mods on Accord CF4

fully convert to euro R... wow... must be financially strong hehe... aja can help... and he can source parts from 5efte... bodyparts, engine parts, everything.

u r using modulo kits ke?

he IS really interested. will talk to aja when i hv the chance,... he also havocian.

small intention for me to convert my trunk,...

mine is standard bodykit,... but i notice the grill is different.
pics are all over in myhavoc.
i'll post later tnite if i'm free,... gotta sort out my sm4, ran out of clutch kekkekeee,... in my pomen fren shop now.

waaa so many cars la you... accords CF n CB, another EG summore. hobby collecting cars ke?

wanna change rear-end to euro R ke? the grill u have is either from a euro R or a facelifted CF3/CF4 (yr 2000++)

if u wanna change the rear-end to torneo... 5efte still has another boot lid i think

fobs from penang ?

Hmm.... any problems with your car so far ? Hehehe...

amdfaisal , head gasket is the plate like with 4 big holes one rite ? I dunno if it's called head gasket wooo.....

Today actually sent my car to honda service centre.....asked them regarding the rpm goes wild la....but then they said need time to check....rectify.. then i said...how to show it to u ? once i step on gas again...it becomes normal.....so they said use it for abit longer.....wait for the engine light to come out then let them check !

I go blank in the head.....is like the car is sick.....yet you don't go heal it.....have to wait till it almost dying....then only check ar ?????

Aiy....amdfaisal, i might need to ask you and source the head gasket for me if HAVE TO...... see la...if i can find it in Ipoh 1st.

yup that's the head gasket... it's just one sheet of metal between the head and the engine block. the price if not mistaken is not too expensive... a few hundred but not more than 400... if my memory serves me right le...

if u want me to get one for you from LHS... u have to wait until early may la. supposed to go abroad next week but plan can change... will update

Ok....thanks 1st...

I will tell you about it if i can't find it in ipoh....

Is it that plate that differentiate the compression ratio ? Not quite sure.....heard someone said if you get thinner head gasket....u get higher compression ratio....and if thicker, lower compression !

I've called Amoil....they said dun have head gasket for CF4....hahaha...thought might go for Mugen....or spoon ?

thinner headgasket will make the compression ratio slightly higher and thicker slightly lower but i think stock honda headgasket is good enuf.

anyway... my car modding hobby will stop very2 soon... home loan approved oredy... many2 percentage from salary will go into loan repayment :(.

Hahaha....you sure u can stop that hobby ?

Later hand itchy wooo....

Might get radiator hose also.....old one is getting hard la....

me honda story very long,... but length of time very short.
black sm4 my father use,... EG my father in-law use,...
cf4 and silver sm4,... me and my wife kongsi-kongsi use.

my cf4 so far so good,... no sick yet.
stock standard mahhh,.... so, what bodikit is mine??? u guys seen my car or not??? in myhavoc,...

me now based in penang liao,... no run liao,...
from perak actually.

who is 5efte??? torneo rear ah????? dun want,... i want the facelifted cf4 or euroR rear,...

yup that's the head gasket... it's just one sheet of metal between the head and the engine block. the price if not mistaken is not too expensive... a few hundred but not more than 400... if my memory serves me right le...

if u want me to get one for you from LHS... u have to wait until early may la. supposed to go abroad next week but plan can change... will update

I think cf4 & cl1 is using metal gasket. Dont worry Sato, LHS sure have exstock. Try call first. Worse come to worse they can order from japan for u within 2 weeks.

me honda story very long,... but length of time very short.
black sm4 my father use,... EG my father in-law use,...
cf4 and silver sm4,... me and my wife kongsi-kongsi use.

my cf4 so far so good,... no sick yet.
stock standard mahhh,.... so, what bodikit is mine??? u guys seen my car or not??? in myhavoc,...

me now based in penang liao,... no run liao,...
from perak actually.

who is 5efte??? torneo rear ah????? dun want,... i want the facelifted cf4 or euroR rear,...

fobs,
I heard Takasuky chop shop at jln ipoh have the complete body parts euro r.
Ex stock, I have complete euro r body parts, euro r seat, steering euro r, cf4 modulo front lip & torneo rear end.

Picture

Just updates to all! Please find the attachments

• IMG_1075.JPG
    IMG_1075.JPG
    5.4 KB · Views: 79
  • IMG_1097.JPG
    IMG_1097.JPG
    6.8 KB · Views: 72
  • IMG_1073.JPG
    IMG_1073.JPG
    4.9 KB · Views: 73
  • IMG_1074.JPG
    IMG_1074.JPG
    5.3 KB · Views: 73
bro 5efte,...

can gimme a breakdown of the price for the items u just posted,...
gauge cluster, steering, seats, fenders, etc etc,...

no facelifted rear end ahhh??? cf4 one, not torneo.

pm me if u want.

amdfaisal:

I've bought the head gasket already in Ipoh.

Cost me RM145.....original...

That shop i think is like LHS....although i didn't go b4...hahaha...sell all Honda stuff !

The boss told me....brand new headlight will cost RM650 a piece.

Rear bumper would be RM1200....

Front bonnet....err....he sold that one already ! So.....must be a CF4 had an accident then ! Hehehee....

Quite a nice guy....introduce me to a mechanic also....coz i complaint to him regarding honda service centre...kekee...

Amdfaisal....

Is there anyway for you to check the head gasket part number for F20b ? Coz the one i got is 12251-PAA-A02 which in the internet...it is stated F23a !

If not correct...i have to get exchange ar....

sato,... tmrow maybe i will go ipoh, jalan jalan,... eat mee rebus ramli, hehheeee
where's the shop u say sell honda stuff located?

maybe u want to TT with me,...

hahaha...u will be driving your cf4 ?

So sorry la....tomolo i got work also.....besides, the car is already in the service centre.

Now what i really hope is that the mechanic there can really rectify and solve my car problems..

The shop that i got the head gasket.......name : weng leong.....u know the jalan pasir putih ? Err....landmark would be the public seafood restaurant there......

sato,

dono if i can find the time to do the verification... my flight is on tuesday and i need to meet lots of ppl for the home loan... EPF, lawyer (demn... they charge u a fortune), etc etc