My Poor Levin Turns BRUTAL!!!

cekelat said:
not 82 model,..ermmm,....i think can fix if mod that side skirt to our LE,...

Fx from which model aa??SEG Fx maybe??a pic to share can help a bit..

AE82GT said:
AE82 does have the FX model...

yup..2 doors..the side skirt look like Mira L2 skirts..not L2s..L2 first model..front cut of AE82 FX use different head lamp..different bumper..different grill..head lamp they call "lampu mata kucing"..just from my knowledge..

OgruJahad said:
yup..2 doors..the side skirt look like Mira L2 skirts..not L2s..L2 first model..front cut of AE82 FX use different head lamp..different bumper..different grill..head lamp they call "lampu mata kucing"..just from my knowledge..

bro, this is the pic...

OgruJahad said:
Fx from which model aa??SEG Fx maybe??a pic to share can help a bit..

from SEG i think,...if u have time i can bring u to chop shop that have that items,..heheheeee

u mean these AE82 FX / FX-GT sideskirts?
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v243/AE80TypeD/ZTHStuff/FX82_Sideskirts.jpg

muahahaha.. yes yes.. very lucky if can get them. :evil: even luckier to get them cheap too, considering the cutthroat prices of LE parts these days.

i think the FX bumper looks better with the traditional LE face.. hee hee *CABUTS*
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v243/AE80TypeD/CarGallery/DSC05956.jpg

AE80TypeD said:

muahahaha.. yes yes.. very lucky if can get them. :evil: even luckier to get them cheap too, considering the cutthroat prices of LE parts these days.

i think the FX bumper looks better with the traditional LE face.. hee hee *CABUTS*

yup..this is the one..very rare n ive been searching 4 those like hell..so,final decision just fit in AE92 skirts..

AE80TypeD,i do agree with u that Fx bumper is nicer with the lamp n grill..if using FX front cut,mati oo..where to get spare parts if broken..

AE80TypeD said:

AE80TypeD; izit the skirts 4 sale???

****cabuts also*****

OgruJahad said:
yup..this is the one..very rare n ive been searching 4 those like hell..so,final decision just fit in AE92 skirts..

AE80TypeD,i do agree with u that Fx bumper is nicer with the lamp n grill..if using FX front cut,mati oo..where to get spare parts if broken..

aper beza skirt ae92 dgn ae82???panjang dia / design?

cekelat said:
aper beza skirt ae92 dgn ae82???panjang dia / design?

for me its almost the same i think..pics will help..but dunno how to upload pics here..i try to upload my pics here later..or hopefully other sifu's can help me to post the sample pics??

to cekelat:
AE92 skirts and AE82 skirts are physically the same length; give and take 1 inch. the only difference is the design. AE82 side skirts consist of 3 separate parts and look blocky (squarish). the AE92 skirtings are broken into 2 parts only (the long part and the triangle panel under the rear passenger door combined into 1 piece) and they are more rounded (matching the 92's more curvacious body). its easier and cheaper to buy AE92 side skirts these days, and they dont look bad on LE at all. they will blend in well if the car is dark colored. both skirts are easy to fix on LE body.

About the front face; its not about hard-to-replace FX parts. i just personally prefer the old lights and grill bcoz the FX face doesnt look "garang" enuff. that and the fact that the old LE look is much closer to AE82 muahahaha... thats just my personal preference. different ppl, different taste. thats all.

Those FX 82 side skirts are neither for sale at the moment, nor in the foreseeable future. they are precious museum pieces :D. i myself will only be using fibreglass versions copied from them on my car. the original skirts will be kept for exhibition and act as a template for replacement fibre skirts, should mine be damaged. i plan to do the same with my FX front bumper as well. sure, ppl wont admire fiber bodyparts, but it'll be much less headache to replace if broken. :lol:

ermm,.if like that tomorrow i will buy that FX ae92 skirt,....kekeke,...better ask before buy kan,..look jinjang la if tarak skirt,....ermm,...$$$ lagiiiiiii

AE82GT,
walaaa haha. i just got recent experience coz recently many ppl ask me to help find AE92 side skirts. since i was buying for them, i test see on my car oso mah wahahaha :D. there are also a number of LEs i saw with this mod oledy.

how's ur suspension upgrade going? i hope Guru Besar Mike has relayed my message to u.. just buy new LE suspension and service the brakes first. replace the whole discs and suspension one shot with halfcut next time. :D