mods on Accord CF4

Aja ...

How much to change timing belt in Malaysia. Are the parts good enough and easy to find?

I've asked bout the price here in Japan and there are quite expensive. My mechanice told me they can get whole set (with water pump maybe) for 680. Is it correct. Please advice since I rather buy the part here if locat parts not gud enough.

dzulx said:
Aja ...

How much to change timing belt in Malaysia. Are the parts good enough and easy to find?

I've asked bout the price here in Japan and there are quite expensive. My mechanice told me they can get whole set (with water pump maybe) for 680. Is it correct. Please advice since I rather buy the part here if locat parts not gud enough.

If the full timing belt set (including water pump) is RM680 equivalent, then it should be cheaper la. FYI, last time i spent around RM750 (timing belt, balancing belt, bearings, seals etc...excluded water pump!). Water pump alone cost around RM280.

New OEM Clutch plate only cost around RM480. If full set including clutch cover, the total cost would be around RM950.

Expensive, isn't?.

ehsean said:
aja: move move move, later CL1 kena!!!

First2 move Accord la, then Deto...when come back to move my Myvi, cannot already. Luckily my house a bit high compared to my neighbour. So, luckily myvi also selamat lah. flash flood i guess.

aiyyoo..shah alam always flooded eh..ask mpsa korek parit bigger laa..

yesterday in s alam heavy rain. luckily my car went thru all those flooded areas without prob. in front of concorde gila byk air yesterday

amdfaisal said:
yesterday in s alam heavy rain. luckily my car went thru all those flooded areas without prob. in front of concorde gila byk air yesterday

Most of Sek4 area (my housing area) and Sek6 all flooded. Luckily not TTDI Jaya this time. If not, sure Md. Toyo have to find another job la!. kekekeke

Damn heavy2 rain yesterday.

Anyway, your car ok already ar?. Fan belt singing sound...

BTW, anyone went to Extreme Night Bkt. Jalil last night? Me Want to go at the first place, then thought of sure the place over-crowded, then don't go la.

fan belt now i think ok but the humming sound seems to originate from the timing belt. halim's boys couldn't do it so i was planning to go there last nite. went back from KL it was 10pm oredy... today shop is closed so i think monday nite le

extreme nite... a friend of mine said he wanted to go. i'll ask him for some pix...

amdfaisal said:
fan belt now i think ok but the humming sound seems to originate from the timing belt. halim's boys couldn't do it so i was planning to go there last nite. went back from KL it was 10pm oredy... today shop is closed so i think monday nite le

extreme nite... a friend of mine said he wanted to go. i'll ask him for some pix...

I think he is open on sunday. Call him better. I'm going there as well, want him to change my rear power window. Kaput for almost 6 months already.

Did anyone know how to upload video here?. Got a my Euro R video to share..hehehe

just came back from KL... tiring... even on sundays the roads are congested... anyway... watching youtube videos is a nightmare for me at home since i'm connected via GPRS only

ehsean said:
aja: wua aja, illegal racing? hahahaha, fast and furious

kekekeke. No la. cleaning the car from flash flood debris!!:regular_smile: :regular_smile:

nksc said:
huyyoo..how did u take dat video while driving dat fast?

hehehe.
1st half i took & 2nd half my wife la.
Not that fast as we think la actually.

Pls don't follow my way la, dangerous. Me & my wife ok, already immune to it.
Car cleaning exercise!!.

aja said:
hehehe.
1st half i took & 2nd half my wife la.
Not that fast as we think la actually.

Pls don't follow my way la, dangerous. Me & my wife ok, already immune to it.
Car cleaning exercise!!.

Obviously cannot "follow" your way of driving..hehehe.And i supposed i have to do car cleaning a little bit since my car's has been idle for about 2 weeks.No roadtax

amdfaisal said:
if cannot drive like aja... you guys can drive like me wat... 90km/h to 110km/h only on hiways heheh

pls dont lie..heheheh

Aja,

Boleh tahan engkau rentap CL1 kau considering low fuel and tak pakai seat belt.
Safety bang!

T-R

PS : Hi guys. Lama dah tengok posting...first time posting kat sini.