m'sian super series (classic car race)

madtoy

Guys...interested to enter MSS classic car next year april starting 1st round.
I think its the cheapest way to enter competition...classic car!
For the info..there'll be 3 to 4 (1 ke70, 2 ae86 1 corona) entries with 4age 16v,i'm inviting more ke70s ae86s to join us..

simple guide for preparation :-
1. aam licence
2. racing suit (get cheap 1 la..2nd hand..I'm using bundle ice ski suit :P )
3. glove
4. helmet

car set up
1. rollcage
2. fire exitiguisher
3. cut off switch(out side & inside)
4. safety harness

go go ready to go

aiyaaaaaaaaaaaaaa .. i dun own or drive a ke70 nor is my car classified as a classic car .. aihh aihhh .. maybe 2006 .. hmmmmmmmmm ... B)

from north
1. civic 2nd vtec
2. toyota ke10 sr20 det
3. datsun b110 a15 weber
4. corona rt100 4age 16v
5. escort mk2 sr20 det
6. 86 treuno sr20 det
7. celica ta22 1jz
8. ke70 4age 16v

Originally posted by izadm@Nov 4 2004, 13:33
hey how can i join..can you Pm me.thanks..
if u from klang valley contact en Ishar 0193330590 for more details

We have here Acoustic with his old faithful KE70 4AGE Titaned big ass oil cooler + many more,
and Netmatrix with Trueno TE27.. perhaps they would like to join... :D

Wah, all those 2 - 3 liter turbo car enter, we 1.6 NA how to fight la? Got category ah? And what's the prize?

Originally posted by madtoy@Nov 4 2004, 11:03
1. aam licence
3. glove
4. helmet

car set up
1. rollcage
2. fire exitiguisher
4. safety harness

go go ready to go
simple .........
1 - not an issue
2 - small issue
3 - not an issue
4 - not an issue

car ..............
1 - very big issue - $$$ cannot, daily driver cannot :(
2 - small issue
3 - very big issue - cut-off-swtich outside the car ???? cannot !!!!! - no more privacy liao, when it comes to daily driving.
4 - $$$ issue :(

I'm out :(

edit - btw - how much??? to race need how much??? one year race how many times??? before race can practise or not???

Please provide link to details..........

FYI info..
Race based on every month ( once a month )
RM300 per entry ( based on this year rate )

Next year entry fee not sure yet

I'm not sure how much race suits are in Malaysia, but they are quite cheap in the UK. I bought mine from there (and sent to Australia), from Demon-Tweeks (http://www.demon-tweeks.co.uk/)

Acoustic: Cage in daily driver is possible, just get one with removable side intrusion bars and you won't even notice it's there. Or maybe you can get a half cage? Would that be allowed?

External cut off switch is very simple, it's just a cable that goes outside the car (looks like an accelerator cable with a ring on the end), and hooks up to your switch inside the car. So all you see from outside the car is a ring. You can even disconnect it from your switch when you're not racing so that if someone decides to pull it while you're parked nothing will happen :)

Hi demuire :) hehehhehheh looks like you're itchy for this :)

actually - it's the $$$ lah :(

RM300 per month, not including tyres, fuel, services, tol, ...... - die lah...

It's like buy new car pay installment per month. If like this I'm not in a situation to race, but to save this $$$ and try to rebuilt my car better, i.e. welding and painting :)

i dont see any good sportman ship at here ler....
when talk about modification, can become sifu. advice this and that. how to adjust, how to tune.
than everyday can post here about
today i adjust my ignition timing wahh can pull harder, or today i adjust chamber wow more grip and respond.. i lowered my car more stable..

when talk about race, no money la. i can use the money to do other mod la..
waste time la.. alot reason start coming in.

i don't see the money is a issue, u can hardly eat bread save money for mod. transplant, change tires, change suspension. why dont save a bit for the race??
:( :(
win or lose? just let it be bah. u can enter to have fun is most important, how i wish i can go into track for race but my place dun have a track. only drag track.
so my engine setting is unbale to run track cos interial was not balanced, i only able to run few shot then have to let the engine rest.

i think playing car, the most enjoy is go into track.. right... see how good your car can perform after tune up. compare to others sifu car, and learn to improve again.
after race, then can sit down and think what to do next. not spend blindly.
dun tell me you enjoy to spend money for mod car only. <_<

Originally posted by TE27levin@Nov 5 2004, 10:16
i dont see any good sportman ship at here ler....
when talk about modification, can become sifu. advice this and that. how to adjust, how to tune.
than everyday can post here about
today i adjust my ignition timing wahh can pull harder, or today i adjust chamber wow more grip and respond.. i lowered my car more stable..

when talk about race, no money la. i can use the money to do other mod la..
waste time la.. alot reason start coming in.

i don't see the money is a issue, u can hardly eat bread save money for mod. transplant, change tires, change suspension. why dont save a bit for the race??
:( :(
win or lose? just let it be bah. u can enter to have fun is most important, how i wish i can go into track for race but my place dun have a track. only drag track.
so my engine setting is unbale to run track cos interial was not balanced, i only able to run few shot then have to let the engine rest.

i think playing car, the most enjoy is go into track.. right... see how good your car can perform after tune up. compare to others sifu car, and learn to improve again.
after race, then can sit down and think what to do next. not spend blindly.
dun tell me you enjoy to spend money for mod car only. b]

i agree 100% with u....guys just try once enter this competition..its really fun and full of exitement.Its time to test ur skills in every angle...car, driver, crew..

Sideways Syndrome's Project 86 won't be ready in time for Round 1. At the rate the project is going, we're looking at a mid-season debut. Hopefully.

Aiyoh, don't flame our sifu la, what he means is his car is not ready to fight yet, old car mah, takut here rust there rust after a few runs all comes apart then how?? Or may be just mentally not confident. I also have the same problem after my big mod, not mentally secure yet, need to be build up la.

BTW, how many leg will that be? Every month once ah? Like "Yee Ma" hehehe

Originally posted by Acoustic+Nov 4 2004, 21:15 -->
QUOTE (Acoustic @ Nov 4 2004, 21:15 )
--QuoteBegin-madtoy
@Nov 4 2004, 11:03
1. aam licence
3. glove
4. helmet

car set up
1. rollcage
2. fire exitiguisher
4. safety harness

go go ready to go

simple .........
1 - not an issue
2 - small issue
3 - not an issue
4 - not an issue

car ..............
1 - very big issue - $$$ cannot, daily driver cannot :(
2 - small issue
3 - very big issue - cut-off-swtich outside the car ???? cannot !!!!! - no more privacy liao, when it comes to daily driving.
4 - $$$ issue :(

I'm out :(

edit - btw - how much??? to race need how much??? one year race how many times??? before race can practise or not???

Please provide link to details.......... [/b][/quote]
car set up
1 .rollcage....i do here around rm500,detachable..after race take out la ur car can use for daily drive. ;)
2. use hood cable connnect to inner cut off switch, after race just take out put inside engine bay ;)
3. safety harness just get from chop shop..rm150

race enterance fee rm300
1 year 9 times
1st day practice (usually saturday) then time trial for starting line for race 1, on 1st day also time trial for race 2
2nd day ( sunday)...race1 and race2

Race usually half circuit 12 laps or full circuit 7 laps