u can try earthquake sub...

Gti said:Ok current update.
The guy commented that the Peerless sub is kinda hard.
Then he recommended me a 10" Picasso E2 for 7++ including customise box
Then i ask him bout the JL that( a brand which i really like) price is about the same...7++\8++ but he said that the quality is almost the same as the picasso
Both are soft....but the JL lacks the 'punch' whereas the Picasso is soft...but it can give the 'punch'
And the picasso is actually cheaper a little...
So anyone can comment?

Tohsan said:hahaha the guy that suggested to you is trying to bullshit you o,don't kena brainwash before u test it. Xls peerless is 12 inch, how can it be hard, all that have to do with tuning and also depend on the enclosure,based on what that he think peerless sub is hard i really don't understand his logic. My suggestion,why don't u join the mycarhifi.com tt and listen to those icer car with peerless sub,i m sure u will find that the guy that try to sell you his stuff is really not telling you the other side of the story. Always test first,go check out all the icer car then u wil know what is hard and what is soft is a very subjective matter. That goes same too about his comment on JL audio sub like W6 thats is really a whole load of rubbish. I guess he try real hard to sell you his stuff oni,please beware,don't make ice mistake its very costly.:regular_smile:
U want heavy punch, even a lousy ah beng cap ayam sub can do it, or u can get kicker L7 12 inch,that one can easly kick ass and make u a real ah beng for boom boom boom all the time but i guess thats not what u want right?
and Ya! u kena sotong BIG TIME better go to more established place like KK Lau,ACP,KF Audio or CV Audio![]()
Tohsan said:hahaha the guy that suggested to you is trying to bullshit you o,don't kena brainwash before u test it. Xls peerless is 12 inch, how can it be hard, all that have to do with tuning and also depend on the enclosure,based on what that he think peerless sub is hard i really don't understand his logic. My suggestion,why don't u join the mycarhifi.com tt and listen to those icer car with peerless sub,i m sure u will find that the guy that try to sell you his stuff is really not telling you the other side of the story. Always test first,go check out all the icer car then u wil know what is hard and what is soft is a very subjective matter. That goes same too about his comment on JL audio sub like W6 thats is really a whole load of rubbish. I guess he try real hard to sell you his stuff oni,please beware,don't make ice mistake its very costly.:regular_smile:
U want heavy punch, even a lousy ah beng cap ayam sub can do it, or u can get kicker L7 12 inch,that one can easly kick ass and make u a real ah beng for boom boom boom all the time but i guess thats not what u want right?
and Ya! u kena sotong BIG TIME better go to more established place like KK Lau,ACP,KF Audio or CV Audio![]()
Pegasus_waja said:do u try out ameron before? if not pls dun say ameron is shit! Do u know ameron just win the champion for the IASCA in few weeks before!
Thanx for ur adviceZenn said:for 1.5k u can get a 5ch alpine or soundstream amp and the balance u can get a used sub RM400-500 and possibly a new midrange RM500-600, dont forget to look around at used items in mycarhifi.com and gr8tunes.net also, if u want to visit kf audio pm me first, im not there everyday anymore...
Pegasus_waja said:maybe i really miss understand !
i wish to say sorry'`
Gti said:Chill dude....tohsan didn't say Ameron was bad at all...
We are juz here to share knowledge and experience
so chill aight?
And bro tohsan pls dun angry if u see this.
I think he simply misunderstood u.
Peace Peace
=)

Pegasus_waja said:do u try out ameron before? if not pls dun say ameron is shit! Do u know ameron just win the champion for the IASCA in few weeks before!
appleyard said:My opinion
RM1.4 1.5K sub + amp
i'll go with the kicker CVR around RM650-700 and you still have around RM700 for amp. You can get the prokick DG800 around that price. The CVR can play low freq. with decent SPL (so you called it SQL). It needs bigger encosure for that.
Or
You can look for 2nd hand Adire shiva around the same price. Good SQ sub for begginer. Or even the RE entry level sub. someone organised a group buy in gr8unes. Covert from sing $ to RM is less than RM400 maybe can get 2. Good sub my opinion is one of the best value for money sub.