my engine kabbooommmm

tom's

sui la.......someone wanna bring our quest terence (trd_ae92) for test kaboomm.... paiseh la n for sure will burn my pocket......dunno what really happen yet.....later on will know once i remove the head......sad sad day for me

Bro, sad to heard it. Hope just minor repair. Cheers..

ARAMAK! the most fastest speediest MCSFB-est 20V kaboom adi hah! Alvin sorry to hear that, wat u do, Drag with 9secs Syline ah?

Huh!

what kaboom?

Head, bearing, piston????

What happend? Pull untill 10K rpm?

alvin, this is indeed ................ sad, sorry, shocking, cannot believe.

hey guys, 4AG is not that ........ long life against other brands of engine. My engine sucking engine oil 1 liter every week now. Never rev some more.

That's why last time I bamboo all those who says 4AG better than other engines / no problems.

Take care of our engine man. Mine screw-up because I like to run low engine oil. Serves me right. Tio lo now.

Alvin never abuse engine like me..... sorry for alvin.

when we start modding is lidat lor... in terms of bone stock use (like me now muehahaha) u cant say that it will be problematic. of course, all car manufacturers make sure that their engine lasts a certain period of time. the longevity of the engine shouldnt be the question here anymore. tom's modded his engine quite moderately, so deep down inside.. we all are prepared to accept this. its just the timing that sucks.

my condolences, alvin.

alvin,

i feel yr pain.be strong, mentally and $$ wise...
i pray for you to kena lottery, i oso
baru kering kontang after a minor overhaul...

tom's said:
sui la.......someone wanna bring our quest terence (trd_ae92) for test kaboomm.... paiseh la n for sure will burn my pocket......dunno what really happen yet.....later on will know once i remove the head......sad sad day for me

err.. alvin,

some people had said this to me.... if you want to sell your... don't ever mentioned it in front of your car.. it will merajuk ...... and dont' say that you have extra cash...it will ask for repair...:confused: :mad: . sorry to hear that.... hopefully not that serious....

Yoooor... Soli to hear that Master Alvin..... Hope that nothing major damage on the engine.....

just got my head out......... 1 piston pecah and the 5 valve all patah......reason hard to say...... i think i might have modded my head wrongly or never do reshim coz sounds like the clearance big......i never know...... luckily still have my old head..... cams ok thanks god..... tomolo will remove my whole eng out then only decide what to do.......

OMG!

Alvin, i agree with u that it is quite possible the shims are not having proper clearances for your TODA cams. Thank God cams all still ok, says a lot about TODA reliability hahahahaha.

All the best there my fren.

Alvin, does other piston top shows marks of valves touching? Can post pics? Sorry to ask at a time like this, ignore me if no time or no mood.

my god~shocking!
so sorry for u alvin...

at least still got head...thank god.
hope u can get do car done in short time

engine too power liao... stock internals are not reliable, need to change all to aftermarket stuffs... :D

chin the piston hit the valve until can see 1 hole there....other piston all are fine never touch the valve......... will bring camera tomolo to take some pic........... sad sad day for me.....

canken......if u kena lottery remember give me some also.....

now to star a topic about what u do if u r in my situation...........

so this means that after you changed your cams, the valves already started to hit the piston all this while?