mods on Accord CF4

True true, not as powerful as CL1 :)
Anyway compare to the local one, it's better quality kut. And powrful. Ke salah?

I saw 2 CF4 for sale on www.motortrader.com.my one of us?

edddial said:
True true, not as powerful as CL1 :)
Anyway compare to the local one, it's better quality kut. And powrful. Ke salah?

I saw 2 CF4 for sale on http://www.motortrader.com.my one of us?

compared to accord 2.0 vti i think power is almost the same. to accord 2.3 vti i think CF4 SOHC vtec is on the losing end... of cos DOHC VTEC rules la

RM76,800 silver, tip-top condition, call Yusdy., call 019-222 4344, 016-907 0380, 016-392 3071 (Loc. Ampang)

CF4 for sale from motortrader... only one i saw. 76k... cheap la maybe SOHC VTEC like mine

Guys...i'm juz wondering...did u guys upgrade the brake disc ? Are those disc expensive ?

From what i read in the mag.....it's cost like HK$2800+ for a set of disc ( 2 pieces). So converted to RM will be like RM1400.....Project Miu SCR....

My car...when i step on brakes...sometimes got sound la...dunno from which disc.....

Sato said:
Guys...i'm juz wondering...did u guys upgrade the brake disc ? Are those disc expensive ?

From what i read in the mag.....it's cost like HK$2800+ for a set of disc ( 2 pieces). So converted to RM will be like RM1400.....Project Miu SCR....

My car...when i step on brakes...sometimes got sound la...dunno from which disc.....
can use prelude disks too

jester said:
can use prelude disks too

Use the Euro R disk la, 5 lugs, bigger size. Pads same like Stream 2.0:biggrin: :biggrin: RM70 only. Mintye brand. Pakai buang type. kekekeke

aja said:
Use the Euro R disk la, 5 lugs, bigger size. Pads same like Stream 2.0:biggrin: :biggrin: RM70 only. Mintye brand. Pakai buang type. kekekeke

yup... bigger disk so looks cun when using 17" rims but hole in pocket pun bigger la a bit hehehe

Cannot la....5 lugs....gonna change everything woo....

might juz get those plug and play one la....

Juz now went to pump tyres air in.......found out the front right disc.......got 1 fine little line......vertical line......dunno if it's cracked or scratches......

Have to go back home and check properly 1st !~

Anyone done injector flush? I heard Autochild (Glenmarie/Batu 3) can do that. Any benefit doing that?

edddial said:
Anyone done injector flush? I heard Autochild (Glenmarie/Batu 3) can do that. Any benefit doing that?
worth doing la. it's when they take out your injectors and put them into an ultrasonic bath for few minutes. it cleans the injectors. recommended once every 2 years or so.

I wonder how much would it cost. This morning I saw one CF4, black color, Torneo SIR-T (rear end) + spoiler.

edddial said:

Last time I tried it to my Lancer, before sold it off, cause thought the maybe the car need internal cleaning etc since the milleage quite high (>130k km already). The way they did was by injecting 2-3 bottle of something (can't remembered) thru the throttle body there. Cost me around RM200 if i'm not mistaken. Done by my other mechanic@friend (not current mechanic@friend).

As a result, i didn't notice significant improvement etc. Remain same. Waste my $$$ only. I think, if we can do top overhaul is much better. Rather than this cleaning bla bla..

issshh, where are the rest?. Tidoq ka?. It's a raining day, BTW.

aja said:
Last time I tried it to my Lancer, before sold it off, cause thought the maybe the car need internal cleaning etc since the milleage quite high (>130k km already). The way they did was by injecting 2-3 bottle of something (can't remembered) thru the throttle body there. Cost me around RM200 if i'm not mistaken. Done by my other mechanic@friend (not current mechanic@friend).

As a result, i didn't notice significant improvement etc. Remain same. Waste my $$$ only. I think, if we can do top overhaul is much better. Rather than this cleaning bla bla..

kekeke..wheres your lancer now??can i rent it to drag tonite..hahahha..

crazy4honda said:
kekeke..wheres your lancer now??can i rent it to drag tonite..hahahha..

hehehehe. Sold already, last year. Anyway, tonight drag jadi ker?. Wah, good luck to u la. So far ok ker gearbox tuh?. Heard that day TB & shaft also got 'adjusted'?. kekekeke:biggrin:

Can someone tell me something about Adjustable Cam? Where normally you guys send your CF/CL for service? Anyone sent to Autochild?

edddial said:
Can someone tell me something about Adjustable Cam? Where normally you guys send your CF/CL for service? Anyone sent to Autochild?

Last time, our S'poran friend got CL1 "killer Cam' for sale. Quite priy the price. Can't remembered what brand, bu t it's sound like European brand la. Never try those cams before!!

edddial said:

for me, since my civic days... service always Yap Auto Kapar :) cheap la. labor cost RM5 only :)