NA Blow Off Valve Sound

anybody already install the air horn with the whistle 1...
can show us the pic ?

Originally posted by EvolutionV7@Jan 15 2005, 15:21
How to install the air horn into the car huh??
alaaa... thats why this place is called DIY maa.. DIY the installation to ur car laa.. if u have a bmw horn.. u can follow the wiring of the relay and stuff.. should be exactly the same..
i think..

yo dudes, i'm new... read about the NA turbo.... really interesting but does it sound nice???

waw.. nice DIY.. if i dun wan to put the switch in the acceleration pedal or put in the cluth pedal can? cos scare putting in the acceleration pedal wil spoil the suiz ler...
or modified it to the gear knob console.. when change gear use hand to press while shifting the gear...hehee. just a roughly idea :P ... peace.... hehehe

Originally posted by skyrap@Jan 18 2005, 17:12
waw.. nice DIY.. if i dun wan to put the switch in the acceleration pedal or put in the cluth pedal can? cos scare putting in the acceleration pedal wil spoil the suiz ler...
or modified it to the gear knob console.. when change gear use hand to press while shifting the gear...hehee. just a roughly idea :P ... peace.... hehehe
well putting a switch at the knob will be good too....probably you need to find a gear knob for automatics the one with buuttons.....will be nice too!!

yeah.. is good also... if manual also can ma.. cos u only use it on drag.. so ur hand is always in the gear knob hehehe... when need it jus press and pisssssssssssssss....

check out this webby ok?
its for a miata, but the diagram will tell u roughly what to do.

http://www3.telus.net/desktopsolutions/air_horns/air_horns.htm

guys

can we use shift light to activate the compressor? when we reach 4000rmp the shift light will be on and once the shift light on the compressor will be activate and we have a pssst...can this work? i plan to do it...

Originally posted by kelisa6009@Jan 19 2005, 13:38
guys

can we use shift light to activate the compressor? when we reach 4000rmp the shift light will be on and once the shift light on the compressor will be activate and we have a pssst...can this work? i plan to do it...
it can work.. but there is one problem laa.. not all of us have tachos with shit lights

aik..?/ anyone build the blow off ar??/ can show some picture???? is it really can work.. and the sound same same with the pisss ar??

Originally posted by Ronald_loulan@Jan 20 2005, 23:08
I`ve try direct it frm the battery but the whisel got no sound...
y???

sky, u mean the sound right??
in process laa.. havent gone to my frenz place yet... dotn have the time to take the air horn..
ron, what whistle u talking about here??

:) Hie,

From the air compressor to the whistle must have a short tube and air tight. No leakage, if got then no sound. The whistle also must be quite sentitive also. :)

Originally posted by skyrap@Jan 25 2005, 12:13
ken12292703:
erm.. any comments if i put the switch in the gear knob.?
hmm.. why not??
if ur knob aint expensive, you can drill a hole at the base of the knob and put a switch there.. then it'll look kinda like elenor in gone in 60 seconds.

so save all ur time and effort
i saw one accessory shop sellin fake bov sound
cost about 300++
it uses ur air intake air and connect directly to the so call bov to product a hissing sound...everytime it meet the rpm that u tuned...example 3k rpm...it will release the hissing sound...i've tried it...looks cool to me...but the sound came out a bit funny... :huh:

Originally posted by et5828@Jan 25 2005, 16:12
so save all ur time and effort
i saw one accessory shop sellin fake bov sound
cost about 300++
it uses ur air intake air and connect directly to the so call bov to product a hissing sound...everytime it meet the rpm that u tuned...example 3k rpm...it will release the hissing sound...i've tried it...looks cool to me...but the sound came out a bit funny... :huh:
too expensive maa..
why spend 300++ for a sound?