My Tyre Still Touch The Fender

if u want to use back ur rim...knock the fender out a bit..change to a harder shocker...and stifer spring...u get the looks minus the ride and handling because rim too big...a 17 inches on a satria...good...

Aiya... whether hit or don't hit your fender... doesn't matter whut absorbers or springs u use... its all depending on the rim offset... if u use the wrong offset, even using 195 tires also will still hit the fenders laaa....

alvin24 said:
Aiya... whether hit or don't hit your fender... doesn't matter whut absorbers or springs u use... its all depending on the rim offset... if u use the wrong offset, even using 195 tires also will still hit the fenders laaa....

yea...second u...offset is the problem..

hi

I used a really lowered satria previously.

U just need to scrape the back fender on the top part & remove the
behind bumper screw and also potong a bit the kaki on the bumper for
the screw.

After which, u drill a new hole on the remaining bumper kaki (indside) &
screw directlty the bumper (from inside)

Sure never kena wan...

The best is Satria GTI rims, it's offset makes it almost impossible to kena the
front or back fender....

i'm used lowered satria 2..about 1 1/2 fingers front & rear..16" sport rims and 205 tyres..4 people in my car no problem....before this i have problem my tyres touch the fenders 2...but after i custom my abs..make it hard(refill oil n add bush)..problems gone...layan corner pun sedap...hehehhe

used hard abs...n hard spring!!!

was using 40 offset rim with apm rtech + eibach spring last time on my wira... having same problem like yours... even cornering sometimes can kena the fender as well... changed to apm performax adsorber and problem solved...

if got budget, go for adjustable...

i using 205.45.16...lowered both front n back 2 fingers resting on HWL 6,4 kg springs...ok ark..last time my rear using 3kg springs,hit my rear right bumper bracket until pecah..now change harder springs no probs edi...about carrying 4 ppl leh...will kena when go those sharp speed bumps...cuz of elephants i carry in my backseat :P

azir said:
where can i have e abs n how much?

azir,
i really think its yr rims offset. why dont u check yr offset 1st?the cheapest way before jumping into any conclusion. offset 40 and above is ok. otherwise my mechanic place got fender roller, no need ketuk ketuk. use roller nice and even, want to roll wide body also can...:shades_smile: :shades_smile:

haih..nw mine also kena tat fender..satria also.. 205/45/16... i dunno wat spring b4 tat guy changed..2nd hand car.. the car lowered d... stock abs... i guess... :p so, go for bushing? or ketuk ketuk?? or cahnge to a harder springs??? pocroc.. wat 4kg springs?? tak paham la..haha

i use to face the same prob with my satria when using 16"..

The best rim to use for 16" is the GTI's std one..The offset is so good that will
never scrape the fender..

i lowered my car to the max...front cannot enter finger & rear also...still no scraping..

For satria rear bumper, the side brackets has to be cut & screw direct to the body inside..Only then won't scrape..

i had the same problem la bro.... i just put in new absorbers front and back. Actually i cousin works at bandar bukit puchong proton.. sent the car there..

what i have on
1) 205/45/16
2) kayaba shocks front (1.5)
3) waja absorbers back
4) apm springs

problem was that my satria 4g91.. so, abit berat lor.. problem is that i use 1.5 springs.. looks okay but corner still kene front right side. at first my cousin put in a rubber bush at the back got 3 finger than 1.5 finger in front so, he took out the bush now, my car 1.5 in front, 2 at the back. Now the question...4G91 engine 1,5 twincam.. so berat... i need to change to 1.6 absorbers for my front with sport srings lor... baru long run confident to drive if not aaa.. going back and forth to cyberjaya everyday very bumpy lor... looks nice.. but for safety at least 2 finger all round.. better lor... so, conbination up to you.. looks or ride... but with 16 no problem ground clearance banyak maaa

nw my front 1 finger.. =.= back 2 fingers... if bush can ma?? wanna make front higher.. ermm make it till 2.5 fingers? any suggestion?? n how bout back?? 2 fingers ok? o wanna make it higher till 3 fingers??? really upset d... kena the fender haihz....

red,

like most of us say lor, bigger absorber, harder sports springs. must change all 4 if using old absorber takut koyak already maaa.. if too lowered add bushing lor.. enough what.. then want to bring mother elephant olso can...hahahah

hhaah... mother elephant.. want meh?? i dun think so bro..hehe.. so, any abs n springs gud?? any suggestion?? btw.. im driving a satria.. Thx~~

Ssup fellas... Some of you might realize that the right side is lower than the left... thats because the right side of the car is heavier, (last time I cracking my head why is it lower) - And of course right side is the most commonly scrap... my car also sometimes kena when i corner in high speed (front).. other than that normal driving won't really touch.. 2 finger gap in between. I'm using Kayaba hi-lo-soft-hard and set more to the hard side too with tyres 205/45/R16.. I guess its normal... becos my engine also heavy... well... anymore experience? or other ways to avoid it? :)

coz u using adjustable ma.. if use stock.. GG hehe
nw i changed to BAG abs...but use back the spring.. ermm.. all i can say problem solve.. n izz hard.. gud thing..

not sure how satria fender is, but i got 02 STi that i lower 4.5 inches low!

is was rubbing @ the fender, but all u need to do is roll the guard................

Spoonz said:
just change the tyre size. mine also have the same prob. but when change tu 195/50/15 the prob gone oledi....hahaha. no need pakai big tyre kalau owner menderita..

yaya...spoonz rite..mine satria using 195/50/15..no hitting the fender..nvr..u have to choose the suitable sport springs.my car only 1.5 fingers front, rear 2 fingers.used 1year+, abs still ok.. quite good ride also..hehe.not much bouncing like when u cut ur springs.50-50 i could say on performance +comfort