Mugen rims VS Rays Engs rims...

hattech-v said:
the process shud the same except the quality of the material n the finishing less than the original one.

Actually they're casted.. less strength than forged, but that's saves costs.

The tooling for forging something is very expensive, so usually forged stuff are 'premium' equipment.

Even honda had to resort to casting to save costs.

sasuke not using evo regamaster le.....

taiwan rims are all casted....

I used Evo Regamaster last time. It's forged and damn light... Miss my rim now... damn....

rays brand new. dun have to think so many times if they rim has been dented in japan, puchong or anywhere during shipment by kedai potongs.

what is the price generally for rays brand new, let's say 17 inches???

J101 said:
rays brand new. dun have to think so many times if they rim has been dented in japan, puchong or anywhere during shipment by kedai potongs.
what do you mean?

well lets be logical and reasonable. rays are definitely cheaper than mugen. well we take rays. brand new or used?. i say brand new. why brand new? its the satisfaction and u get what u paid for. 2nd rims are always risky to buy. racing rims are commonly used hard on track and even on street. so the chances of it getting dent is high also. 2nd rims are overpriced and due to the "jdm" and "ancient rare egypt"...it makes almost the price of the a brand new rim. rays has many designs. nice. mugen will only do good if ure FULLY mugen equipped.

just my 23cents.

darkemperor said:
what do you mean?

get mugen if u r a mugen fan.....simple....haha

not too sure.. I've heard they do.. have to ask my other friend.. that one really die hard mugen fan... He should know.

Just googled up.. MF10L is a 4 lug available in 15".

The a damn rare item now I think, and good luck finding it in Malaysia.

tat i know....tat day i missed the chance n it's bought by someone else n sold here again with a much higher price.....

i prefer mf8's design...if only there r in 15".....

15"?...then opt for Spoon SW388 rims then...super light weight...freaking tuff!...Spoonsir is using them on his Spoon-fed EG6!

xxxx said:
tat i know....tat day i missed the chance n it's bought by someone else n sold here again with a much higher price.....

i prefer mf8's design...if only there r in 15".....

If your looking for the MF10 15" design rim, but TW. I know you can still find it in Klang. But not MF8.

Is there any posibility to find SW338 Spoon is here in our shore?
But if you can find it, cud be the regamaster sprayed to black...

its possible!...go to Kazuto garage or SS racing they have few sets with 4 lugs set-up!...ori spoon!