Mohawk Audio Stuff! Brand NEW+Warranty!

ICE -In Car Entertainment

Mohawk Audio Stuff! Brand NEW+Warranty!

aston-wira,

depends on which model u want. please refer to the previous post on the updated price list. ;)

orange 6 comp set is RM330, Red 6 comp set is RM280, and Blue Comp Set is RM270.
Orange 5 comp set is RM290, Red 5 is RM240, Blue Comp Set is RM230.

call me if u cant forum. 012 670 3955

thanx for the bump gavan! :lol:

Ok, I think I got a decent 2nd hand CD player. Do you have any 6x9 speakers? If so how much?

i know that mohawk does have 6x9, red series, but i dunno the price, and not commonly used. use comps la, for best effects

Ohhh, ok, problem is I have a big 6x9 hole on the board. I don't think I can use comps anymore.

bem, what car u using? change the board la...hehe. but hm, since u already have a 6x9 hole, if u want to get a pair of them, its ok la. but if u put woofer at the back next time, there'll be a lot of bass. vocals tak dengar wait. but must tune properly. im also using a set of 6x9's now in the rear fill. might change it, might not. see how with my future woofer upgrade. but mohawk one, i'll try to find out soon for you. cheers

bullet_nos, thanks for the valuable info man, appreciate it. I'm using an old wira a/b. I asked a shop whether should change the board, they say the original board is best with its steel foundation, so don't change. Hai confused already.

hm, like that ar...then i tink u can try asking some sifu's around the ICE forum, and let them give their opinion of yr case. but i tink worse to worse, just put a sub in the boot, 2ch amp power it, and a set of comps for the front (+2ch amp), then u'll still get pretty good sound. rear fill not too important, but front staging is.
u can try this setup, then yr 6x9 holes can be left empty, and more bass from yr sub in the boot can go tru easier tru the holes! :P

ok everybadae, here are some super deal packages!

Orange =

6.5" comp = RM330
12" x 2 sub= RM540
Amp 700.2 (comp) = RM340
Amp 2000.2 (12" x 2) = RM520

Total= RM 1730

Discounted Price For You= RM 1680! :o :rolleyes: doin charity! :P

Red =

6.5" comp = RM 320
12" x 2 sub = RM 500
Amp 700.2 (comp) = RM340
Amp 2000.2 (12" x 2) = RM520

Total = RM 1680

Discounted Price For You= RM 1630!

if u buy more, can give more discount! cheers

btw, updated price for mohawk pre-amp MKQ-7S is RM 410 only!

haha, thanx gavan!

:lol:

btw guys, today im gonna meet my Mohawk supplier and get
the latest pricing on ALL mohawk products. Therefore, there
might be a price change for certain items, some might go up, some down!
Will keep u all updated. cheers! B)

Latest Prices of Mohawk Items as of 11/3/05!!! Price DROP from already rock bottom!!! :o

Speaker Systems:

Orange 12" Sub = RM 270 ;)

Orange 10" Sub = RM 240!! B) NEW

Orange 6.5" Component Set = RM 330

Orange 5.25" Component Set = RM 290

Red 12" Sub = RM 260 (cost went up,
Red 10" Sub = RM 230 (cost went up,
Red 6.5" Component Set = RM 320 (cost went up,
Red 5.25" Component Set = RM 280 (cost went up,
Blue 12" Sub = RM 220! ;)

Blue 10" Sub = RM 190! :o NEW

Blue 6.5" Component Set = RM 270

Blue 5.25" Component Set = RM 230

Amplifiers

Blue MB 700.2 100W RMS x 2 @ 4 ohms = RM 340

Blue MB 1000.2 200W RMS x 2 @ 4 ohms = RM 430

Blue MB 2000.2 300W RMS x 2 @ 4 ohms = RM 520

Blue MB 2000.4 150W RMS x 4 @ 4 ohms = RM 580!!! NEW

Mohawk M.440 1000W 4ch (50W x 4 @ 4ohms) amp = RM 620!! PRICE DROP

Other Stuff:

Mohawk Pre-amp 7-band parametric equalizer MKQ-7S = RM 410!!! PRICE DROP

Mohawk Low Noise Interconnect RCA Cable MLN 20 (2 meters) = RM 65!!! PRICE DROP
Mohawk Low Noise Interconnect RCA Cable MLN 50 (5 meters) = RM 85!!! PRICE DROP!

Mohawk CD/VCD/MP3 Single DIN Player (with remote) = RM 675!

Mohawk MX3i 3-way Electronic Crossover = RM 390!! NEW (latest Mohawk product!!

PS: For other Mohawk items that i left out, if you want, i can inquire for you. And if u get 2 items or more, prices can be negotiated! ;) but if sebiji, cant la...so get your frens! :D B)

Cheers

hehe, thanx for the bumps and comments guys! ;) B)

yep, Mohawk can last quite long actually, mine already 1 and half years old, still playing like day 1! but my sony amp repair twice liow.
cheers!

...depends on how you do your ICE ler... I have tested SONY sub and amp cant last very long these days.... tested 1000W Sony sub and it can only last about 2 days... send back to the installer and changed to Boston acoustic... still running nicely ... and the sony amp can last around 1 year plus only. the 2ch 600w mohawk which i used 3 years back still running smoothly.

haha, yala, i got two Sony HU's currently in both my cars, both same model, few years old la, skipping like crazeee. one of em cant even read cd's, only once in a while, dependin on the 'fella's mood. <_< :P My amp after repairs, can play quite smoothly la. repairs were done cos of external factors. but its sensitive la.

bullet now,
i'm quite interested in trying out mohawk products. might consider 1 piece of 12" orange sub and a mohawk amp. can u recommend me the corresponding amp for the 12" orange sub. maybe u can do me a favour by listing out the sub and amp specification. not included installation?

prodigy bro, B)

The Orange 12" Sub is DVC, 200W RMS @ 4 ohms, but perceived to be underrated. Actual power is perhaps more than stated on paper.

Some key features:

- High quality design on suspension system to control cone movement with the sole purpose of catering to high power application

- Custom CNC machined back-plate and pole piece frame for ultimate voice cooling purpose

- Super high temperature resistance, 4 layers, 2" TIL dual voice coil with large heat dissipation integration so your system keeps cool

-Extra winding length for maximum X-max excursion

- Utilizes the latest technology on motor structure, with high air-gap fluxing field to generate higher dimensions of electromotive force for extreme, maximum movement

- Integrated leads render increased reliability and enhance sound quality even at high excursion

- Capable of withstanding tone bursts from any commercially available amplifier

ok, type til hand ache liow. hehe.

For amp, you can try the Mohawk MB1000.2, which pumps out 400W RMS @ 4ohms, 300W RMS x 2 @ 2 ohms, and bridged output of 400W RMS x 1 @ 4 ohms.

Reason why u need a stronger 2ch amp is because of the low THD ratings that these Class A/B (if im not mistaken) amps have, that focus more towards powering mids and all. Therefore, extra power will be required from ordinary amps to power subs at lower frequencies. Unless you go Monoblock, which is more efficient in driving subs (but less clarity if u drive mids as higher THD), but more expensive. At average level, using a bridged output from a 2ch amp is common. Therefore, the MB1000.2 should do the job in powering a single Orange 12" sub @ 200W RMS.

MB1000.2 Specs:
400W RMS @ 4ohms
300W RMS x 2 @ 2 ohms
and bridged output of 400W RMS x 1 @ 4 ohms.

Supply Voltage: 11 ~ 15V DC
T.H.D% < 0.05%
Channel Separation: 50dB (+A)
S/N Ratio: 90dB (+A)
Input Impedance: 22k Ohm
Input Sensitivity: 200mV~2V
Frequency Response: 20Hz~36KHz(-1dB)
Treble Freq./Boost: 12KHz/+12dB
Bass Freq./Boost: 50Hz/+12dB

Dimensions (W X H X D): 250 x 54 x 270 (mm)

Or you can try this amp (definitely better):

Mohawk M2125 2ch Amp (Price around RM650, i have to check first, but outside market price is RM 960)

Its more suitable for woofer applications, can whack subwoofers pretty good. Stable at playing low frequencies.

Specs:
125W RMS x 2 @ 4 ohms
188W RMS x 2 @ 2 ohms
370W RMS x 1 @ 4 ohms

S/N Ratio: 100dB
Channel Separation: 60dB
Dimension: 310x54x260 (bigger than MB1000.2)

T.H.D.% (80KLPF): 0.05%
Crossover Freq: 50~200Hz
Crossover Gain: 0dB
Equalizer Gain (11.5KHz): +/- 12dB
..........................(45Hz): +/- 18dB

Frequency Response: 10Hz~50KHz
Input Sensitivity: 200mV~4V
Input Impedance: 20K Ohm

ok, thats all the info i have on the goodies, and my hand hurts. :P ;)

ps: Installation not included, but can be arranged. ;)