bem69, haha, as long as ur happy with it, what brand also dun matter. ;) and yep, i prefer COD ler. if poslaju, quite expensive. 5kg = RM 28.
Cheers
Cheers
bullet_nos said:cacin,
the price quote for the entire blue series is as stated above. :) except the Blue 4" Component set, i din bother asking the price as nobody really buys that. unless just the mid-bass 4" for stock replacement like iswara rear speakers, got somebody buy before.
the Blue is SVC, single voice coil only. it is the budget range of the Mohawk product line, main reason its cheaper is due to lesser power handling. but pros is, u no need such a powerful amp to drive them. :rolleyes:
Cheers!
bullet_nos said:cacin, where do u intend to place the speakers? i suggest in front rather than the rear. (stock iswara at the back, 4"). if u plan to run direct from HU, and on a tight budget, i suggest u can try using the Blue 5.25" comp set. whack with amp of cos better la, but i belif if u try using 6.5" comps, u wun enjoy it. cheers!
bullet_nos said:cacin,
hehe, yeah, iswara stock rear speakers are only 4". and actually, for Component sets, the Blue, Red or Orange series, all have the same power ratings. 4" is 40W RMS, 5.25" is 50W RMS, and 6.5" is 75W RMS. however, it is the sound reproduction quality that differ among the series. the Blue series produces decent sound, better than stock la. the Red is more towards SQ (old model), but the Orange can handle both SQ+SPL pretty well. Now got lasest model lagi, the MSQ series, which apparently has better SQ than the Orange, but RM 100+ more.
and the 5.25" component set can surely fit into yr front door panels, be it blue, red, or orange series, size the same ma. However, 6.5" im not too sure, for u might have to add an additional MDF board piece to yr door to support the speaker, as the mounting depth may be deeper than what yr door can fit.
if u intend to get amp later (like Me last time :rolleyes: ), i suggest u one shot go for the 6.5" comps. later when u add amp, then u wun regret. ;)
cheers!