my opinion, temps are just a good gauge of how well the brake pads can perform... though the higher the temp doesnt mean it will bite better or last better.
without mentioning brands,
I've tried a 550c brake pad on SIC... it started fading during outlap... OUTPLAP!!! i didnt even "VTEC YO!" during the outlap! hot laps even worse....start/finish straight, i had to brake slightly before the 200m mark... and i was practically standing on the pedal. after 2 hot laps... ccome in to the pits.. the pads were smoking. this was about 5 years ago... not sure if the formulation has changed now. these pads were awesome on the streets for normal drive though, cold bite and normal driving it bites well
i then changed to a cheaper and lower temp pad (i think 400c)....it held up great! no fade whatsoever, and i was actually able to start braking at the 150m mark (because thats when my balls takes over my brain)... seriously it was great. even after 5 hot laps oso still no fade...love these pads and still using the same pads after changing to a different caliper. cold bite is decent enough....but really bites when it gets up to temp.
so it isnt just about the temp rating....how it regulates the temps also matters... how well the pads handle the heat given to it and how fast/slow it reaches its temp limits.