Mohawk Audio Stuff! Brand NEW+Warranty!

ICE -In Car Entertainment

Mohawk Audio Stuff! Brand NEW+Warranty!

bem69, haha, as long as ur happy with it, what brand also dun matter. ;) and yep, i prefer COD ler. if poslaju, quite expensive. 5kg = RM 28.

Cheers

david, the MB2000.2 2ch 300W RMS x 2 @ 4ohms amp should be good enough to whack a pair of ORange 12". alternatively, if u r willing to spend for more serious bass, get other branded monoblocks. ;)

bullet_nos said:
cacin,
the price quote for the entire blue series is as stated above. :) except the Blue 4" Component set, i din bother asking the price as nobody really buys that. unless just the mid-bass 4" for stock replacement like iswara rear speakers, got somebody buy before.
the Blue is SVC, single voice coil only. it is the budget range of the Mohawk product line, main reason its cheaper is due to lesser power handling. but pros is, u no need such a powerful amp to drive them. :rolleyes:

Cheers!

Can my stock iswara player power any of the component (Blue, Red or Orange series) set? Planning to update the speakers first. Only then go to HU :)

cacin, where do u intend to place the speakers? i suggest in front rather than the rear. (stock iswara at the back, 4"). if u plan to run direct from HU, and on a tight budget, i suggest u can try using the Blue 5.25" comp set. whack with amp of cos better la, but i belif if u try using 6.5" comps, u wun enjoy it. cheers!

ok guys! tomorrow im going to KL, so if u all need any stuff, i can delover around bukit bintang area.

but depends on stock availability la, cos on such short notice, i cant order in time those that i dun have stock. i have some Orange 12" subs, all the Blue Range, Some amps, but no more Orange 6.5" comps.

bullet_nos said:
cacin, where do u intend to place the speakers? i suggest in front rather than the rear. (stock iswara at the back, 4"). if u plan to run direct from HU, and on a tight budget, i suggest u can try using the Blue 5.25" comp set. whack with amp of cos better la, but i belif if u try using 6.5" comps, u wun enjoy it. cheers!

Bullet_nos,
Plan to put it in front. Hmm... rear is 4"? I thought it was 5" or something. :P
So, only the blue will be able to be powered from the stock HU eh? Because I though of getting the red ones :)

Do you have any idea wheter the Blue or Red 5 midbass can be fitted at the front door or not? How about the 6.5" ones?

Of course with amp will get better la :) Now tight budget. Maybe months later only can buy an amp :)

dude,i from mlk also,,,

u from which part of mlk?where is ur shop?
wanna ask u,,whether trade in accepted?
i very interested ur stuff,,,
just wondering that is that possible trade in mine?
mine very good condition,,cos i always oversea,,so i seldom play with it,,
just wanto satisfy myself,,hahahha

i got 1 pair of 12"woofer with box, and 1 pair of 10" woofer with side box also,,
and i got 2 amps also,,,
if u accepte trade in then pls do PM me,,,can?
i really interested,,,and how much i need to top up?

cacin,
hehe, yeah, iswara stock rear speakers are only 4". and actually, for Component sets, the Blue, Red or Orange series, all have the same power ratings. 4" is 40W RMS, 5.25" is 50W RMS, and 6.5" is 75W RMS. however, it is the sound reproduction quality that differ among the series. the Blue series produces decent sound, better than stock la. the Red is more towards SQ (old model), but the Orange can handle both SQ+SPL pretty well. Now got lasest model lagi, the MSQ series, which apparently has better SQ than the Orange, but RM 100+ more.
and the 5.25" component set can surely fit into yr front door panels, be it blue, red, or orange series, size the same ma. However, 6.5" im not too sure, for u might have to add an additional MDF board piece to yr door to support the speaker, as the mounting depth may be deeper than what yr door can fit.
if u intend to get amp later (like Me last time :rolleyes: ), i suggest u one shot go for the 6.5" comps. later when u add amp, then u wun regret. ;)

adryan,
good to know u also from melaka. im not a shop owner, im just a "sales person". hehe. my supplier will only give me a cheaper price, as i take consistently in bulk from him. he sells the normal market price. im in town. from ujong pasir. u?
btw, i dun think my supplier will accept trade in ler. he sells mostly brand new stuff. unless yr stuff pretty good. perhaps i can try to ask for u if u give me the details of yr stuff.

cheers!

bullet_nos said:
cacin,
hehe, yeah, iswara stock rear speakers are only 4". and actually, for Component sets, the Blue, Red or Orange series, all have the same power ratings. 4" is 40W RMS, 5.25" is 50W RMS, and 6.5" is 75W RMS. however, it is the sound reproduction quality that differ among the series. the Blue series produces decent sound, better than stock la. the Red is more towards SQ (old model), but the Orange can handle both SQ+SPL pretty well. Now got lasest model lagi, the MSQ series, which apparently has better SQ than the Orange, but RM 100+ more.
and the 5.25" component set can surely fit into yr front door panels, be it blue, red, or orange series, size the same ma. However, 6.5" im not too sure, for u might have to add an additional MDF board piece to yr door to support the speaker, as the mounting depth may be deeper than what yr door can fit.
if u intend to get amp later (like Me last time :rolleyes: ), i suggest u one shot go for the 6.5" comps. later when u add amp, then u wun regret. ;)

cheers!

Wow :) Thanks a lot bro :)

no probs cacin...:cool:

masvidal,
i do not have any pics of the MSQ series yet, as online their website also belum upload that product range yet. i will try to take some pics if i have the chance when i go to my suppliers place.

yoyoyo,,thansk for ur fast reply,,thanks
im from mlk baru,,u should know la,,right?
but my gf from ujong pasir,,once i go back to mlk then i call u,,ok?
we can come out for a drink,,,wan?

i going back on july,,cos i going to sabah next few days,,,
u try to ask ur supplier,,ok?
and i can show ur my soundsystem first,,if he wans,,,ok?
my amp my woofer,all very good condition,,u can c first,,
ok?
thanks for ur help,,thanks

sure, no prob., can go yamcha also. ;) u wan, i can bring u to my supplier to c if he wants yr system or not.

but at the mean time, is it possible to provide me with at least some details of the system? u can pm me. perhaps like specifically what u wanna take out...what brands for what items...ratings...etc. then i can give my supplier a rough estimate. cheers

bullet_nos:
does the MSQ series has 3-way speaker?
can u quote mi the price for a 5.25 component and 3 way speaker?
i wan the price for both orange n MSQ series...

ijnek,

MSQ series dun have 3-way, only red series ada.
MSQ only got 5.25" and 6.5" COmp set.

the MSQ 5.25" comp set is RM 400.

the Orange 5.25" comp set is RM 290.

to ALL,

guys, i will be going to KL this friday (17/6/05), so if anyone wants me to COD in KL, please order yr goods ASAP! those items that has no ready stock, please call to confirm if i have them or not, if dun have, i need at least 2working days to order the goods. deposit 50% must be banked in first on all instances. Location to meet in KL must also be convenient to me (as i use public transportation).

cheers :)

alright,,i will PM u,,,,the details,,,
ok?
cos i know in sabah,,,no time to key in the details,,,

hey guys! ok, if anybody wants free delivery of MOhawk stuff to Subang SS19 area or Sepang f1 circuit, i will be driving up this Saturday for the GT Race. Will be in KL til Sunday. So, if u want any items delivered free to u, now's the chance! orders must be made by wednesday along with deposit (if item is not in stock, then i can order in time ma). if i happen to have ready stock, then order and bank in deposit by friday also can. i will check stock availability upon enquiry.

cheers!

UPdate as of 28/6/05!

Mohawk M-Series: (No More In Production)

http://www.mohawk-audio.com/amplifier%20pic2.gif
Mohawk M.280 2ch (80W RMS x 2, 240W RMS x 1 @ 4ohms) = RM 550 - Latest Update! (Left 1 more unit!):)

Mohawk M.440 4ch (120W RMS x 2, 40W RMS x 4 @ 4ohms) = RM 620 (left 1 More Unit!)

Mohawk M.2125 2ch (125W RMS x 2, 370W RMS x 1 @ 4ohms) = DISCOUNTINUED!

Breakthrough:

New Amplifier Range will be in the market soon by Mohawk, but will be more expensive as it features higher end performance and components. This will replace the Black/M-Series amplifier range.

Cheers

hey bullet_nos
can u help me out here
i have a satria with mivec door panel
whut would u suggest for me