NEED HeLP..Engine cannot start

nappx

this morning...my wife want to bring my car to work.. i ask her to warm the engine first n i continue sleep for 30 minute....than..

the engine don't want to start... what she do..to my car... than i try to start the engine...when i pulas itu key...ada bunyi...kreekk...kreekkk..or trrr...trrrr... but engine don't want to hidup la...

alarm...o.k...radio can open...i think battery o.k but i'm not sure... question arrrr...to sifu's outhere or who face this problem...what happen arrrrr... alternator or battery (just think)...

please help....

battery out already...

to test the alternator...
during engine idle...unplug the battery terminal...
if engine die, alternator kong...
if not...alternator is a OK...

chinozie said:
battery out already...

to test the alternator...
during engine idle...unplug the battery terminal...
if engine die, alternator kong...
if not...alternator is a OK...

bro...
unplug negative one rite? or positive? sorry coz already forgot about that. thnks

i think wat u need to do is call a mechanic.. not to login here for help..

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
i think wat u need to do is call a mechanic.. not to login here for help..
they might wanna know what's the prob first before go fix ler.. not everyone rich like you can use money as sponge to wash car :rofl: *cabut*

thanks...to all info...

any idea...what happen... and what should i do... yea..the thing now i want to know the problem is... if not the makenit sure sembelih punya...ha ha ha

could be battery..........put in anuther battery and try........

as i said u try to check the starter..like mine the starter is somehow like jammed..so i uninstall the starter, bring to alternator workshop etc, replace the solenoid..RM30 only..
if not, for sure it's battery...

my car have similar prob before engien transplant. hard to start, go check with electirc work mechanic, the best in town one here in kuching. go there have to line up. the mech help me check on everything, alternator, battery, all electric related stuff he check.

then can't find anything wrong, but only thing left he can't check is the starter. he suggest that my starter might be weak liau ask me to change one if it really is broken.

so.. few weeks later i transplant engine... XD

rollakid said:
they might wanna know what's the prob first before go fix ler.. not everyone rich like you can use money as sponge to wash car :rofl: *cabut*

and people here in zth can provide a good analysis of the problem to him even without looking at the engine? dat's very good...

haha.......and all guys giving suggestion are from across..........................

anyway, borrow 1 battery; test it out....if can start; than mayb next step is to drive down to your trusted foreman and ask him about the alternator & starter.....but guess u dun have any; if not u wouldn't be asking around here.
Another one; if the battery is like ages old (say 2yrs d)........than should be your battery problem.

check your "coil api",..mabby the cable conector tercabut,..if cannot pls check earth body conector,..if cabut sure cannot start too,...& if cannot also pls check starter,alternor & battery,...

but one thing i hate...
we tell n help them what to do...

later they found the trouble and manage to fix it...

BUT...never post back how the repaired it...
at least when they update, at we can know...

"oooowww...i see now that's the problem..."

now i find the problem... bateri kong lerr...how to fix it...guna spanar cabut itu bateri lama...bawak duit...pegi kedai spare part...bayar kat tokey and pasang sendiri...tunggu lima minit...start keta pegi kerja...ha ha ha

jangan marah brader chinoize...arrr other thing bila mau bawak pg tt