mods on Accord CF4

tuned-r said:
He sold the car to a guy in Hokaido.
My buddy is now waiting for the new Civic Type-R (4 door) release.

U are in Japan ?
I will be coming next Jan 2007. Will be there for 10 day ++
Will be visiting 2007 Tokyo Auto Salon and lepaking in Yokohama.

T-R

sold with 124man if my memory still serve me well.your buddy is waiting for new Civic Type R 4 door? a few months to go until it release in 2007...gambare.

yup...currently in nagaoka,japan.same as nksc.maybe i cannot go to Tokyo Auto Salon next year,most probably will busy with final year project + thesis.

can't wait to see what is your left over as a Phase Racing Dealer...might find something interesting...huhuhu

amdfaisal said:
need to buy house/condo to settle down for good le... car becomes second priority but darn... that new mazda6... demn chun. saw one mazda6 the new one. white colour. dono 2.0 or 2.3...

if 2.3 got HID and all the goodies.

The best strategy in life is by investing on asset that is appreciating rather than depreciating.(as we know)

Beli asset2 dulu, extra money to throw then buy/mods car la.

Just consider buying/modding cars is part of monthly opex..to be justify against our monthly net profit (salary).

nksc said:
hahahah..faisal kena angau with mazda6 nowadays..hmm,maybe someday we will see faisal driving mazda6..

thought yesterday saw faizal driving mazda6 at LDP..:shades_smile: :shades_smile:

amdfaisal.....next time....look at those mazda 6 front grille.....2.3 got a more fierce looking grille....tuned-r,I'm juz wondering.....is Phase Racing in japan closed down ar ? How come the phaseracing.co.jp not working anymore ar ? Can't find their website also....Phase racing cf hood....nice stuff.....u wanna sell urs ar ? Hehehee....or can u still find the phase rear spoiler ar ? Look Sharp....

no lah... RM160k for the 2.3 mazda 6... too expensive for me. anyway this morning on federal hiway... a new mazda6 2.3 with smoked head n tail lites... demn chun... no plate number... i think one of mazda staff was driving it for inspection or sthg.

i will wait until a newer version comes out then i'll buy the current version second hand :(. cars here are too expensive

Damn.....juz got a saman....for overtaking a damn slow van....

Didn't argue....Malaysian Traffic Police insist me wrong...fine....

But in front of me....a perdana with a badge beside the registration number plate overtaking also......let it thru.....double standard....

The saman ar....they ask me to traffic station woo.....how much is the fine ? Didn't write down ar !?

you can ask for discount la for the saman. I typed a letter according to their template and then handover the surat saman together with the surat rayuan. got two samans worth RM100 each. after discount RM70 each so total RM140... ok wat.

i went to a traffic police station in KK. I still have the template for that surat rayuan. if u r interested send me ur email address and i will gladly email the template for you.

that template would cost you one teh tarik normally heheh... joking only

thanks bro, got it. how come lately i don't see any cf4/cl1 at giant 13? everybody diverted else where??

everybody goes somewhere else... i usually go giant sec9... inside masalam.. while shopping can get my car washed over there heheh... but after car is washed stret away 'washed' again by rain heheh... rainy season le... now car looks like mesin kubota with dirt and mud...

just a bit nod here is any sifu can tell me is cf4 sport spring can fit sv4???
appreciated any info thks in advance

normally CF accords and CD accords do not share the same suspension design... so kenot simply put one set of CF4 sport suspension system in ur SV4.

this is a TEIN page showing flex for CF and CL but no CD in sight...
http://www.tein.co.jp/price_list/flex_honda.html

on another note... for springs only nothing can stop you from experimenting though. If the springs have the same length i don't see why you can't use them. A friend told me he used perdana springs and EK springs before

amdfaisal said:
normally CF accords and CD accords do not share the same suspension design... so kenot simply put one set of CF4 sport suspension system in ur SV4.

this is a TEIN page showing flex for CF and CL but no CD in sight...
http://www.tein.co.jp/price_list/flex_honda.html

on another note... for springs only nothing can stop you from experimenting though. If the springs have the same length i don't see why you can't use them. A friend told me he used perdana springs and EK springs before

hehhe u 're right dude? just try and error

I do have a set of front and rear CF4 shox absorbers....hehehe....in box

How about the antiroll bars ? CF4 can fit in CD ?? I have stocks also...

Hehehe...

CF4 radiator roughly how much? mine kong!!! engine almost kong tooo, damn!

s14sellingnow said:
just a bit nod here is any sifu can tell me is cf4 sport spring can fit sv4???
appreciated any info thks in advance

i think it can but there are lots of SV4 sport springs available in the market. Why do you wanna use CF4's for SV4?

design wise, engineering wise, it might not be suitable though i.e. elongation, life-span, ride, weight etc.

Sato said:
I do have a set of front and rear CF4 shox absorbers....hehehe....in box

How about the antiroll bars ? CF4 can fit in CD ?? I have stocks also...

Hehehe...

i don't think CF4's antiroll bar can fit CDs.