Negaraku in Cinemas!

heheheee... if u guy really go cinema... r u really gonna stand up & sing>??? :D :D :D wut if every1 else do stand up & sing except u??? :p

This is one of the most silly thing to suggest in the first place. They always come up with this dumb idea about being patriotic and we citizen must oblige to this dumb shitz. First, there was this thing where all education should be conducted in BM well except English. Not just that, all textbook and all became BM version just so to say that we can be patriotic and proud of our first/national language. Conclusion... making things in BM had turn out to be a flop and only after 2 decades they realized and now reverting it back to english. NOW they even want us to show how patriotic we are by having it in the cinema?? WTF are they thinking...

Why must we show how patriotic we are? Are we not?? I believe if someone/anyone strike our beloved country we will sure retaliate wouldn't we. We won't want to loose our precious mamaks. Changes should be made here and there for us to improve but this is just nonsense. Sigh~!! Look here fellow ZTH-ians, this is your leader..*tada*.. unfortunately...*middle finger*

The force is weak among the politicians... they should join the dark side instead...

I can accept that, they dont force you to sing. Be patriotic.

negaraku before watch movie.. i can live with that... just stand up for a few seconds no big deal what... its not like you gonna die if you stand up for a few seconds... i think the main reason why the gov wanna play negaraku because ppl like us have no respect to the national anthem anymore... got suggestion like this ppl say mati lah dis time, no mood watch movie aredi lah, stupid thing lah... bla..bla.. bla...

negaraku b4 watch movie can made ppls respect to the country!!!!!!!

haha.. very funny... y must sing that song b4 v watch movie.. they 1 money v must pay fast fast... but they owe us money u will wait till u die also cannot get... :mad: :mad: :mad:
u can live with that is fine 4 u... :p

d3s said:
haha.. very funny... y must sing that song b4 v watch movie.. they 1 money v must pay fast fast... but they owe us money u will wait till u die also cannot get... :mad: :mad: :mad:
u can live with that is fine 4 u... :p

oviously you have no respect for our country's national anthem and for our country...

i might not have full respect of our current government, but i do love my country... and stand up when the national anthem played is the least i can do... i do it for my country not for the politician behind it...

Sorry to say this but if you buy Proton or any of the other national cars, you are NOT patriotic. Why?
Well, the cuntry needs money to run, right? Where does this money cums from? The bulk of it is from taxes and duties from the sale of motor vehicles.
Note that national cars buyers gets a 50% discount.
Thus, that's where the logic is. Therefore, a patriotic M'sia will have to buy a non-national make.

Say TAK NAK to Proton!!!

Hallo elibodi,

FYI, when i was young i visited my relatifs in Taiwan..my aunty took me n my sister to the cinema n they haf to sing the national anthems b4 the show wan..My sis n i got a shock when suddenly elibodi jus stand up n jus stare at the screen..

I summore tot they kena possess or wat?? I dunno whether they still practise tis or not in Taiwan

Pfftt, I don't see a problem with this at all.. if you don't want to sing, fine, just come into the movie 5 minutes later. Big deal.

eheh...negaraku...then what after this?...perhaps "ikrar"..heehe....

"maka kami rakyat malaysia, berikrar..bla..bla.."....

it is not a big deal to sing negaraku song b4 watchin da movie.. for me la.. itz okay atleast we all who had finished school can sing together the national song same like students in school.

When the foreigners come here i dont think they will think our people sucks coz sing national song b4 watch movies, they will respect us bcoz we love and respect our country so much.

do you know if youi watch cinema in bangkok or any part of thailand they will play the King's athem before they start the movie and even foreigners saty up and show respect.... i think it;s a good way to show your respect to your very own country....although not everyone sings the athem but they stand up to show respect..

by singing the national anthem b 4 a movie will show how patriotism?

Come lah, seriously, do u sense something amiss here?

There are many ways to show our patriotism and by asking people to sing in the cinema is definitely not one of them.

Why are we doing this? Is this because other countries are doing it?

Ask yourselves this question again, "By singing the national anthem b 4 a movie will show how patriotism?"

I rest my case....

we always knew that the information minister is an idiot with a bow tie....donno how malaysians produce such morons!!!!!!!!!!

are they serious abt this ar. then every time we go watch movie need to

sing lo.

sing laaaa.....what the fuss....they come out with the darn idea is up to u to follow or not....if dont wanna sing dont go cinema....buy pirated dvd...still contribute to the country also what.......ive herd somewhere foreign movie industry estimated loss is around 6b RM (i think this is the amount, not pretty sure but i can confirm is billion..) per year because of piracy...thats meen 6b RM stays and circulate inside our country to generate economy....so be patriotic...buy pirate...muahahahahaha......anyway anyhow your money still pay for the guy with the bow tie....whoz having the last laugh???