yeeck, the MSQ series is for SQ. even the initials stands for Mohawk SQ. hehe.
while it is true that the blue series amps has higher RMS ratings, but it performs less efficient than the MSQ. components, technology, and sound output is better in the MSQ. The MSQ is more stable also in whacking woofers, but the MB-series has ample RMS. if using the MB-series, cannot match subs eg: 200W RMS x 1 2ch MB700.2 amp =>200W DVC RMS Orange sub. the amp will have power cut after a while, and the bass produced will 'spread'. that's why minimum also, for those on budget, i suggest use at least a 400W RMS x 1 MB1000.2 2ch amp to whack a single 200W RMS Orange sub. cos it has more leeway, doesnt stress out the amp beyond it.
regarding the MSQ series 4ch amp, it is meant for driving component sets, as it does not have the additional bass control as is present in the 2channel MSQ counterparts. it is very suitable for those who intend to have front and rear components. however, u can try to whack a 10" sub with 2ch bridged, while the remaining 2ch's powers the front comps. i dun recommend a 12" DVC sub. SVC like the Blue series 12" sub maybe. but not the Orange. not enough power la. maybe if u run sealed box can la.
what i suggest u can do is get the M.600.2 (MSQ) 2ch amp for the front comps, and the M.800.2 (MSQ) for the 12" sub.
if on lower budget, can use M.600.2 (MSQ) for front comps, while 12" sub use MB1000.2 (Blue).
otherwise if u want 4ch amp to save cost and cables and such, u can go for the MSQ M.1000.4., can use to power single 10" sub, and front comps.
if want even cheaper, the MB2000.4 4ch (Blue) to the same setup above.
Cheers
while it is true that the blue series amps has higher RMS ratings, but it performs less efficient than the MSQ. components, technology, and sound output is better in the MSQ. The MSQ is more stable also in whacking woofers, but the MB-series has ample RMS. if using the MB-series, cannot match subs eg: 200W RMS x 1 2ch MB700.2 amp =>200W DVC RMS Orange sub. the amp will have power cut after a while, and the bass produced will 'spread'. that's why minimum also, for those on budget, i suggest use at least a 400W RMS x 1 MB1000.2 2ch amp to whack a single 200W RMS Orange sub. cos it has more leeway, doesnt stress out the amp beyond it.
regarding the MSQ series 4ch amp, it is meant for driving component sets, as it does not have the additional bass control as is present in the 2channel MSQ counterparts. it is very suitable for those who intend to have front and rear components. however, u can try to whack a 10" sub with 2ch bridged, while the remaining 2ch's powers the front comps. i dun recommend a 12" DVC sub. SVC like the Blue series 12" sub maybe. but not the Orange. not enough power la. maybe if u run sealed box can la.
what i suggest u can do is get the M.600.2 (MSQ) 2ch amp for the front comps, and the M.800.2 (MSQ) for the 12" sub.
if on lower budget, can use M.600.2 (MSQ) for front comps, while 12" sub use MB1000.2 (Blue).
otherwise if u want 4ch amp to save cost and cables and such, u can go for the MSQ M.1000.4., can use to power single 10" sub, and front comps.
if want even cheaper, the MB2000.4 4ch (Blue) to the same setup above.
Cheers
):