My Waja is getting weaker n weaker!!!!

ivanlim84

My Waja is getting weaker n weaker....no strength..need to step on the accelarator fully then only it will pick up..die la...i dunno wut s wrong..I jes service my car 1 month ago..izzit coz of the engine oil?? man...now jes move the car can d..dun care bout pick up or speed..so guys, when u c waja moving slow n no pick up n there s a young chinese guy driving..plz be patient...hehe...wut m i suppose to do man??

no go tuning issit ? got change your gearbox oil anot (for auto)? spark plugs condition ? haih ........ too many to say but the most is tuning lo ...... no tuning just maintainence the car will last long but without the power ...... maintainence n tuning the car will last long with power lo

my waja s auto..gearbox oil not yet change..not yet reach the mileage yet..i very long time din go tuning lo..will it be expensive r if go tuning?? i thought coz i change the cheap engine oil then become like this...izzit coz of the engine oil??

u are using thicker oil?? what u mean cheaper oil?

check your spark plug... maybe yours is running 3 out of 4 leh.. meaning 1 of the spark plug kong alreadi.

i dunno wut type of oil izzit wor...i noe it s cheap la..how to check whether all the spark plug working or not?? take out everyone n try 1 by 1 r??

first engine oil doesn't affect any performance lost lo ...... the diff on the quality lo but not like u say gettting weaker n weaker ..... gear oil change on every 30K km ..... spark plugs is one of the factor ...... does it jerk on every gear change ?..... tuning wise i dunno lo ..... didn`t bring my dad waja go tuning b4 ....... never had this problem using Q8 onli ...... sometime i have to say this ..... buy proton car is talking bout luck ...... got luck car no problem no luck your car is like hell .....

edwin_lcw quite agrees with u

my friend LMST the left power windows button spoilt 1 time......change new button about RM20-RM25 (forgot) then after few months spoilt again.....fed up then no fix liao......left windows non-function.......lucky not right one....

i got this problem b4... but i am using manual tranmission... after i change my cluth then ok le... ur auto may gear problem @@

mostly waja problem is always auto gear oil .... coz they dunno the rates ..... its 3OK km .... if u kong your auto gear ...... pls go for new manual cars ..... n dun think of replacing one ......

i jes change my plugs..i m thinking that s the plug problem..it s better a bit now but still weak though..the shop mechanics try to cheat me..he check all my stuffs like air filter, engine oil, timing belt.....do u think air filter will cause my car to be weaker..i dun think so..i wont go that shop again..well, at least my car s a bit better..my car din jerk evrytime change gear..everything s ok..i think must be the transmission oil..it s bout time d the mileage..left around 3k then need to change d..if i continue driving then will it be ok r??

evo engine lo..die lo..better buy 1 whole new car..hehe...i never trust proton stuffs anymore man..

air filter sure la .... not more than 30 bucks ..... long time didn`t change then must change ....... no air go in where can make optimum combustion in your combustion chamber

ooooooo..thanks bro..so need to change air filter n c...how to noe whether s dirty or not?? it looks clean..white n nice..for me la..hehehe...maybe i m used wif dirty stuff d..wahahah...i m not so sure bout tuning bro..doe s any1 noe how much tuning cost??

take out the air filter n test ur car le....see izzit is ur air filter problem o not..

where ur location? ask Edwin_LCW guide u to Wai Kheong Motoraport...hehe..let the mech test ur car..FOC

i m from setapak...i dun really trust mechs ler..always cheat me 1...sien ler they all..hate them a lot...

ivanlim84 said:
i m from setapak...i dun really trust mechs ler..always cheat me 1...sien ler they all..hate them a lot...

i at setapak..ur nickname sound familiar to me...do i know u?

yeah i can direct u there ....... last time kenny bring me there also ...... talk first ..... i give my 2 thumbs up for his hand work n alertness in working time ...... but prices are not that expensive n cheap also .....