Myvi Turbo

Just for information. There's some u need to know before fitting any 1 u mentioned.

For supercharge , good low to mid range power as it a direct type of air charger. But it will have at least 5-10% drop in power (this dun nid scare) due driving another part of mechanical component(mayb u only get 80- 90% of the power). Less maintenance compare to turbocharge.

For turbocharger, good mid to high end power as it generate higher force pressure than super charger. No power drop as it is driven by exhaust gas ( 100 % power increase ). Higher maintenance if the amount of pressure u boost is high.

Overall turbo charger is better than supercharge. If the blower u fit in is noisy then ...... u'll b quite annoying.

P/S above is just my generous sharing, dun poke my butt if say wrong. :biggrin::biggrin:

install turbocharge and supercharge also loh meng... $$ turbocharge = rm7800 stage 1
supercharge = rm3800 stage 1

Sorry to all myvi fans...
i have told my friend already throw his myvi and take a ori come have a turbocharge or supercharge car better no need mafan mod this mod that... but he still hard hard said i wan install turbocharge and supercharge... beh him zha lan dou gao 7 gao sakit and sakitlesssssss...

install turbocharge and supercharge also loh meng... $$ turbocharge = rm7800 stage 1
supercharge = rm3800 stage 1

Sorry to all myvi fans...
i have told my friend already throw his myvi and take a ori come have a turbocharge or supercharge car better no need mafan mod this mod that... but he still hard hard said i wan install turbocharge and supercharge... beh him zha lan dou gao 7 gao sakit and sakitlesssssss...

Better take whole engine lor, don't modify, less maintenance ...... Sumore can tiong Satria GTI and Honda V-Tec

any NA cars which bolt on to perform like the turbo engine of the same code, will not last. the design is completely differant. in order to make a reliable turbocharge car frm NA, the cost it take is significantly high as u will almost change everything from injector,gasket,piston,injector to clutch system. and not to forget at least a piggyback too....

for a myvi, going k3vet is much better option. as everything is already well design for it... if u find it not enough and wanna upgrade in future, at least u wil have les headache on reliability issues... maybe it sounds xpensive but its the least headache way in the future wid less unpredictable headaches in the workshop in the future

how to say not to last huh ? if maintained well, not overboosting the limit, why not last ? plz enlighten me PLZZZZZ

one of my fren, 4g92 sohc, BOT turbo, piston changed to 4age supercharge, bearings change to ACL, using superpro bushes, metal gasket, driveshaft stock, semua stock, sumore say LSD no money to buy using stock 4g92 gbox, running emanage.....

6 years liao, not even leaking....WHY ARRRR ?

yesterday i call up a friend myvi got supercharger geh...
i got shock u know...
coz the engine sound like old muscle car... very noisy... areoplant sound.... lolzzz
but ok la also quite power... but many ppl hate the sound of supercharger coz of the areoplant sound very pek cik..
supercharger sound like = throooooo throooooo
turbo de like = pisssss pissss pissss
OMG

one of my fren, 4g92 sohc, BOT turbo, piston changed to 4age supercharge, bearings change to ACL, using superpro bushes, metal gasket, driveshaft stock, semua stock, sumore say LSD no money to buy using stock 4g92 gbox, running emanage.....

6 years liao, not even leaking....WHY ARRRR ?

bcuz when your friend BOT he spent on
supercharge piston
acl bearings
metal gasket
turbo set itself which consist of banana, turbo,piping,intercooler,injector and d piggy back
ever ask him how much he spent????? the cost to rebore to fit the pistons, the cost to overhaul engine as u mentioned he use acl bearings. add all together u will see its quite a big sum. thats what we are trying to say ... to make turbocharge an NA engine need significantly high cost. and im sure your friend upgraded the clutch too...stock will not hold... after BOT the most is 1 round.. on 3rd gear the clutch can burnt itself already

if supercharger and turbo togather more bising.. canoot tahan...
put march twin charge... hehe!!

if supercharger and turbo togather more bising.. canoot tahan...
put march twin charge... hehe!!

Taiko March superturbo not that bising lar, can accept . Last time my customer drive 1 come i start engine and rev ....... ok la

I hav been reading this thread....& about bro mingfai...
u beta ask ur fren BOT his myvi...
since his myvi is 1.3 which is K3ve....but however he must change piston which from k3vet
as K3ve & K3vet share the same engine just the different is turbo & n/a
alot of myviz out thr is using BOT setup & they are still running fine as they already changed the piston into k3vet's piston...as both piston is running on different compression...

About SC the 1.3myvi? wow..a big project as k3ve is very packed already so it wil b a tough job. But if compare to turbo..it jus giv a nice wow...for a moments as the output for turbo is higher....please do some internet search in www.myvi.com.my as bro romen which running SC in his myvi 1.0 came from myvi.com.my aka Myvi Motorsports Club

---------- Post added at 08:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:25 PM ----------

o ya...forgotten to say that bro romen is using Aisin Supercharger which is AMR300
this is the link
http://myvi.com.my/forum/index.php?topic=2733.0

but supercharge de sound really very loud... hmm...

Those guai lou supercharger is very loud but for the toyota ones is still ok la

---------- Post added at 09:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:47 PM ----------

I hav been reading this thread....& about bro mingfai...
u beta ask ur fren BOT his myvi...
since his myvi is 1.3 which is K3ve....but however he must change piston which from k3vet
as K3ve & K3vet share the same engine just the different is turbo & n/a
alot of myviz out thr is using BOT setup & they are still running fine as they already changed the piston into k3vet's piston...as both piston is running on different compression...

About SC the 1.3myvi? wow..a big project as k3ve is very packed already so it wil b a tough job. But if compare to turbo..it jus giv a nice wow...for a moments as the output for turbo is higher....please do some internet search in www.myvi.com.my as bro romen which running SC in his myvi 1.0 came from myvi.com.my aka Myvi Motorsports Club

---------- Post added at 08:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:25 PM ----------

o ya...forgotten to say that bro romen is using Aisin Supercharger which is AMR300
this is the link
http://myvi.com.my/forum/index.php?topic=2733.0

What this bro mention is ture. I got a friend running an EJ-DE Kelisa with stage 2 bolt on kit . It cost him around 6.5 k with E-mange, front mount intercooler and IHF turbine (from subaru ). At the moment everything is still very very fine except for gb problem (this not relate to turbo charge, suspect might be heavy duty clutch problem). But his turbo boost remain 0.6 bar and internal still remain stock but except there's some job did on the cylinder head to make lower compression. :biggrin:

bcuz when your friend BOT he spent on
supercharge piston
acl bearings
metal gasket
turbo set itself which consist of banana, turbo,piping,intercooler,injector and d piggy back
ever ask him how much he spent????? the cost to rebore to fit the pistons, the cost to overhaul engine as u mentioned he use acl bearings. add all together u will see its quite a big sum. thats what we are trying to say ... to make turbocharge an NA engine need significantly high cost. and im sure your friend upgraded the clutch too...stock will not hold... after BOT the most is 1 round.. on 3rd gear the clutch can burnt itself already

Nvm la bro...other people live in his own world...thinking that Methanol injection can be a fully standalone cooling system on its own...why not radiator run on methanol also..keke...since its so efficient..

i hear something i like...acl bearings..ahaha

---------- Post added at 09:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:11 PM ----------

how to say not to last huh ? if maintained well, not overboosting the limit, why not last ? plz enlighten me PLZZZZZ

hmm...we are now talking bout a solution which is feasible...

comparing BOT on K3 or getting a K3VET directly..

oh ya, mingfai...one more point to add..The pro side bout BOT is that you'll get to learn alot throughout the process..and on top of that, he can pakai manual..

if he gets a YRV k3vet halfcut..it will be a tiptronic auto tranny..thus...if he is one who likes to shift gears..it wont be a good choice..lets say he drives a manual..get a halfcut..and convert back to manual...it would be quite costy...

i also need to see romen car... coz i still got many things dun know... coz supercharger install already very pack already i know... yesterday night i see the myvi SE 1.3 romen is 1.0 rite... i wanted to see got what driff at 1.0 or 1.3

haha,bro MingFai....finally u see a myvi wit supercharger...

go for supercharger lah......more powerful than turbo......:)

sorry wor, u din mention feasible, seems like more to ASSUMING in the first place......saying BOT cannot last, tell this to any tuner, 100% palingtau (roll on ground laughing) u dun have money play or rnd dun say cannot ler, a hokkien saying "small snake yet to see big snake shitting" wahahahahaha

supercharger is good, but only a few cons like petrol killer once trottle open, and if anything goes wrong the servicing cost is higher than turbo cars. but SC touge is unbeatable when tuned :)

i can only imagine changing the beltings is a pain in the arse.... haha..... just like 4agze in ae101

nurburing.. although i duno u both but dont la... personal attack by saying others dun have money play and rnd.