Need info on absorber for Mazda BG

kenken,

ya lor, now saving some cash for a proper set of springs, proly will go for the GAB malaysia

Joe,
it seems that most here would agree to stick back with ur OEM abs (kayaba gas), then choose a good set of springs. there's one forummer who is selling off his Hotbits springs, maybe you could look at that aswell ???

they all say GAB is soft..not very good(heard from kenari and saga owners)...if memory serves right, i think the Bay Brothers sparepart shop selling GAB also.the shop is at pj state.the price there is the cheapest around.

soft and cheap at Bay Bros ?? hahahhah...perfect for me !
mind telling me where this Bay Bros is at pj state ?

kenken, Local GAB spring is hard; but the absorber a little bit on the soft side.
Might be lack of QA because how stiff the abs is depends on the oil/gas inside.

erm...near the police station. but im not sure whether they got deal with GAB or not. my fren using saga gab spring..quite soft...but confirm harder than standard springs.

sorry i mean im not sure they STILL got deal with GAB or not.
my fren bought saga GAB lowered springs form RM200+ only

last time i was quoted at RSone (GAB dealer in Kepong ) springs for RM550.
in the end i decided to take Hotbits because of its price (RM400 w/o installation) and it comes with a 10 year warranty. and its made in germany.

yeah yeah...RM550 for BG & BF.....
but because that time he promised me GAB but he forgot and when I reached there, he doesn't have stock anymore, he go and source KW spring for me.
So I never really experienced GAB spring before.

oh..u mean u bought KW springs from RSone? so how much did u pay for those?
BF is lantis?

He replaced with the same price...
It should be more expensive than GAB; I think around 100 difference...
I'm using Koni s/h with it....so far I feel ok. Stiff but not that stiff... soft but not that soft...
the only thing is my back a little bit bumpy......

wah...not bad..u bought it cheap.the back bumpy means back is stiffer than the front? u can try to reduce tyre pressure to 30 or 29 psi. u using 17"?

my car too soft, using stock spring + abs. Comfort to drive, but don't dare to try corner,only dare to try 70km/h. Can feel a lot of softness when pushing from side...

guys... i use mazdaspeed soft hard lantis rear absober at my BG.. and it become lowerd and soft la... my tyres always touch the arch... the abs i already put to 5 means the hardest... but still soft laa...

so i decide to change the coil la to make it harder and higher a little bit..

so what coil should i replace to?

B8 4wd rear coil..?
GaB coil.?
or other coil thet fits....

im using 205/16/55

what coils are u currently using ?
for me i use oem kayaba gas and cut springs also no problem with wheel touching the arch in my tx3. i'm surprised why ur set-up have this problem ?????

where did u guys buy the mazda speed abs ar? i've been looking around but cannot find. all i see in chopshops are just high low adjustables.

i think MS only got s/h..
btw, the ms spring is eibach..guess it could be too soft.
try GAB which is harder....I meant the spring, not the abs.
TEIN is also worth a try......