno. :shades_smile: :shades_smile:

aja said:
Whatever it's better check the car first before buying the car, cause most the of the reason why people let it go at lower price i because the gearbox and also accident car. I fact, there are few cases already on the gearbox problems. How to check?. I also donno. :shades_smile: :shades_smile:

That's what i've said.....there might have some problems with the car.....but of course u can't expect the car to be perfect since it's manufactured year 97'.....send it to puspakom......i dun think they can help u check the gearbox also....

The bright side is....if u really like the car......get it....spend some money and convert everything.....to CL1.....juz like aja....since it's a bargain......76k.....

i just met a friend on Hanif. guess wat... he bought his yr 97 CF4 SiR for only 60k. dark silver with all-round modulo skirtings and lips but all absorbers worn out... that's why he bought my OEM shox

jester said:
aiyaa.......that price really spoils the market la

Exactly.....maybe he juz doesn't know the market price. RM60k.....really good bargain la....it's a rare opportunity.

I think the market value is still like around RM100k~RM90K.....

Sato said:
Yup...true....but not many converted CF4 to CL1....aja and u lor...hahaha (exterior)

hahaha sato... u forgot to mention that for my case conversion to CL1 ciplak only for the front end la :regular_smile:

forgot to mention that the mileage of that 60k CF4 is quite high already 112K km if not mistaken and the dashboard finishing (those round things masking the meter) is wood lookalike instead of black plastic

if the price is around rm100k to rm90k then i'll sell mine at rm90k lah.

all in

later, amdfaisal could you post your car picture..hehe..sure look more garang..

Just little bit mods at the front bumper..nice or not..

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/bobshaheer/royu_2x.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/bobshaheer/ks_bam110000.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/bobshaheer/ks_bam080000.jpg

wah....60k really a good buy man. even the condition is bad also worth it la...if u put in 20k to concert to CL1 not bad wat. anyways u guys really help me alot. thanks....hope to join u guys one day n go wwrooommmm........haha...

ah...one more thing. Do u guys know where to get the full mugen grill n skirt here in kl ar? i like the mugen look la.

Now, I got a confirmed buyer for my car already. From US. Willing to pay USD28,500, which for me is a bit pricy!!. Moreover, the guy willing to pay by TT direct into my accounts or Credit Card

But NVM.....

Now again, have to rethink wheter to sell or not to sell. Rasa sayang la pulak!!.

As i said earlier, don't know what car to buy pulak after this!!.

sendai said:
later, amdfaisal could you post your car picture..hehe..sure look more garang..

Just little bit mods at the front bumper..nice or not..

I read some hk mag....actually mugen got another bumper for CF4/CL1 which is i think exactly the same as the pic shown.....that one look fierce...

But last few months....went to amoil ask....they said dunno mugen co in japan still got any stock for CF4......since it's late version of accord.....

so sad

Did anyone here using any vtec controller or apexi v-afc? Will it works for f20b ecu? How's the performence?

even honda access does not make accessories for CF4 anymore. anyway CF4 is not in their catalog.

kvyeoh,
if u want the imitation mugen kit... u can try grandpire. Recommended by Jester.

Anyway got my Euro R ciplak lips now. 1 hour for the installation. The rear lip is cun but the front lip... haiyah... i don't think i like it very much la. i'll get the car repainted and then see if don't like maybe have to go the modulo way.

i'll post some pix later

amdfaisal said:
kvyeoh,
if u want the imitation mugen kit... u can try grandpire. Recommended by Jester.

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/bobshaheer/mugenaccord.jpg

This one for accord wagon..

I guess the mugen kit is like this..prefer original CL1 better..

Resizeofvalue.jpg

This one is modulo kit??

i think modulo like this pix.

anyway sendai... got any nice euro R items on auction? do u know how much Euro R carpets (1 set) cost over there in jap? my carpets are really worn out