Need Change Bonet or Ketuk ?

Norns

Well ... my bonet already crack bcos of minor accident .., now cant even open bonet adi ..

So, im thinking whether better for me to just 'ketuk' or buy a new bonet ?

If i wanna buy+spray , where is the recomended shop ? im from pj ss2 area here >.
Can I know also the rought price for original satria bonet ? If i buy+spray also how much ah ?

:_:

I have the same experience with u previously
My Wira hood was dented after accident, and a mechanic had advised me: "if the repair cost of the hood is more than RM100, u better change ur mind and buy a used hood from halfcut shop"

He did mentioned about the price of a used hood, but i already forgot the exact figure, it's around Rm120-180.

is hood=bonet ah ? sry i quite new to car thingie lolx ...

if i buy new bonet+paint cost how much ah ?

if too expensiv, i'll buy from halfcut shop ....

Can tell me where got any reliable shop for new bonet+paint ... and also halfcut shop ... need reliable shop cos i scare kena cheat price hahax @@

if halfcut shop, sure got wan ma for satria ?

hood around hundred plus la... spray should be around rm30 kua.... price varies.... consult ur mech first lo... if ketuk only also cost more than 100bucks, better change new hood.... coz after u ketuk also got scar mah... need to respray also.... besides, after ketuk wont be as smooth as before accident....

chopshop one is MMC hood..slightly different...if use in satria.ur front grille hv to dismantle....means cannot be use....

if wan to change hood, get Brand New one...cheap only....

dun need get original hood, coz original n non-original no different unless if it is light system

my2cent

lol.. i noe i wan get new too ...

but where wor .. can recomend me good shop ? ^^

ori and not ori got abit different.... haha... i experienced it after changing to non-ori hood for my iswara after accident...

on the day when i pickup my car, pop up the hood to inspect da engine bay... then close the hood and as usual, PRESS it down with my hand... yes, it shuts but with a palm size bent on the hood.... i was like OH SHIT~!!!!!....
ask da mech can repair or not.... he say BOLEH... but charge separately (not covered by insurance since u damaged it)....

so till now, the bonnet is still dented.... reminds me not to press it down anymore... only can shut it with the force of gravity....

erm ... if no ori also nvm lor ... just wan it to look like ori satria bonet white color ....

if bonet with paint job, got rm500 meh ? some of my fren say rm400 some say rm200 can get ....

if >rm250 , i think i get kedai potong wan lor ....

i just need to know which shop ... around PJ area ...