Myvi info.

joejef

to all myvi owners, im considering to get myvi, i like to find out: what the fuel consumption, whats the power like, comfort, if compare to kelisa or kenari? thank you.

sorry for hijacking this thread but i dont wish to start a new thread about myvi.

First, let me help you out with your questions, joejef. But i dont have a myvi, so i dont know much about peroduas. But people say power wise, a kelisa has a better power-to weight ratio than a myvi. Given that fact, i also supposed, a kelisa also have a better fc than myvi. Handling wise.. actually i dunno oso but consider the higher center of gravity of myvi.

Now,
Myvi is from a toyota model right? Passo? There is a bracket inside the door panel that is likely used to mount a side-collision beam in passo (i think). There is no suprise that perodua decided that this safety feature is not that important so they have the bracket but not the beam. Is this true? I mean, does the beam really supposed to be there or the brackets are meant for something else? If so, would it be possible to get/install the beams (for all 4 doors) at chopshops? My girlfren is getting one so i guess i should ask around.

Again, sorry for hijacking.

ps:// if u're wondering how did i saw the inside panel of the door.. well, i got to see it while they(perodua dealer) are installing window tint in an accessories shop.

I've a MyVi... the doors felt light - almost hollow, maybe the safety beams are not included.

Also, FC is so-so only... RM 50 for 330km (A/T model) or 400km (M/T model).

Power? The A/T model really underpowered... even if I floored it, it is struggling to move. But, once it move, it is quite zippy. The M/T model shoudn't have this issue.

Suspension is tuned for comfort and the car tends to understeer a LOT! Get some strut bars for both front n rear to solve this issue.

last week before CNY i was been told by the salesguy waiting period will be 8months for normal spec... 10 months for airbag n abs spec.. cheers

evo4g63 said:
last week before CNY i was been told by the salesguy waiting period will be 8months for normal spec... 10 months for airbag n abs spec.. cheers

joejef,

Try to find Perodua sales branches or dealer which can offer less than 8 months e.g in 6 months for the delivery of premium one (with ABS and iarbags).
And i heard premium A/T can be faster delivery than M/T....:regular_smile:
Survey dulu lah...

try contact thsi person, tell him u got the contacts from Azmin (ordered MyVi last week)...

CK (012-366 0351)...Klang area

Hehe...Klang area...
Try Jalan Meru ...if not try one branch at Meru itself...

kenari and kelisa are using the same engine if im not mistaken.. meanwhile Myvi is powered by a 1.3 L engine which is the same found in Avanza and Kembara.. of course in terms of fuel comsumption, Myvi will consume more petrol compared to kenari and kelisa but it will definitely consumed less than Avanza and kembara.. kembara is running on 4-wheel all time, so there s no point of buying that car unless u plan to go "jungle trekking" with it.. hehe.... cheers..

also, there isn't much in terms of the price in comparison to kenari and kelisa.. kenari is about 4k cheaper than myvi while kelisa is about 4k cheaper than kenari.. if i were u, i would get myvi.. the design is nice and its appearance not as bulky compared to kenari..

anwyay i ve booked myvi d.. was considering kia picanto in the 1st place but then heard there s a lot of prob with Kia cars..

mynnDAWG said:
anybody here wanna let go their OEM rims???

my brother will be getting his myvi 1.3EZi in 2 days time. then, will sell off the OEM tyres and rims asap and change to 15". wat price is comfortable for you?

Myvi Driver is here:shades_smile:
Hi everyone here,I'm a newbie in here n this is my 1st post.
Regarding about Myvi mine is 1.0SR Black,the fuel consumption is save.
Normally for now RM50 can go for 360km (I'm a City Driver).
Long drive for 1.0 can go for 500km with RM50.(My sister did it)
Save? just see the result above.
I've change mine to 15" rims n Eibach spring;DIY for CAI;change the extractor 3-1;4 point Groundings;Pivot Rizin installed.

http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2005-10/1094592/IMAGE_00106.jpg
http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2005-10/1094592/IMAGE_00097.jpg
http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2005-10/1094592/IMAGE_00106.jpg
http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2005-10/1094592/IMAGE_00080.jpg
http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2005-10/1094592/IMAGE_00077.jpg
http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2005-10/1094592/DSCN1277.sized.jpg
http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2005-10/1094592/DSCN1276.sized.jpg
http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2005-10/1094592/DSCF0225.sized.jpg
:shades_smile:

7-8 months. If pay RM 3k to dealer, maybe 1 week to 3 weeks.