mods on Accord CF4

amdfaisal said:
i think the level of comfort in aja's car is good enuf. harder than the stock CF4 VTS suspension setup and a bit lower.

cornering performance don't know since aja only took me for a drive around glenmarie n around stadium... have to go to sepang or jln bukit putus in N9... really good for testing ur car's suspension setup and ur skill. if make mistake stret masuk gaung hahaha

Yer la, I think my car a bit low, cause sometime whenever went thru the bonggol, sometime touched underneath. Donno why. Maybe u are right.

amdfaisal said:
i think the level of comfort in aja's car is good enuf. harder than the stock CF4 VTS suspension setup and a bit lower.

cornering performance don't know since aja only took me for a drive around glenmarie n around stadium... have to go to sepang or jln bukit putus in N9... really good for testing ur car's suspension setup and ur skill. if make mistake stret masuk gaung hahaha

bukit putus is a fun place to test your car unless you're stuck behind a lori balak la. :biggrin:

guys,

completed my rear end conversion to Torneo.
Material: Rm950 for
bumper
lites
bonnet + spoiler
a few bulbs (some of them burnt oredy)

Installation: RM0
DIY but really tired after all the work. spent one hour changing bumper and tail lights

one hour 30 minutes to install bonnet. have to modify number plate since it was too big.

in fact torneo and accord rear end are not 100% compatible. On each side, there is a metal plate just underneath the tail lites to support the bumper. For accord it is placed lower since the lites are bigger. had to bend the plates to support the torneo bumper. maybe for the paint job i can ask them to put proper metal plates to support the bumper.

this is a picture of my rear end.

aja said:
Yer la, I think my car a bit low, cause sometime whenever went thru the bonggol, sometime touched underneath. Donno why. Maybe u are right.

aja,

even euro R has to slow down when going thru bonggol ahak ahak http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon10.gif

if going thru bonggol rpm 7200 sure sagat one unless using toyota hilux suspension :)

edddial said:
amdfaisal,
call this number 0356381021, talk to Ah Liat. Just called him, he still have it. He last price (to me) was RM1k. Its above my budget. The bonnet ok, very minor scratch also for the lights. As mentioned, all three emblem tak de ('H', 'TORNEO' & 'SiR') & no bulbs. No rear spoiler's light also. I have the light from Prelude rear spoiler, dimension looks ok. Maybe it can fit.

edddial, for the rear spoiler lites, can i test the one u took from prelude?

anyway thx for the info on ah liat

amdfaisal said:
guys,

bumper
lites
bonnet + spoiler

DIY but really tired after all the work. spent one hour changing bumper and tail lights

one hour 30 minutes to install bonnet. have to modify number plate since it was too big.

in fact torneo and accord rear end are not 100% compatible. On each side, there is a metal plate just underneath the tail lites to support the bumper. For accord it is placed lower since the lites are bigger. had to bend the plates to support the torneo bumper. maybe for the paint job i can ask them to put proper metal plates to support the bumper.

cayalah geng..the rear look nice man..congrats..i like the rear mostly during at night..
especially the brake light..

there is one blue torneo sir-t in Malaysia..my friend brother own it..but dont know where he is now...

amdfaisal said:
guys,

bumper
lites
bonnet + spoiler

fuyooo........chun la brader. :rock: now feel like getting a set too. all you have to do now is to get the led lights for the boot spoiler.

sendai said:
cayalah geng..the rear look nice man..congrats..i like the rear mostly during at night..
especially the brake light..

there is one blue torneo sir-t in Malaysia..my friend brother own it..but dont know where he is now...

sendai, of kos la u like torneo... u own one. but now i think torneo front end is cool too... hmmm... convert or not convert??? :)

anyway,
i'm thinking to change to front bumper to Euro R front bumper (fibre) but need a little customisation since the torneo bumper has some kind of 'corak'

amdfaisal said:
guys,

bumper
lites
bonnet + spoiler

kekekeke. Lawa dah tu!!:biggrin:

1 Got 1 unit Euro R front strut bar (the one located underneath...next to front lower arm), belong to my friend actually. Not mine. He is asking RM250. The size is bigger as compared to normal CF4 one. Whoever interested, do tell me. Will post the pics once i got it!!.

aja said:
1 Got 1 unit Euro R front strut bar (the one located underneath...next to front lower arm), belong to my friend actually. Not mine. He is asking RM250. The size is bigger as compared to normal CF4 one. Whoever interested, do tell me. Will post the pics once i got it!!.

bro aja,

is it from your seremban friend?

jester said:
bro aja,

is it from your seremban friend?

kekekeke. Definitely NOT from him. Actually, it's from a local friend la. kekekeke

aja said:

RM250 nego or not? ask mohd to lower a bit la his price :).

amdfaisal said:
sendai, of kos la u like torneo... u own one. but now i think torneo front end is cool too... hmmm... convert or not convert??? :)

anyway,
i'm thinking to change to front bumper to Euro R front bumper (fibre) but need a little customisation since the torneo bumper has some kind of 'corak'

racun2..torneo front end also cun too..if u smoked the headlight, look nicer...

i like the car if can be like the attached pic. simple but nice..

amdfaisal said:
RM250 nego or not? ask mohd to lower a bit la his price :).

kekekekeke. Sure boleh nyer. Ko tanya lah dia sendiri!!:biggrin:

amdfaisal said:
at first i thot CF4 only comes with F20B DOHC VTEC. when i saw this car... it changes my knowledge la sort of. i checked the car inside out. indeed it is a single cam vtec. the engine block is clearly F20B the chassis number is CF4 (i checked this visually).

then i went to honda japan's website. ish... susah betui... and found out that indeed there are 3 types of engine for CF4. 2.0 DOHC VTEC, 2.0 SOHC VTEC and 1.8 SOHC VTEC. the tiptronic option is only for the 2.0 DOHC VTEC of kos. there is a 2.0 SOHC VTEC 4WD. the one i'm getting is confirmed a CF4 VTS (150hp @ 6k rpm) not kuat la tp bole la kot :)

http://www.honda.co.jp/factbook/auto/ACCORD/19970904/ac397-040.html

Do they have english version of these honda fact books? looks interesting, but cakap jepun maa...:frown:

sendai said:
racun2..torneo front end also cun too..if u smoked the headlight, look nicer...

i like the car if can be like the attached pic. simple but nice..

u in jap pun know to racun2 ka? what type of racun paraquat? :)

yup, torneo is very nice indeed. i went surfing on honda.co.jp and went to the page of torneo euro R... nice.... but hard to find torneo parts here.

once a guy offered me torneo body parts front n rear for 6k... hell no... that's too expensive.