My Nightmare With UMW Toyota Malaysia

Ok seizai, basically.. I'll break the truth to you that most people here has been trying to hint to you, all right?

You won't get any real help or any real solutions posting here in ZTH. Nobody here really gives a damn, sorry mate.

At most, forum users will read, reply/or not, and then forget about your story once they click the Log Out button. They may mention your story to a friend but that's it.

So far you don't see any lawyers or big timers replying you here right?

It's great you're making an effort to contact UMW themselves, but I think it should be obvious to you now that it's not working. Maybe it's time you try something bigger and more serious.

But unless this is just your source of venting your frustration for others to listen. Then vent away. ZTH-ians are definately listening. Listening only.

Peace out.

lawyers charges quite high, many of them not familiar with vehicles... chances 50/50 unless i hving serious accident... if that happen i sure sue them kaokao till close down

yr sales advisor should be doing the running about to solve yr concerns....they used to be no.1 in automotive sales satisfaction.....according to survey by JD power...wander what happened lately.
but avanza is renowned for their gb problem...not often heard bout suspension and steering prob... hope yr problem can be solve soon....:)

What is the latest status of the car har? Still the same?

how come toyota said driver problem mr chow cant even drive properly!! ahaha

and biasa la toyota maaa....:biggrin:

You wanna fix the car or die die also want toyota to get it done?

I assume that the car is using hydraulic power steering system. Try to disable the power steering system (take off the belt) and drive for few km or more and see if got pulling anymore. If tested and confirm is the power steering, then you can proceed to either start calling newspaper reporters (with standby document/prove) or just dig your own pocket and modify other car's PS system onto your car (should be not expensive).

If not the power steering, then send to tire shop and check all link/bush. But as your pulling syndrome is not constant, mechanical fault will likely not the main thing to look at.

You wanna fix the car or die die also want toyota to get it done?

I assume that the car is using hydraulic power steering system. Try to disable the power steering system (take off the belt) and drive for few km or more and see if got pulling anymore. If tested and confirm is the power steering, then you can proceed to either start calling newspaper reporters (with standby document/prove) or just dig your own pocket and modify other car's PS system onto your car (should be not expensive).

If not the power steering, then send to tire shop and check all link/bush. But as your pulling syndrome is not constant, mechanical fault will likely not the main thing to look at.

anything touched warranty void.

What type of warranty they are giving you since so far? To be honest, I reckon just fck the warranty. No more servicing at their 3S center. Why you need to pay premium for such lemon services? avanza is not a high tech car like ferrari or what. Any mechanic out there can do the services. Parts can be bought every where. And 1 thing you really need to know, regardless labor cost or parts price, outside is cheaper than their so call service center.

BTW, removing the power steering belt will not leave noticeable mark. If confirm is the power steering, then just keep quite and ask them to test. Tell them many people in other countries face the same problem. Your problem is not an individual case. There were quite some people kena already. Some even vibrate till their artificial teeth also almost fly out from their mouth then car started pull at 1 side. Of cause, if you are willing to continue wasting your time and money, then it is your choice.

Agreed with csl, u have to find out the problem instead just go to complain ( since a lot of ppl claimed that service centre don't have techical knowledge ).
U can go to outside experiance workshop to get assist.

For ur case, seem like is induce from front chasis mech parts, should be able to solve.

For me, I will dig my pocket send to outside workshop to settle the problem rather than keep going complain. After problem sloved, show the data and evidance and share with media.

u should know Toyota case in USA, and how they respond?

my 2008 VIOS also pulls to the left and the front tyre wall goes bald fast. Toyota blames it on the tyres and changed my tyres twice (claim) in the past 18 mths (8 tyres). yet the car still going to the left. :bawling:

sounds like keta senget jer.. iam beginning to think we rnt discussing about toyota now, they r supposed to be good, no?