Mohawk Audio Stuff! Brand NEW+Warranty!

ICE -In Car Entertainment

Mohawk Audio Stuff! Brand NEW+Warranty!

thanx aljebat for the correction.

so, means 700.2 can pump 200W RMS x 1 @ 4ohms right? pretty good. then what about the 1000.2 and 2000.2 in terms of RMS?

stated over there...
but for the true power calculation... need to do wif osciloscope....
mohawk stuffs doesnt have birth certificate lor.... like the kicker one....
yo calvin, cnnot PM u lor.. dunno y my msg box have some problems,......
but for my fre... u can call him at 012 3062003 (Nazrizal)... he work in Seri Kembangan.... well trained by kicker

oh, wah, so the MB2000.2 can actually pump out 600W RMS? wah, maybe i wanna get one myself.(though on tight budget for me now) hehehehe. and thanx for the contact. btw, where is Seri Kembangan? maybe one day can go there together-gether la. :D

btw, my inbox not full ma, dunno y cant pm.

Max power theoratically is 2 times RMS power
:)

Since there are quite a few "sound experts" in this threas, I just throw to put my question into this pool:

Where does "Rockford Fossgate" stand in the SQ & SPL rankings?

Planning to 'ICE' my car, but not decided on a brand to follow :D

Lost looking for a 'religion' ;)

THANK YOU!!!

Beetle, thanx for your explanation. i've heard of it also, just wanna make sure its reliable, as some amps may be overrated in terms of max power, but RMS less efficient.

and Golden Hawk, from what i gather, i think RF is more towards SPL.

and to all,

i dunno if u guys have been pm-ing me or not, but apparently i cant receive pm's if u guys have sent. so, u can just reply here, or call me at 012-670 3955.

Originally posted by bullet_nos@Jan 26 2005, 17:48
Beetle, thanx for your explanation. i've heard of it also, just wanna make sure its reliable, as some amps may be overrated in terms of max power, but RMS less efficient.

and Golden Hawk, from what i gather, i think RF is more towards SPL.

and to all,

i dunno if u guys have been pm-ing me or not, but apparently i cant receive pm's if u guys have sent. so, u can just reply here, or call me at 012-670 3955.

The what would you reccomend for a low-budget SQ system?

I'm quite sure bullet_nos's answer will me MOHAWK :lol: (...kidding...kidding)

ahahaha :lol:

Wah, i think i can become Mohawk Unofficial Distributor liow...kekeke.

but if low budget, (as you expected), Mohawk veli good ma...but if u couple it with other Higher end SQ amp, you shouldn't worry about being disappointed at that budget. Cheers

Im now running a Mohawk 6.5" Orange Component Set using Sony amp to drive, quite good.

wah, sounds yummy eh this mohawk thing, so can quote me what i need in order to start in this ICE thing ar? im looking for something nice to set up my car with cause now my car elek anything, all kosong, so i wondering if you coudl give me some quote of how much if i wanna start :D

erm, need what kinda speakers and also woofers and all larr, hehe :P super noob here in terms of ICE :blink: reading your thread half way also :wacko: adi :P ehehhehe

buthen i would like to get those SQ type but also want it able to go bang bang bang when needed :P can do wan ar this kinda setup??

sorry arr, noob asking here, so i hope bullet_nos can help me out :D since you also selling marr, so good lorr :D :wacko: :wacko: :wacko:

bullet_Nos !, u got pm .. hehe ..

if u can't receive the pm, let me know, i sms u ..

i from malacca too !

Originally posted by gavan@Jan 27 2005, 00:32
wah, sounds yummy eh this mohawk thing, so can quote me what i need in order to start in this ICE thing ar? im looking for something nice to set up my car with cause now my car elek anything, all kosong, so i wondering if you coudl give me some quote of how much if i wanna start :D

erm, need what kinda speakers and also woofers and all larr, hehe :P super noob here in terms of ICE :blink: reading your thread half way also :wacko: adi :P ehehhehe

buthen i would like to get those SQ type but also want it able to go bang bang bang when needed :P can do wan ar this kinda setup??

sorry arr, noob asking here, so i hope bullet_nos can help me out :D since you also selling marr, so good lorr :D :wacko: :wacko: :wacko:
well, i not that expert, but i just give u some light . hehe

it depends how much u willining to spend on ICE, some ppl 1K, some ppl 20K ... its better to know ur budget limit then only chose the setup ..

what kind of songs u listen to ? if R&B, Jazz then go for SQ, of techno, rock, alternative then go for SPL ..

i assume u got around 3K budget..
here is what i recommend...

HU : Pioineer Mp3 single disc (650)
Front : Mohawk 6.5" com set (330)
Amp : 4 ch amp .. any nice brand (800)
Sub : 12" sub woofer (400)

Total RM2180.. plus some installation around 200..

no need for SPL lor....
good tuning for SQ can give u more than 135 db (new IASCA std).....
i dun think so u can stay in the car wif 135db above more than half an hour

yo whassup guys,

techmax, yep, received your pm's, pm-ed u balik oledi.

gavan,
if u r on a low budget but want relatively good SQ and can go Boom Boom at your command, then Mohawk's the way to go. U dun even need to spend more than RM 2k. (depends on what CD player HU u want though, i dun really sell them, but can get for you, but just biasa market price nia.)

ok, for starters like you, (me also pretty new, only 1year+ in ICE)

1st option: Advance Noob setup. (Complete Setup)

1 Set Mohawk 6.5" Orange Comps : RM330
1 Set Mohawk 5.25" Orange Comps : RM290(to be confirmed)
1 12" Mohawk Orange Subwoofer (SPL Baby!) : RM 270
1 Mohawk Amplifier MB440.4 4ch for both set Comps (Better SPL+SQ): RM 630
1 Mohawk Amplifier MB2000.2 2ch, for Woofer ( Better SPL+SQ): RM 520

Altogether is RM 2040. I can give it to you at RM 1940.

Other things you might need is a HU (maybe RM500), Pre amp (RM1++?), 3 Pair RCA Cables (Maybe RM1++ for decent ones like Belden, depends on quality).
COmplete System about RM2k +. SPL+SQ.

2nd Option: (SPL + SQ) Pretty good also, but cheaper

1 Mohawk Amplifier MB1000.2 2ch, for Comps (Better SPL+SQ): RM 430

Altogether is RM 1550. I can give it to you at RM 1500.
Setup is for SPL+SQ

Other things similar to above.

3rd Option: More SQ (Complete Setup!)
1 Set Mohawk Red 6.5" Comps : RM 280
1 Set Mohawk Red 5.25" Comps: RM 240
1 12" Mohawk Red 12" Subwoofer: RM 240
1 Mohawk Amplifier MB1000.2 2ch, For Woofer (More SQ, SPL ok): RM 430

Altogether is RM 1820. Discounted for you is RM 1720.

Setup is complete, more for SQ. Other things are as stated above.

4th Option: SQ for the Tight Pockets

1 Mohawk Amplifier MB700.2 2ch, for Comps: RM 340

Altogether is RM 1290. Discounted price is RM 1250 for you.

Others as apply.

Remember too that you can resort to a smaller woofer also like the 10", then cheaper still, perhaps can use smaller amp, cheaper also. Higher price, better la.

There are other combinations, these are just some as recommended by my fren and me. CHeers

(wah, type till hand got RSI liow...kekekeke :lol: :P )

good one bullet_nos !!!

nice explanation + nice price offered !

i might go with 2nd option .. but not all at once. hehehe

anyway . just wonder with 1st option, the 5.25" com set is put on rear izzit ?

gavan, go for mohawk .. best bang for buck !!!

thanx techmax, ;) :D
yeah, 2nd option is pretty good actually. only dont have 5.25" la. but u can use just perhaps a 5" mid-bass, run it direct from HU, or use small amp, will be ok. yep, it's meant for the back. if not behind hear bass-attack. hehehehe
cheers B)

Hey guys, :)

I hope to make an order before CNY. It is only possible if i get enough to order.
So far, i have about 2 orders. (one from techmax, another is ME!) i need around 5 to make it possible for my fren to deliver the stock. (if not, not worth it for him)
So, place your orders ASAP before CNY! get a new system and can ack sen during New Year, hahaha :P

btw, those who want to hear the mohawk orange 6.5" comps can test in my car in malacca. my setup now very simple though, not utilizing the comps to full potential, but u can have the feel of it.

Cheers! ;)

Originally posted by bullet_nos@Jan 27 2005, 13:47
yo whassup guys,

techmax, yep, received your pm's, pm-ed u balik oledi.

gavan,
if u r on a low budget but want relatively good SQ and can go Boom Boom at your command, then Mohawk's the way to go. U dun even need to spend more than RM 2k. (depends on what CD player HU u want though, i dun really sell them, but can get for you, but just biasa market price nia.)

ok, for starters like you, (me also pretty new, only 1year+ in ICE)

1st option: Advance Noob setup. (Complete Setup)

1 Set Mohawk 5.25" Orange Comps : RM290(to be confirmed)

Altogether is RM 2040. I can give it to you at RM 1940.

Other things you might need is a HU (maybe RM500), Pre amp (RM1++?), 3 Pair RCA Cables (Maybe RM1++ for decent ones like Belden, depends on quality).
COmplete System about RM2k +. SPL+SQ.

2nd Option: (SPL + SQ) Pretty good also, but cheaper

1 Mohawk Amplifier MB1000.2 2ch, for Comps (Better SPL+SQ): RM 430

Altogether is RM 1550. I can give it to you at RM 1500.
Setup is for SPL+SQ

Other things similar to above.

3rd Option: More SQ (Complete Setup!)
1 Set Mohawk Red 5.25" Comps: RM 240

Altogether is RM 1820. Discounted for you is RM 1720.

Setup is complete, more for SQ. Other things are as stated above.

4th Option: SQ for the Tight Pockets

1 Mohawk Amplifier MB700.2 2ch, for Comps: RM 340

Altogether is RM 1290. Discounted price is RM 1250 for you.

Others as apply.

Remember too that you can resort to a smaller woofer also like the 10", then cheaper still, perhaps can use smaller amp, cheaper also. Higher price, better la.

There are other combinations, these are just some as recommended by my fren and me. CHeers

(wah, type till hand got RSI liow...kekekeke :lol: :P )
wah, your first and second setup sounds good (but maybe i dont need the rear speakers larr)

the HU i have one in mind, the sony CDX-F5500

hmm, will keep that in mind, so when i have save enough to get it, ill inform you, wont be too long tho maybe around somewhere in end feb or march?
ehheh :P

will PM you when got cash that time lorr...ehhe :P

nice and good explanation to have there, thankx a bunch...you made a lot of things clearer for me... :D

so ill need to set a budget of 2.6K at least larr for a complete setup izzit(wirings+the speakers+woofers, then the what what, etc etc)???

hmm, looks like a lil over budget but can compansate wan kwa...ehheh :P for the sake of ICE, heh heh heh.... :P

owh, forgot to ask, lets say i wanna use 2 woofers arr, means i need to get two of the MB200o.2 2ch wan amp aR? no cheaper yet good alternative ar??

yo yo yo

yesterday night just tested buller_nos setup .. not bad.. tested the Mohawk orange 6.5" com set.. really best bang for buck ! plan to get one set from him ASAP . hehe he.. so now wait for him to order the thing .. and btw, he is a nice guy !

come on , whoever wants the mohawk things, lets order now .. get it b4 cny . heehhe ..

wah calvin...
nice price u have..
anyone for M2125??/ 580 only....
calvin... i'm looking for 1 pcs of 3 way la... got any?

hehe :D thanx techmax, u're a nice guy yourself, and thanx for Belanja-ing me! :lol:

oh, and about the warranty issue, i've contacted the manufacturer, NTC AUdio, all products got 1 year warranty from date of purchase! ;)

and yep, try to get before CNY, then can have new ICE ma...hehehe

Gavan,
ur welcome for the explanation. just trying to help watever way i can. (i also noob ma) :D

and Gavan, IMHO, i dun think i want the Sony HU u mentioned there. My installer used to carry them, said that so many of his customers return it cos faulty, etc. Y dun u try pioneer. if u wan mp3, can try the 4/5 series, very good players. yesterday heard the 5650 from techmax car, stock audio also not bad! hehe.

and since u plan to get an entire system/package (mohawk) from me, then your order can be individual...i hope(nego with my fren first), but more orders, then better chance can order la.

budget 2.6k, more or less. but for a very complete setup. pretty good actually for beginners. ;)

and if u want 2 biji woofers orange 12", u can use 2 amps MB 2000.2, or u can use the M2125 (aljebat selling 2nd hand also), which pumps about 370w RMS altogether. Though both woofers combined sums up 500W RMS, u can still achieve SQ. SPL cant go full though. Cheers

and aljebat, im also using a set of 3ways for my rear now, running from HU. not bad the sound, but i think if want high end sound sys, 3ways got limit la. y dun wan use comps? i dun have 3ways. cheers