My gf got strangled in the car.

DAPcomplaints bureau, i'm sure will help.

Why is all this happening right infront of us and we allow this to happen ? I got my answer deep inside myself. What's yours ?

Well,to start things off..what had happened to ur gf is really sickening.
I am sorry to hear that.
However,what disturbs me even more is,though it might sound rude,is our very own attitude.
Complain all you like,but if we do not stand up for ourself,there is no point bragging over this and that.First and foremost,by simply typing in Zerotohundred.com,which,with due respect,is only an automobile-get-together won't bring us far.Second of all it is our attitude which simply complain and complain and complain but do not even try to fight for ourself-is what disturb me most.
Before you even try to protect yourself and your GF...you had already lost half the battle by conceding that----there's nothing that i could have done,this world is only meant for the rich.
Well Rattan,you might me suffering from some emotional hangover now,but face the fact.There's more that you could do than simply ask fellow ZTH'ian of what to do.It's your life.And it's your GF's life.If you insist that nothing SHOULD be done,it's entirely up to you.But granted,though i do not wish,if it happens to me,be rest assured that i will not rest my case so easily.Me too,is just an ordinary man like you.But my conscience tell me that in the 21st century,there is much more to an ordinary man from an ordinary family.
Police Complaint Dept.Malay Mail.MCA complaint Department.They aren't there for nothing.It is up to US,to US!in deciding whether do we want to make a difference or not.
When the black woman who refused to surrender her seat to a white man in the bus,had she ever thought that her acts of defiance would have ended apartheid in America?
Yes Apartheid in America.Now...Aren't US,UK,Australia etc...is such a beautiful country that Most of the fellow Zth'ian was praising?
Well,don't you think that it is time for us to wake up?
Yes,Malaysia IS a dirty country.But my point is,stop comparing Malaysia with the world superpowers.We are nowhere near them.Why are their police force better than us? Two reasons.
1)Money- for being rich,they are able to provide the govt sector with better salaries
2)Education - With better education, a better mindset is inherent in the society.
Now can anyone come forward to point to me that there is no corruption within the police force itself in those countries?I am a law grad and i had dealt with enough foreign cases which shows that their police force is equally as dirty.Where then is the difference?
Their society do not fear of bringing their cases to be heard in the public.Such is our differences.Fear of problem.Fear of being bully.
Rattan,if ur trully upset,if u really want to stand up for urself or in this case ur gf,you need to speak up.Getting the end result is one thing.Trying to get the end result is another thing.Even if u could not get anything out of this,at least u have tried.Everybody is complaining what had our society turn into.Yet no one is making a move to try to stop the bad evolution.

Our society needs to move forward.Why can't i see anyone here actually compare our police force to those from Vietnam or Cambodia,with due respect to those countries?Y are they just comparing ourselves with the world superpowers?Why is my dad not Bill Gates?The point is,there is no point comparing.Even if you do,make sure that the comparison is on par with each other.Comparing Malaysia with US and UK is pure stupidity.
The US is light years ahead of us.Are there comparison between a proton Wira and a Ferrari Modena in terms of quality?
What we can do is, point out our own weakness so that we can move forward.By far,this is my longest contribution in ZTH.I hope what i had put down here has provoked a mind or two.
Like Marx once said,what we see or believe now is inherent from our education.What we were brought up to believed.However if we are conscious enough,we can fight for the changes.
If i may quote you again,u believed u had the answer deep inside.However,you may change ur answer if u choose to.Whatever the result is not important.Fight for yourself is.
Sorry if i had offended anyone.

Gti, what you said is true, majority of the Malaysians are NATO. rattan, i don't know why you're ranting so much but doing NOTHING. if you haven't realised, what happened to you and your gf is REALLY SERIOUS. if you won't do anything about it, nobody will.

btw, you're not safe if you don't say anything and keep quiet. cause the gangsters in uniform and their buddies might want to shut you up, permanently. you can either stand up and be a man, or hide like a coward. think about it and good luck to you.

this is really bad. PRDM is supposed to protect the rakyats....but so many incidents proves me wrong. It's otherwise.

There are just so many bad apple in the force. What to do?? Do you know what's the requirement for us to join PRDM?

Sad to say that Msia will always be a third world country. We have the tallest building, longest bridge, billion ringgit high tech Putrajaya, etc....but this country will always be a third world country.

rattan,

agreed with ur last post!...
think I posted in anuther thread that our M'sia police is too low paid!...
with low paid pay, guess 50% would turn bad cop! Let's put it this way, if you're in his shoes actuial situation, the theif bribes you money....would u take it and safe all the paperwork?!?!
I think I might if i'm a lowly paid officer who could barely feed my family.
There's this thing in the government that is d@mn wrong lar.....it's the government who promotes all this type of negative cultures!

gti,

I can see where you're coming from. But don't tell me Malaysia does not have enough resources? we too, pay tax. we are no longer a 3rd world country. look at our infrastructure. Kuala Lumpur is definately much more developed than a city such as Melbourne.

how can rattan do anything about it? you hear of all these cases where gangs come into your porch and steal things right in front of your eyes. you rub them only to find it is not an illusion. can u tell those people inside their houses watching all this "hey, go fend for yourself, the cops wont help you. go stop them. stop complaining and do something."

what can they do?

it's become such a bad state that people these days grow up wanting to be police officers just for the bribes. well, i guess they don't believe in, or for that matter understand the definition of karma.

its like what Mahatir said:

we are all crabs in a bucket. each of us. stepping on one another just to get out

Yes, I beleive Malaysia will never be a developed country until the mindset of each and every person is changed. Change the way they think about the government sector, escpecially the police department.

Then we all can smile and live a peacefull life, and we all can have fancy gadgets in our car without being worried of being stolen.
:smile:

gene said:
gti,

I can see where you're coming from. But don't tell me Malaysia does not have enough resources? we too, pay tax. we are no longer a 3rd world country. look at our infrastructure. Kuala Lumpur is definately much more developed than a city such as Melbourne.

how can rattan do anything about it? you hear of all these cases where gangs come into your porch and steal things right in front of your eyes. you rub them only to find it is not an illusion. can u tell those people inside their houses watching all this "hey, go fend for yourself, the cops wont help you. go stop them. stop complaining and do something."

what can they do?
it's become such a bad state that people these days grow up wanting to be police officers just for the bribes. well, i guess they don't believe in, or for that matter understand the definition of karma.

Gene, I am not trying to pick up a fight or something.But what you had just put down doesn't really make sense to me.
1)Malaysia does not have enough resources: Yes supposedly Malaysia would have enough resources.But, a big BUT---how much do you think had already went down to inappropriate spending and corruption?Yes corruption.As long as the mindset of our thinking(society) does not change,the probelem simply will persist.Thus,two thumbs up for our current PM in his stand of fighting corruption.And to tell the truth,u gonna compare our countries resources to those with US & UK?Think again.

2)Malaysia is no longer a 3rd world country? : it may be due to my ignorance,but had malaysia moved up the place toa second world country such as Japan and Korea?Well,i sincerely do not know about this promotion.Pls do enlight me. And you talking bout KL is much more developed than Melbourne? Well, in the 1st place i already do not agree with this.But why not compare ourselves with Sydney?Or rather compare Perak with Melbourne or some sort?

3)How can rattan do anything? : i do not wish to linger on this point as i had already stated before.

4)What about thieves climbing into our porch? : Just wan to ask you one simple quetion. How do we stop snatch thieves? How do we stop bank robberies? Aren't that happening too? Are the cops not doing anything?How are the cops suppose to know when are the thieves gonna hit our car?With all due respect to the cops,i had certainly realised that they had increased patrol---well at least to my area.I am not trying to fend the cops or something,i know they r shitty.But try to think first before we start being a saddist and put blame on everybody else.When a person is pointing a finger towards someone,do u realise that there are another 3 fingers is pointing back to ourselves?
Yes, we can't do anything when the thieves smash our car.I know how it feels.I tasted it 1st hand.But when it happened,i did not blame the police.They were quite efficient to have reach my house within 10 minutes.Well, they are not camping in front of my house.What do u expect them to do?
When i say that stop complainning and do something,you really think i am asking u to go and fight the thieves?That's really the not so clever thing that u could ever do.What i am asking rattan, is make the changes.I put the blame on society when crimes happen.Unless the police force is really not doing a thing.But do u realise that Malaysia has one of the highest crime busting rates in the world?So the blame is definately not on the police force.
Ask yourself, why is all this still happening?When you say that all the ppl become police just to take bribe,that reflects exactly what i mean by the education of our society!EXACTLY! Yes ppl become police to take bribes!Don't u think that every tom dick and harry is thinking about the same thing?Why arent this kind of thinking inherent in Singapore?Why arent this kind of thinking inherent in Japan?But this kind of thinking happens in Vietnam Phillipines and so on? Think of it.
Why do you think a traffic police would give indication that he wants some bribe?
IF we do not have the habit of roviding bribe, they would not have asked in the first place.IF we do not violate the rules,We do not have to engage ourself in this situation in the very first place.And WE were the one who would offer them bribe.Aren't WE suppose to shoulder the blame too?If you really hate them,there is no need for room of discussion with them.Ask them to give the ticket and we move on.BUT how many of us would have done that?We do this because qwe know we can discuss.We do this because we can bribe ourselves outta the way.And after bribing ourselves out of the way, we sayin' how shitty the police is? TRue police is shitty.But we are equally as shitty too.But do we say it out loud?
When Mahathir say such a statement,you really think he meant it.For god sake Mahathir would me the last person to provide such a literal meaning to us.Think again about that statement.It reflects precisely what out society is.
Again i repeat and emphasised,i respect rattan for what and who he is.The decision is his.I am just putting my mind on a few other ppl who doesn't seem to understand what they are talking about.
Peace.

wtf la weih... something THIS SERIOUS happened already n some ppl in here still have the time to write long-winded opinions bout the incident.

go get sumthing done la, no one will help u here. ZTH only words, no action.

go do watever u can do to get justice.. get a damn lawyer. do something. if not, you can go to a psychitrist for mental help only instead la, since u no balls to stand up do anything for YOUR GIRLFRIEND except whine here with ur essays. tiew.

we cant rely wholly on the police ady now, defend urself. take up self defense classes, build urself up. keep something in ur car if possible.. u never noe when u need it .. always be aware of ur surroundings.
police might not be able to help us but we can help ourselves.

Gti said:
4)What about thieves climbing into our porch? : Just wan to ask you one simple quetion. How do we stop snatch thieves? How do we stop bank robberies? Aren't that happening too? Are the cops not doing anything?How are the cops suppose to know when are the thieves gonna hit our car?With all due respect to the cops,i had certainly realised that they had increased patrol---well at least to my area.I am not trying to fend the cops or something,i know they r shitty.But try to think first before we start being a saddist and put blame on everybody else.When a person is pointing a finger towards someone,do u realise that there are another 3 fingers is pointing back to ourselves?
Yes, we can't do anything when the thieves smash our car.I know how it feels.I tasted it 1st hand.But when it happened,i did not blame the police.They were quite efficient to have reach my house within 10 minutes.Well, they are not camping in front of my house.What do u expect them to do?
Why do you think a traffic police would give indication that he wants some bribe?
IF we do not have the habit of roviding bribe, they would not have asked in the first place.IF we do not violate the rules,We do not have to engage ourself in this situation in the very first place.

my fren, wat u say is right. 3 fingers pointing back at ourselves.
some ppl put so many gauges and things in their car, when thieves see it. they get greedy. just like us, we see something within reach, we get greedy. and when break-in happen, we blame here blame there. mahai, blame yourself only.

keep things simple in life, take care of ourself. if we wanna show everybody we have something, then get ready for others to want something from u.

even women now r encourage not to wear so much jewelry out .. wat is it for? of course for own safety. u might still hav a chance of being rob, but at least its a lesser chance, coz u're not so eye-catching. right? so stop complaining ady n do something to defend the valueble things in ur life.

lol fair enough, your knowledge about today's geographical, economical and political affairs seem copious.

and no one's pointing fingers. just stating opinions like you are. there is surely neither a right or a wrong to a subjective question is there? besides, this is a forum and we're all here to help each other out by either passing on opinions or sharing experiences.

:)

over and out!

i think those 2 guys had paid money to the police for release b4 bringing them back to station? i think u better bring this matter to DAP... more effective

nitrus said:
my fren, wat u say is right. 3 fingers pointing back at ourselves.
some ppl put so many gauges and things in their car, when thieves see it. they get greedy. just like us, we see something within reach, we get greedy. and when break-in happen, we blame here blame there. mahai, blame yourself only.

keep things simple in life, take care of ourself. if we wanna show everybody we have something, then get ready for others to want something from u.

even women now r encourage not to wear so much jewelry out .. wat is it for? of course for own safety. u might still hav a chance of being rob, but at least its a lesser chance, coz u're not so eye-catching. right? so stop complaining ady n do something to defend the valueble things in ur life.

If everyone thinks like you... then we'd all be driving standard cars. What's the point of modifying if it attracts thieves right?? Even stock standard evos transplanted in protons gets robbed of their intercoolers and ECUs and BOVs. What more those EVO4,5,6,7,8,9 gets robbed of their recaros, steering wheels also ler.

People mod got reasons wan... if stock standard car no meters never mind lar... but some people who have extensive mods needs more meters to monitor the engine's working conditions mer. And unfortunately these are the people who have to suffer the trauma of leaving the car parked and keep worrying that something will happen to it.

This is the reason why my car also kept stock standard. So now, one SINGLE meter oso tarak ! Coz' i was a victim of break in... TWICE! 3 times actually if u include my previous car which WAS a stock standard audi 100 and was broken in for my CHEAP CD player (sanya brand... cost me 300 bucks brand new).

rattan if u hv not try contacting the ppls refer by other zthian's how u know is pointless by bringing out the topic to the public... just try to do it instead keep on replying over in ZTH where only the member who is reading this post aware of wat is being happen to ur gf... n majority of other public is still not aware off... i know is not such a good thing to be spread for ... but it will helps others for taking serious of wat is happening...

nitrus said:
wtf la weih... something THIS SERIOUS happened already n some ppl in here still have the time to write long-winded opinions bout the incident.

go get sumthing done la, no one will help u here. ZTH only words, no action.

go do watever u can do to get justice.. get a damn lawyer. do something. if not, you can go to a psychitrist for mental help only instead la, since u no balls to stand up do anything for YOUR GIRLFRIEND except whine here with ur essays. tiew.

we cant rely wholly on the police ady now, defend urself. take up self defense classes, build urself up. keep something in ur car if possible.. u never noe when u need it .. always be aware of ur surroundings.
police might not be able to help us but we can help ourselves.

didn't you notice? we live in Malaysia, everybody here is NATO*, like the threadstarter.
*No Action Talk Only