Mohawk Audio Stuff! Brand NEW+Warranty!

ICE -In Car Entertainment

Mohawk Audio Stuff! Brand NEW+Warranty!

for sound quality

for sound quality which 1 better the orange comp or the red comp.
i from malacca. r u back from china.

hey guys, im Back in business! :D

ken,
bout the itemized pricing, i think i've pm-ed u already. but as for the M280, i dun have the price yet. i just called my supplier earlier, he's gonna check for me. ;) the i'll compiled a comprehensive quote for u, with discount for sure! :)
as for the HU, hehe, i meant perhaps u can look over in this ZTH forum for any good 2nd hand or new HU's, or like Lelong.com.my or something. im also looking for a good HU ma. ;) cos i cant get a Pioneer that plays MP3 +CD brand new at that price range of RM400-RM500 from my supplier, so i dun think i can give u a better price than what's offered elsewhere. :rolleyes:

cyborg & zen, good to know u guys are malaccan too! ;)
and er...im not sound expert ler. not even close. i only got lubang to get mohawk stuff cheap, and we all learn along the way ma. :rolleyes: cyborg, the Orange 12" sub is RM 270 a piece. what car are u using currently? ok, if u run on a single sub, u can choose to use either the M280, or better still the M2125. these black series are more stable than the Blue, but more expensive. M2125 is RM 620. M280 will find out soon. if u will settle for blue, the MB1000.2 will suffice. its only RM 430! but can power, no prob.
if u intend to use a pair of Orange 12" subs, then i suggest u go for the Mb2000.2 amp. but alternatively, if u have a lot more dough and need really clean UPMH, then i suggest u get a suitable MONOBLOCK amp to kick them. but way more expensive la. Mohawk dun have them yet.

Fluffy, Orange 12" Sub is a DVC 200W RMS @ 4ohms sub. Sensitivity 1W/1M = 89dB. Freq response is 25-2.5k Hz. Voice Coil is 2"(50mm) TIL system. Magnet weight is 40 Oz (1150g). Mounting hole diameter is 249. as for the sub box specs, when u buy the woofer, got the manual to indicate.

cheers guys!

interested....

Hi again...

I'm currently using a wira aeroback. Back to the subs..if i were to u use a pair of 10'' orange or blue subs, would be it be a great difference in sound quality compared to one 12'' sub??

Furthermore, i'm trying to coverall expenses within my budget and at the same time ,anxious to hear out the quality of Mohawk bass kickin in my car...

About the amp...would the M280 be sufficient for 2 10" subs.?

Thank you for your time and the explanation provided...

One more last inquiry pls.....could u pls give me the cost of sound system plus installation for system...at ur best choice for a beginner like me...

P.S: with discounts provided..... Thanks

thanx for the specs man!
one more thing,how much are u gonna charge me for:
-2 orange 6.5" comps
-2 orange 12" subs
-an amp to power the subs(recommendation)

thanx for ur time.

kawan...the 6.5" orange series can reduce price summore aa?
my budget around RM250.00 hehe...
really interested tho...

cyborg,
i think if u use 2 x 10" Orange DVC subs, it would be more powerful than a single 12" Orange sub. but the M280 is insufficient to power a pair of 10". cos if u use 2 channels to power 2 10" subs, the output is only 80W RMS x 2 @ 4ohms, whereas if bridged, it is 240W RMS x 1 (sufficient for a single 12" Orange Sub). if u wan a pair of 10", i suggest u go for either M2125 125W RMS x 2 @ 4ohms = RM 620 (more stable, but power less abit), or the MB1000.2 (Blue series) 200W RMS x 2 @ 4ohms = RM 430 only. will be sufficient.;)
and about sound system packages, i will try to work something out, but i need to know yr budget first. :rolleyes:

fluffy,
2 x Orange 6.5" Comps = RM 660
2 x Orange 12" Subs = RM 540
MB2000.2 Amp (2 x 12" subs) = RM 520

Total = RM 1720.

Discount Price = Pm-ed U!:p

Rafiqos,
for single item sale, no discount can be given. =(, besides, it is way below my cost price!:eek:

Cheers!

bulllet_nos, can PM me the price for same spec like cyborg? I'm interested in twin 10" also.

bem, i need to know yr budget also. but i do have a rough suggestion. perhaps u can try getting a pair of 10" Orange Subs = RM 480, and MB 1000.2 to power them = RM 430. Altogether is RM 910. Best Price for U = RM 880!;)

ok, the i got the price of the M280 already, as well as a brand new Pioneer HU that plays MP3 within yr budget.

1. 2 orange 6.5" comp set = RM 660

2. 2 orange 12" subwoofer = RM 540

3. M2125 for 1 only. = RM 620

4. M280 for 1 only. = RM 550

5. Pioneer HU that can play CD & MP3 Model DEH-2750MP = RM 470

Total = RM 2840

Discount Price For U = PM-ed U!;)

Btw, if u want Mohawk cables, u may get them from me also @ good prices.

Cheers

Cool, thanks bullet_nos, now the enclosure you can supply also? I've been slowly upgrading my budget ice, got a HU and 6x9 rears. I heard that 6x9 and Subwoofers doesnt work together? Is that true?

About my budget, I just want woofers that sound good while still having boot space left. So, basically, I need to know what's the budget like heheh.

Latest Prices Effective 1st June 2005

Starting June 1st, 2005, the following pricing will take effect due to my rising costs. =(
This is also because my supplier feels that my biz is not meeting target. =( so, some products got price hike. but within this month of may, (remaining days), the old pricing is still applicable. so, put in yr orders soon...

Price List Effective June 1st, 2005:

Speakers:

Mohawk MSQ-Series (Latest 2005 Model - Enhanced Sound Quality):

6.5" Component Set = RM 450

5.25" Component Set = RM 400

Mohawk Orange Series:

12" DVC Subwoofer = RM 270

10" DVC Subwoofer = RM 240

6.5" Component Set = RM 330

5.25" Component Set = RM 290

Mohawk Red Series:

12" DVC Subwoofer = RM 260

10" DVC Subwoofer = RM 230

6.5" Component Set = RM 320

5.25" Component Set = RM 280

6" x 9" Speaker (1 pair) = RM 270 (Newly added)

Mohawk Blue Series:

12" SVC Subwoofer = RM 220

10" SVC Subwoofer = RM 190

6.5" Component Set = RM 280

5.25" Component Set = RM 240

4" Mid-Bass Only (1 pair) = RM 150

Amplifiers:

Mohawk Blue Series:

MB2000.4 4ch 200W RMS x 4 @ 4 ohms = RM 600

MB2000.2 2ch 300W RMS x 2 @ 4 ohms = RM 550

MB1000.2 2ch 200W RMS x 2 @ 4 ohms = RM 450

MB700.2 2ch 100W RMS x 2 @ 4 ohms = RM 350

Mohawk M-Series (Black):

M.440 4ch 40W RMS x 4, 120W RMS x 2 @ 4 ohms = RM 620

M.2125 2ch 125W RMS x 2, 370W RMS x 1 @ 4 ohms = RM 620

M.280 2ch 80W RMS x 2, 240W RMS x 1 @ 4 ohms = RM 560

M.250 2ch 50W RMS x 2, 150W RMS x 1 @ 4 ohms = RM 480

Mohawk Accessories:

Mohawk Signal Processors:

MKQ-7S 7-Band Pre-amp = RM 400

MX3i 3-way Electronic Crossover = RM 390

Mohawk Cables:

Low-noise Interconnect RCA Cable 0.5 Meters = RM 50

Low-noise Interconnect RCA Cable 2 Meters = RM 65

Low-noise Interconnect RCA Cable 5 Meters = RM 85

Mohawk Capasitors:

1.5 Farad Capasitor = RM 470

2.0 Farad Capasitor = RM 520

Mohawk Head Unit:

Mohawk CD/VCD/MP3 Flip-Down Single Din Player (with remote) = RM 655

thanks..bout the budget..

Hey...Bullet_nos,

Thanks for the quick reply...so basically is RM 1000 enough wit cables
too...?

Btw, where can i get a good enclosure for the subs...?

Thanks for ya time..

sorry, u earn yours, i earn myself........sorry that dissturd you!!

bem, yeah, its not recommended to have both subs and 6x9's together, as the bass will be messy. 6x9's are usually for those who cant afford sub yet, and just need some decent bass to last them til they get a sub system. (like me :p )
bout yr boot space, yeah, its kinda hard to decide...its a compromise. well, if u want relatively good bass while maintaining boot space, u can try using a single Orange 12". power it with the M.280. should be enough for U. ;) Orange 12" = RM 270, M.280 = RM 560

Total = RM 830.

Discounted Price for U = RM 800!;)
ps: the M-series amp is better in terms of stability as compared to the Mohawk Blue, MB -series; thats y more expensive, but worth it!

cyborg, yeah, around RM 1k for a set of Orange 10" x 2, MB1000.2 Amp, and 5 meter cables. slightly less though. ;)

as for the sub box, i can arrange for my fren to make for u. price is dependent on how many subs, size, etc. i think single sub box around RM 100, MDF 3/4", carpeted, ported. according to spec. for double sub i think RM 180. maybe u guys can get cheaper outside, better la. cos i dun earn nuts from the sub enclosures. cheers!

JRD LEE,:mad:

its good to know that u have a different offer for Mohawk items, but please do not interrupt this thread. the rules in this forum is clear that no one should critisize or comment on any sale price set by any seller. i hope u understand. please delete yr post, otherwise, edit it. thank you.

Cheers

Aiyo, bullet_nos, then that would be a prob lah, since I just pasang new 6x9 heheh. Lets say if I buy anything from you, have to pickup at Malacca ah? Sorry ah for asking too many questions.

bro bullet, how much the price for 1f cap?
pm me the best price. but this time u have to post it to me lah, too far man!
my waja sucks RM60 of fuels 2way from shah alam to melacca and tol somemore..
aiiyo.. tak boleh tahan liow..
make sure u quote me a cheapest price.
good luck in ur sales.
thanks.

hi thre nos ^^ u still hav any of those items?

i would like 2 buy, no need deliver it 2 me, i go malacca take (my hometown thre)

Mohawk Blue

Can you quote the price for these mohawk blue items?

Blue 42
Blue 52
Blue 62

10" Blue Sub
12" Blue Sub

Is the blue sub a DVC sub? From the website, I can only guess the Red and Orange have DVC version.

bem 69, alamak, how come u bought a 6x9? what brand? if good brand...then not too bad la. all's not lost. u can use a front comp set, power it with amp, put subs in the boot, then the 6x9's run direct from HU, fade it to improve yr front staging. ;) yep, preferably pick up in Malacca, or else via Poslaju (so expensive).

dracid,
wah boss, long time no hear from u leh...hehe. btw, Mohawk has 1.5 Farad and 2.0 Farad Caps. i dunno exactly if it is actually 1F or 1.5F, cos my Mohawk brochure promote 1Farad and 2 Farad, but my supplier say its 1.5F and 2.0F. my price list also. im not too sure, must call up Mohawk Manufacturer to clarify it, i'll try to do it soon.

the 1.5F is RM 470, the 2.0F is RM 520. it has digital volt meter...like other branded wans la. i think caps if send via poslaju shouldn't be too expensive. ;)

nick, yep, i have all the items. some got ready stock, some have to order upon deposit. :)

cacin,
the price quote for the entire blue series is as stated above. :) except the Blue 4" Component set, i din bother asking the price as nobody really buys that. unless just the mid-bass 4" for stock replacement like iswara rear speakers, got somebody buy before.
the Blue is SVC, single voice coil only. it is the budget range of the Mohawk product line, main reason its cheaper is due to lesser power handling. but pros is, u no need such a powerful amp to drive them. :rolleyes:

JRD-Lee, thank you for editing yr post.

Cheers!

bullet_nos said:
bem 69, alamak, how come u bought a 6x9? what brand? if good brand...then not too bad la. all's not lost. u can use a front comp set, power it with amp, put subs in the boot, then the 6x9's run direct from HU, fade it to improve yr front staging. ;) yep, preferably pick up in Malacca, or else via Poslaju (so expensive).

I bought very cap ayam Bomber 6x9 lah, cause my other old cap ayam 6x9 pecah literally. But I'm actually happy with it, suppose to be kicker reference (I know plenty of bullshit now) and quite good bass.

Aiseh, have to go Malacca?