edddial said:Why not Euro-R H22A? If got how much?
euro R H22A... ask aja how much he paid... anyway a forumer here has one CL1 halfcut - RM16k... pricey man... u save a bit more la then u can get K20A
edddial said:Why not Euro-R H22A? If got how much?
Sato said:Today went to change gearbox oil.....the car seems powerless and it shift the gears up and down everytime....
After flushing...everything seems fine...so far....
The mechanic told me it's weird that my gearbox dun have enough pressure....they tried to shift to D and the car doesn't move......this was during flushing the gearbox.......after some rev.....a loud "Kong" sound and it moves again.....
U think there will be some damages ????
How do we know if the gearbox dun have enough pressure ar ?????
amdfaisal said:euro R H22A... ask aja how much he paid... anyway a forumer here has one CL1 halfcut - RM16k... pricey man... u save a bit more la then u can get K20A

Sato said:Yup...terrible experience.....
Now...fingers crossed lor...what else can do ?
Have to check the oil level tomolo morning....now still hot...not so accurate....
And have better noise check......dunno gearbox got weird out or somewhere else !~
Hehehe.....dunno now cry better or laugh better !
aja said:Some comments said that the K20* Euro R CL7 not as 'good' as H22A CL1. Donno true or not la, but i remembered during my net search last time, not many good comments on K20* Euro R CL7. as for my comments... sama saja. kekekeke
H22A Euro R price is like that one. 'Type R' gitu!!. in reality, donno what 'R' la!!![]()
![]()
Sato said:That's y i dislike auto gearbox in 1st place....
can't fix anything inside.....if kong....really have to look for SIR-T gearbox la.....
Damn.....money doesn't grow that fast also...hahahah
In that service centre...saw a city.....idsi version.....not the latest face lifted one la....gearbox kong already....lucky that owner got warranty.....change the whole gearbox to new one....free
amdfaisal said:hahaha... tap R ka brader... R like rompak la... hahaha

Sato said:That's y i dislike auto gearbox in 1st place....
can't fix anything inside.....if kong....really have to look for SIR-T gearbox la.....
In that service centre...saw a city.....idsi version.....not the latest face lifted one la....gearbox kong already....lucky that owner got warranty.....change the whole gearbox to new one....free

Sato said:Today went to change gearbox oil.....the car seems powerless and it shift the gears up and down everytime....
After flushing...everything seems fine...so far....
The mechanic told me it's weird that my gearbox dun have enough pressure....they tried to shift to D and the car doesn't move......this was during flushing the gearbox.......after some rev.....a loud "Kong" sound and it moves again.....
U think there will be some damages ????
How do we know if the gearbox dun have enough pressure ar ?????
it's ok la bro. if the worse happens, you'll have more reasons to change to manual shifter..........or even a h22a-RSato said:Yup...terrible experience.....
Now...fingers crossed lor...what else can do ?
Have to check the oil level tomolo morning....now still hot...not so accurate....
And have better noise check......dunno gearbox got weird out or somewhere else !~
Hehehe.....dunno now cry better or laugh better !

actually there are a few shops that can re-condition/re-store 'busted' gearbox. normally the replace the faulty components with new ones. i think this is better than having to get a 2nd hand gb from kedai potong because re-conditioned gb should be as good as new because the parts inside are new. buying a used unit from kedai potong will be a big gamble.Sato said:That's y i dislike auto gearbox in 1st place....
jester said:it's ok la bro. if the worse happens, you'll have more reasons to change to manual shifter..........or even a h22a-R![]()
![]()
![]()

jester said:for those whose looking for adjustable coilovers for cf4
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=58984&highlight=cf4
jester said:actually there are a few shops that can re-condition/re-store 'busted' gearbox. normally the replace the faulty components with new ones. i think this is better than having to get a 2nd hand gb from kedai potong because re-conditioned gb should be as good as new because the parts inside are new. buying a used unit from kedai potong will be a big gamble.