need suggesstion (b16a)

nard_nerd

hello im new guy here,jz wanna ask about if change super90 70mm throttle body for stock b16a intake manifold,do i have to rebore or port and polish the original intake manifold?coz some other "experts" said i had to otherwise i cant feel the power.
thnx for helping :adore::adore:

its advisable to. think about it, its pretty much a bottle neck if u get oversized TB but the intake manifold remains....

just my 2 cents.. correct me if im wrong..

i was thinking of the same thing as ur thought..ok,will go for cheaper way(rebore).thnx for ur help anyway..

u only need to bore the oem intake manifold at the neck.no need to port n polish the runner
to feel the power.check out skunk2 intake.is relatively the same as the stock inside out.

if you dont bore the intake, you will cause turbulence in the air flow...you will feel like the car jerks when you release your throttle.

when the air comes passes through the throttle and hits the wall,it cause the flow to be disturbed and this can even cause loss of power....you definitly need to get the intake bored to have the throttle work as it should...

another thing...having a larger throttle + intake..improves air volume , but reduces air velocity, if your head is not ported, the performance difference in using a larger throttle might not be that significant...because air volume has increased,but the air is not being pushed out quickly enough due to restriction in the flow...(sifus,please correct me if im wrong)

is your cams also stock?

get a Type R intake....with a type R intake and larger TB you'll make more power at high rpm,but you'll lose out abit on lower rpm ranges...with a ported head...then the power gains should be significant.

If almost everything else is stock, IMO no need to bore intake.

There are better things to do. Change flywheel, change cams, or save up money and change the whole manifold+tb also better.

yeah,Zeroed has a point...

maybe the throttle upgrade you should pend 1st...super90 new around rm6xx..with that money alot of other things you can do.

the throttle wont benefit you much at stock stage(if your car is mostly stock).

IMO,a good time to upgrade is once your head is ported,get a type R or skunk2 intake + TB...if got budget change cams also to either Type R or aftermarket cams.

yeah,Zeroed has a point...

maybe the throttle upgrade you should pend 1st...super90 new around rm6xx..with that money alot of other things you can do.

the throttle wont benefit you much at stock stage(if your car is mostly stock).

IMO,a good time to upgrade is once your head is ported,get a type R or skunk2 intake + TB...if got budget change cams also to either Type R or aftermarket cams.

buy super 90 from ad_eg...hehehehe:rofl:

all b16 kaki need to show up at this thread lor.hehehe...sifu want to share his secret recipe.:adore:

:rofl::rofl:no secret la just bincang with him la.... his car is completely stock now... so the 70mm TB is not worth to fix at this stage... better do other things...

By the way nard_nerd know lot bout car he just being modest here asking questions and all...

nard_nerd- ask naz also come minum this friday...:smokin: then can talk cock...

:rofl::rofl:no secret la just bincang with him la.... his car is completely stock now... so the 70mm TB is not worth to fix at this stage... better do other things...

By the way nard_nerd know lot bout car he just being modest here asking questions and all...

nard_nerd- ask naz also come minum this friday...:smokin: then can talk cock...

lol...pretending to be NERD is it?hehehehe....:rofl:

ohh like dat..sifu skywalker dont want teach me ah your secrets?? like this la? i also wanna learn laaaa !

don't listen to luke...i just know how to differentiate auto and manual.

kekekek...still wanna maintain low profile ah bro??

where can...now we know sifu skywalker is "poisoning" you with his secrets...cant be you so modest right? hehehhe

Sifu sifu here im just noobie la no secret... i only know bout stock car and how feel petrol... and drive open bonet also me dont know... this apek nerd ah... he very low profile one...