Need you guys expertise and advise

BlackSamurai said:
rollakid, it looks cool, but you can say byebye to all major klang valley parking, especially 1U new wing parking entrance. Get ready to park at illegal parking space or under hot sun. LOL

viva, looks like u get me wrong, those 2nd hand car dealer buy the car from Perodua directly. They keep stock and wait for desperate owner (ehem, like you for example), you just need to pay a little bit more and they will earn the margin. The car is still BRAND NEW, just that the first owner is the 2nd hand car dealer. Hope that you understand
aiyo.. i dunno mah >_< i dun live in west malaysia. here ar? my friend purposely park at the no parking driveway outside the hotel lobby also can one... yikes!! hope he dun see this post XD *go hide under table*

hello guyssss,
Just to update ya all, I finally getting my MyVi next week!!! say cheerss to me! yeeha!! :D
But gotta settle from Standard to Premium now since the salesman frm Perodua called up saying they had one released . Since abs and airbags its better to have just as all had mentioned here, so i guess i'll just take it...rather than forking out a 2k plus to get car instantly (the illegal way).
But just a question..so far any setbacks/ disadvantages u hear from MyVi car users ??anything that its been talk about ?

Thank you and have a great long holiday!!! :P

viva4eva said:
hello guyssss,
Just to update ya all, I finally getting my MyVi next week!!! say cheerss to me! yeeha!! :D
But gotta settle from Standard to Premium now since the salesman frm Perodua called up saying they had one released . Since abs and airbags its better to have just as all had mentioned here, so i guess i'll just take it...rather than forking out a 2k plus to get car instantly (the illegal way).
But just a question..so far any setbacks/ disadvantages u hear from MyVi car users ??anything that its been talk about ?

no crab-walk, unless you want to snap your rear absorber in half. other than that, i've heard about myvi's wiring problem (since they rush their production) but still, that should be the minority i guess, since everyone i know personally who owns one havne't had any problem yet. (beside one of them complain that the car has no power).

viva4eva said:
hello guyssss,

i waited the car for 9 months and you got it in a week time? *fainted*, but good news for you. :biggrin:

Cek Pit said:
way to go girl......boycot all pak lah and khairi with cronies from stealing our tax money....it's bad enough already that malaysia's inflation rate is highest now in seven years....tahk you paklah...youre the worst and most corrupt leader we ever had.

Yo dude do not turn this tread into any political crap.. it will get deleted.. don't see the point of you complaining here.. this is definetely not the place for you 2 voice your unhappiness about the matter..

Hope you enjoy ur MYVI...

haha..blacksamurai...its hard to believe either..i act got it within a month's time to be exact...:P i even doubt ..at first how come they can have one extra to release to me..it was said that customer had some problem with financial...loan etc...
so guess i gotta settle with the full spec instead...haha..fated fated..:P
I only manage to extort for the tinted screen - paying half for it...but its of cos not v-cool..cost that one costed abt 1k plus ...so this one is the cheapo one..only rm400..hahaha..
since my car was stolen , im really freak out now..intend to get sensor and steering lock..any suggestions guyss?? on where to go to get reasonable price and also good quality one eh??? :D

thnks again..

hey rollakid, what do u mean by problem in wiring?? sorry i dunno much in these...any cause of concern ah...? hehehe

viva, stoplock might be 1 of the steering you may consider. Easy for lady to apply and it won't damage your dashboard.

but be careful, a lot of stoplock imitation.
http://www.saxonind.co.uk/original.htm
http://www.saxonind.co.uk/assets/images/stoplock/original-wheel.jpg

congrats ~~ yuup yup, Myvi, Vios, City, Altis, Camry, Harrier, Kancil, Kelisa, Kenari, Waja all must buy steering lock or gearlock to prevent car theft. These are all highly sought after cars. :)

By the way .... of course buy Japanese engineered, Malaysia produced car mar. China engineered Malaysia produced cars? bleh ~

Better take MyVi laa.Coz U don't know what hassle can Naza Sutera make to you:regular_smile: .Naza Sutera still very2 new maa,U know laa first batch car sure got problem one.If u car modded fans,MyVi better,if u budget concious type or go pasar,drive like apek one,Naza is the good choice (and headache too)

BlackSamurai said:
do you mean this? http://www.aftercure.org/images/factsheets/icons_lrg/2female.gif :biggrin:
:biggrin:

viva,
about the wiring part, bad wiring means it might short circuit and burn something, if not serious maybe you will smell some burned rubber smell, if very serious then the car can go on fire.

but dun let that scare you lar.. so far i've only heard a few cases only, can count with my finger on one hand, and how many myvi had been sold? basically wiring problem would only happens like 0.1% lar.. you need to be real unlucky to get that prob.

anyway, if you dun have a fire extinguisher in your car, best get one, it is always safer with one in the car, i HAD one in the car too, but used up already haven't get new one (i naughty naughty want to put out barbeque fire with the fire extinguisher XD)

blacksamurai..what do u mean by stoplock?? hehehe how it looks like?? where can i get those anyway? any car shop ah??
what abt Brothers?? do u think its good?

hmm i also considering a sensor as well..scared lioa lehh..hahaha...any suggestions??

hahah..rollakid ..u r really scaring me now then...i hope i dont fall into the 0.1% category lol..

dun worry viva, those news i heard happen to those who i never seen or had contact before, anyone that i had contact or friend or net friend haven't kena yet.. so.. since we got talk talk in this forum already then you won't kena lar :biggrin:

dun go brothers lar.. i only buy stuff like washing sponge and sun-shade from brothers, for me, only buy low tech stuff that doesn't had anything to do with performance or electric from brothers.

you could check out the car crime section of zth to see more info, can't help you much, but i would prefer those that lock the clutch, but not the type that hook the clutch and steering together. imho anything that hooks to the steering is useless, since you can cut the steering like, er... 5 second? with a hack-saw.

imobilizer is a nice thing, at least can get rid of all the amateur car thief, if a profesional come, whatever security you have can also be by passed.

viva, you can get it at 1U Euneos (Wrong spelling for sure).
how does it look like? lady, u never check the pic i attached?

rolla? you quote my message and reply yo viva???

17 car reported lost everyday nationwide, better get yourself a lock or good security system before you drive your car to college.

dont spent so much on locks ler...their just a detour to delay ur car fm being stolen..get an immobilizer enuf.wat u wanna prevent is break ins....get Llumar security film or VPS...*damn,sound like im promoting edi* =P