mods on Accord CF4

didn't even search for them... normal rubber bushes are available from LHS (maybe need to order first la). yours kong oredy ka?

Sometime I got the 'tuk-tuk' sound when raining. It could be those bushes. Have you change yours? In case you getting those, maybe can get 2 sets for better price? Now have to control budget la. How much would it cost for complete change?

This week will be at project site ar...can't online...

Anyway...The EGR...not yet fix woo.....the mechanic told me nothing wrong with the car.....engine light didn't on.....everything runs fine...

But after 1 day i drove it......similar thing happened......rpm up and down...especially on low rpm..

Change to new EGR means how much ??? TTDI Honda SC ? Where is it ar ???? Mofaz ar ?

Not quite familiar with KL place.

As for the TUK TUK sound ar...sometimes it's not the bush....my car also got tuk tuk sound....and it's from the suspension. Tein products is abit err.......dunno...lack sound proof.....hahah.....although got sound...it works ok woo....

Sato said:
This week will be at project site ar...can't online...

Anyway...The EGR...not yet fix woo.....the mechanic told me nothing wrong with the car.....engine light didn't on.....everything runs fine...

But after 1 day i drove it......similar thing happened......rpm up and down...especially on low rpm..

Change to new EGR means how much ??? TTDI Honda SC ? Where is it ar ???? Mofaz ar ?

Not quite familiar with KL place.

As for the TUK TUK sound ar...sometimes it's not the bush....my car also got tuk tuk sound....and it's from the suspension. Tein products is abit err.......dunno...lack sound proof.....hahah.....although got sound...it works ok woo....

Sato,
I did 2 things. First clean the Throttle Body, and secondly replace the RACV (Rotary Air Control Valve). I got the name from the link Aja gave somewhere last month. Maybe this one is also called EGR, I don't know.

Engine check light won't on. When I send my car to Honda SC TTDI, the check ECU reading and it also point to RACV. Some workshop has their one ECU reader, I tried once at PJ. The reading full of bullsh1t! :angry_smile: All reading are: Learning!

Cost for the unit itself is around RM800, brand new. Part# 36460-PCB-003 for my F20B, depends on your engine also I think. If u have Honda card, 10-15% less. Location is Shah Alam, TTDI. If you know Giant Sect 13, Shah Alam then you'll be able to find TTDI Shah Alam. The is another workshop at the nearby Honda SC. Aja's friend one, also can do Honda.

So are you selling your car?

Amdfaisal,
can help check at LHS, how much is the RACV/EGR, part number is 36460-PCB-003?

Sato,
I asked N1, they say the 'Tuk Tuk' sound is not from the absorber. Need to change the bushes. Dunno la..

edddial said:
Sato,
I did 2 things. First clean the Throttle Body, and secondly replace the RACV (Rotary Air Control Valve). I got the name from the link Aja gave somewhere last month. Maybe this one is also called EGR, I don't know.

Engine check light won't on. When I send my car to Honda SC TTDI, the check ECU reading and it also point to RACV. Some workshop has their one ECU reader, I tried once at PJ. The reading full of bullsh1t! :angry_smile: All reading are: Learning!

Cost for the unit itself is around RM800, brand new. Part# 36460-PCB-003 for my F20B, depends on your engine also I think. If u have Honda card, 10-15% less. Location is Shah Alam, TTDI. If you know Giant Sect 13, Shah Alam then you'll be able to find TTDI Shah Alam. The is another workshop at the nearby Honda SC. Aja's friend one, also can do Honda.

So are you selling your car?

Amdfaisal,
can help check at LHS, how much is the RACV/EGR, part number is 36460-PCB-003?

The tuk tuk sound comes from yr front anti roll bar bush.
Can solve it by adding cut out inner tube on both bushes. Same goes for the rear as well.
To solve yr up down issue, U need the service the whole intake system and EGR.
Just replacing the idle sensor dont work. CF4 and CL1 idling is control by the ECU.
Any slight drift in vaacum and temperature will activate the ECU to do thecorrection hence yr up down rpm happens.
If U guys can organise some gathering can share some info to U guys.

I am leaving to Japan soon for the Tokyo Motor show. So plan ahead.

T-R

it's okay with the sounds guys, just remember, our CF4s are no longer new car :P at least 6 years and above :P muahahaha

RM120 labor fee for replacing timing belt , water pump expensive?

Ehsean,
I like the front & rear of the USDM Civic Sedan. Look nicer!

How much is the water pump itself?

eddial: no idea, need to go LHS for all the stuff needed for timing belt change
timing belts, bearings? water pump and i forgot what else
won't exceed RM1k for all the stuff

For the RM150 labour....does it include valve clearences adjustment?

Rgds

timing belt change
timing belt
balancing belt
bearings
oil seals

you are replacing the waterpump as well i see...

RM120 is OK la... I paid RM150 for the labour charge in shah alam.

tuned-r, when you way valve clearance adjustment you are referring valve tappet adjustment rite? normally that is another story altogether... they will charge you extra for that

amdfaisal said:
i still have that tuk tuk sound. rear la after changing to TEIN.... will try to find some time to check the rear ARB

if u r using TEIN upper mount the sound something like dat la beb

previously yes becoz i'm using that thing.... then i took out and so far so good....and 1 more becoz of rear antiroll bar link....kluk kluk sound...

yup... guess i haf to cek the ARB then... but need to find timeeee... bery hard to ngular these days

anyway... sato... could you pls check out this ad in car8. i think this guy or rather a shop is selling a CF4 hafkat... wonder if they can sell the grill only. could u ask them and the price oso... and oso if they can ship to mesia.

http://www.car8.com/2partdetails.php?id=61750

HI Guys,

Just came back from tokyo. looking forward to TT with all of u..
BTW why aja keep quiet for long time. Where's him??

Sato and Eddial...
Your rpm up and down problem seems to be quiet scary..What is the cause??
Is it because u change ur air filter to mushroom type? Im planning to change mine to.. Is it advisable.. in term of maintenance and engine problem??

faisal.. why dont u find after market bodykit instead of original one.. I think it looks nicer and garang..
and about CF hood.. racecraft can not custome made for us ke?? If u know where I can custome make my body kit.. im willing to sell my original one :D

Hak hak..
So guys how bout TT this weekend??