mods on Accord CF4

edddial said:
Why not Euro-R H22A? If got how much?

euro R H22A... ask aja how much he paid... anyway a forumer here has one CL1 halfcut - RM16k... pricey man... u save a bit more la then u can get K20A

Sato said:
Today went to change gearbox oil.....the car seems powerless and it shift the gears up and down everytime....

After flushing...everything seems fine...so far....

The mechanic told me it's weird that my gearbox dun have enough pressure....they tried to shift to D and the car doesn't move......this was during flushing the gearbox.......after some rev.....a loud "Kong" sound and it moves again.....

U think there will be some damages ????

How do we know if the gearbox dun have enough pressure ar ?????

whooaaa sato... scary story with scary sound man... hope ur GB will be ok if not...

amdfaisal said:
euro R H22A... ask aja how much he paid... anyway a forumer here has one CL1 halfcut - RM16k... pricey man... u save a bit more la then u can get K20A

Some comments said that the K20* Euro R CL7 not as 'good' as H22A CL1. Donno true or not la, but i remembered during my net search last time, not many good comments on K20* Euro R CL7. as for my comments... sama saja. kekekeke

H22A Euro R price is like that one. 'Type R' gitu!!. in reality, donno what 'R' la!!:biggrin: :biggrin:

Yup...terrible experience.....

Now...fingers crossed lor...what else can do ?

Have to check the oil level tomolo morning....now still hot...not so accurate....

And have better noise check......dunno gearbox got weird out or somewhere else !~

Hehehe.....dunno now cry better or laugh better !

Sato said:

Have to check the oil level tomolo morning....now still hot...not so accurate....

And have better noise check......dunno gearbox got weird out or somewhere else !~

Wah!!, dangerous tuh. Hopefully no worst problems occured!!

aja said:
Some comments said that the K20* Euro R CL7 not as 'good' as H22A CL1. Donno true or not la, but i remembered during my net search last time, not many good comments on K20* Euro R CL7. as for my comments... sama saja. kekekeke

H22A Euro R price is like that one. 'Type R' gitu!!. in reality, donno what 'R' la!!:biggrin: :biggrin:

hahaha... tap R ka brader... R like rompak la... hahaha

That's y i dislike auto gearbox in 1st place....

can't fix anything inside.....if kong....really have to look for SIR-T gearbox la.....

Damn.....money doesn't grow that fast also...hahahah

In that service centre...saw a city.....idsi version.....not the latest face lifted one la....gearbox kong already....lucky that owner got warranty.....change the whole gearbox to new one....free

Sato said:

can't fix anything inside.....if kong....really have to look for SIR-T gearbox la.....

In that service centre...saw a city.....idsi version.....not the latest face lifted one la....gearbox kong already....lucky that owner got warranty.....change the whole gearbox to new one....free

i think finding an SiR-T GB is hard since the halfcut is rare.

Anyway i wish u gud luck brader.

Sato said:

Actually, auto gearbox for Honda, Mitsubishi, Nissan, Subaru all like that one. So far i knew, only Toyota or Daihatsu has a tougher auto gearbox.

As for Honda City, that one is classified as a recall car due to CVT tranmission problems. That y u don't notice City too many in S'pore. wonder why M'sia still selling those problematic cars.

Recently, one of our forumers Prelude BB1 H22A auto trannny gone also. Cost him around RM1300 (all in) for recond replacement, stock to stock replacement (with TCS, no LSD). That was the best price that my friend@mechanic can do la.

p/s : Yahoo!!, my postings now totalled 1000 already!!:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

Sato said:
Today went to change gearbox oil.....the car seems powerless and it shift the gears up and down everytime....

After flushing...everything seems fine...so far....

The mechanic told me it's weird that my gearbox dun have enough pressure....they tried to shift to D and the car doesn't move......this was during flushing the gearbox.......after some rev.....a loud "Kong" sound and it moves again.....

U think there will be some damages ????

How do we know if the gearbox dun have enough pressure ar ?????

i'm familiar with the problem that you're facing, bro. apart from the gearbox internal problems, please also check the wire connections to the gearbox. in some cases, lose wire connections or lack of voltage into the gearbox can also cause it respond.

Sato said:

it's ok la bro. if the worse happens, you'll have more reasons to change to manual shifter..........or even a h22a-R :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

Sato said:

actually there are a few shops that can re-condition/re-store 'busted' gearbox. normally the replace the faulty components with new ones. i think this is better than having to get a 2nd hand gb from kedai potong because re-conditioned gb should be as good as new because the parts inside are new. buying a used unit from kedai potong will be a big gamble.

tanabe for cf4

for those whose looking for adjustable coilovers for cf4

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=58984&highlight=cf4

jester said:
it's ok la bro. if the worse happens, you'll have more reasons to change to manual shifter..........or even a h22a-R :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

kekekekeke. Come2, come2. Tukar to H22A-r:biggrin: :biggrin:

jester said:
for those whose looking for adjustable coilovers for cf4

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=58984&highlight=cf4

i went to autoequipe to see their CL1 rims and i saw these adjustables too. Anyway... for those interested with CL1 rims...

RM1420 after nego. I think still available since 5- lug PCD 114.x so civic can't use and only the current accord and CL1 (ori or convert) can use. market a bit restrained la kot.

the rims are cun enuf but they come with snow tyres manufactured in 2000.

Maybe if we wait until a few months they will sell the rims cheap. The guy, Ivan i think told me that the cost price of the CL1 rims is RM1300. dono la true or not. most probably not la :)

jester said:
actually there are a few shops that can re-condition/re-store 'busted' gearbox. normally the replace the faulty components with new ones. i think this is better than having to get a 2nd hand gb from kedai potong because re-conditioned gb should be as good as new because the parts inside are new. buying a used unit from kedai potong will be a big gamble.

i have a friend who restored her CVT gearbox in kepong and now it is working OK. she's driving the civic ES3 RS 1.7.

Hmm..that's what the mechanic said.....internal problems....maybe leakage....maybe something loosen.....but now...so far....the car runs very smooth woo...hahahhaa

Yeah i know there are a few gearbox restoration shop in kepong area...i have been to there...and was one of their customer ar !! Hahaha...last time father's volvo 940 gearbox kong already (Harmony version). Thanks to the volvo service centre in Ipoh......they did some bypass hose to the gearbox....ended up no cooling system to the gearbox....kong lor !~

Based on my experience la....those restoration gearbox isn't that reliable. I have to trade in the stock one and replace the restored one in. 1st day driving it.......ok....no problem. After driving back from KL to Ipoh.....kong again ! Hahaha....the gear doesn't engaged. So....if you guys thinking restoration is like getting brand new gearbox.....think again ~

No money buy H22a R ar..hahaha....if get...need to get a whole set woo....engine...gearbox.....bla bla bla.....