Need help dohc VTEC Sifuzz..

Black^Mugen

Currently i'm running a B16a(2) / B16B head (with type-R intake valves & type-R valve springs while maintaining b16a retainers + ITR intake manifold & tb...the problem is im just planning to install Jun 3 camshafts and it's pulleys..

1. Do i have to change to Jun valves , valvesprings and retainers? can type-R valvesprings withstand this cams?

2. Will there be any posibilities piston-to-valve clearance issues (when high revving)?

3. Im just using VAFC-II...and a rechipped ecu..enough and safe for the moment?

4. Do i have to rebore the tb and intake manifold and change the injectors (to a bigger ccs) & fuel pump (still using B16a :sad_smile: )

5. and is it wise to just leave my 2.3" pipings with 5zigen Border 304?

Calling all VTEC sifus out there..your help means everything to me..(Mr. Hattech-V included :regular_smile: )
TQ.

>1. Do i have to change to Jun valves , valvesprings and retainers? can type-R >valvesprings withstand this cams?
that is why they call it jun valve terrain kit. it is WISER to get everything IF budget permits.

>2. Will there be any posibilities piston-to-valve clearance issues (when high >revving)?
piston to valve clearance must be checked by your chosen professional mechanic.

>3. Im just using VAFC-II...and a rechipped ecu..enough and safe for the moment?
dyno tune it. wideband will tell you if you are sufficient.

>4. Do i have to rebore the tb and intake manifold and change the injectors (to a >bigger ccs) & fuel pump (still using B16a :sad_smile: )
maybe from 60 to 62mm TB would be fine. injectors are way enough, its 240cc by the way. an uprated fuel pump is always ok, not too big tho.

>5. and is it wise to just leave my 2.3" pipings with 5zigen Border 304?
no problem. but 304s arent JPJ friendly. u know and i know that.

u can either buy walbro, sard, bosch or any uprated than your stock fuel pump. buying 2nd hand are cheap but the wear and tear is at your own risk.

Black^Mugen said:
Thanks Mr. J101...any fuel pump recommended? (my fren use Silvia S13's f-pump..can ah?)

J101,
aikkss??i tot ur gonna suggest ur ol-skool twin fuel pump set up?hehehehhe..
anyway,i heard RX7's pump is very popular nowadays?y arr??.....

J101 said:
>5. and is it wise to just leave my 2.3" pipings with 5zigen Border 304?
no problem. but 304s arent JPJ friendly. u know and i know that.

Even with the silencer?

if i have the money why not, but then again my current one is already buzzing my ear. ha ha ha ha. abt the rx-7, due to popluarity in malaysia especially hybrid community..they just love anything that pumps MORE fuel.

akuma said:
J101,
aikkss??i tot ur gonna suggest ur ol-skool twin fuel pump set up?hehehehhe..
anyway,i heard RX7's pump is very popular nowadays?y arr??.....

thats like sticking a finger in your other nostril...hard to breathe my friend. ha ha. unless u want to choke power.

shiroitenshi said:
Even with the silencer?

J101 said:
if i have the money why not, but then again my current one is already buzzing my ear. ha ha ha ha. abt the rx-7, due to popluarity in malaysia especially hybrid community..they just love anything that pumps MORE fuel.

More like.. they like anything that's bigger. ROFL!

Yea..hehe..it's like some guy come to you and ask "abang..vitek kecik ke vitek besar??" LOL..even the difference is almost unnoticable.."The Bigger The Better-mentality"...thanks for all of your informative valuable answers..i appreciate that.Can't wait to feel this Jun cams..hopefully it goes well with my current set-up.But my vafc cant control ignition timings...should i change to e-manage (blue) at least?

e-manage blue version can control ignition timing?

maybe u shuold check what ecu or chip are you running before hopping to e-manage. if budget permits and the current setup is insufficient then emanage would "HELP" the current ecu settings.

Black^Mugen said:
Yea..hehe..it's like some guy come to you and ask "abang..vitek kecik ke vitek besar??" LOL..even the difference is almost unnoticable.."The Bigger The Better-mentality"...thanks for all of your informative valuable answers..i appreciate that.Can't wait to feel this Jun cams..hopefully it goes well with my current set-up.But my vafc cant control ignition timings...should i change to e-manage (blue) at least?