Negaraku in Cinemas!

Negaraku in Cinema

U think who can sing Negaraku is the one who love Malaysia?
So who dunno how to sing but contribute a lot to the country is not the one who dun love Malaysia?

theres a thin line between love and loyalty.....

a foreigner could love this country....many indonesian do thats for sure...but say if suddenly indonesian economy goes booming do u think they still gonna toil here?

anyway....if u are born malaysian u must know negeraku....if u are forigner asking to get a citizenships u also required to sing negaraku....dude...its the national anthem...whats the fuss...if u dont wanna sing then dont sing.....at least u can stand right....

skips the bullshits about spoiling ya movie mood.....if there gonna be another star wars movie...people still gonna throng to the cinema...wanna bet? just wait till batman begins showing on the cinema....

hhehehhee... maybe the gov think tat we sang Negaraku for 11 yrs in school is not enough... :p .... wanna cultivate Patiriotism among younsters

i was in National service for a freaking 3 months, guess wat, every monday to sat...jog to the padang or the assembly area to sing "NEGARAKU! TANAH TUMPAHNYA DARAHKU....blablablah" but guess wat, we were forced to stand, and our eyes..................were closed, even some of the trainers there were asleep standing.

do u think that's patriotism? I think it's more like forced patriotism. And not many ppl in the national service actually love malaysia after singing, instead, they were condenming, wat the F*** la, ask us so early wake up sing for 1 or 2 mins then jog, nite time 11 only can sleep, sometimes kena forced to stay up till 3am.

Why? Government mar, wanna learn singapore NS...but u know wat? we ended up playing scissors, papers, stones or something equivalent to the kindergarten stuffs during our university days. Pretending that we are the gov. how to take care, how to win votes, mahai, they can do a lot more by spending so much money on NS.

300 ringgit for 3 months? That's damn pathetic, lousy food causing us diarrhoe, fever, food poisoning. Denggis, major injuries, minor injuries, racism.....etc. There're even fights between chinese and malays, indians...chinese and chinese, johor and malacca and kelantan. Wat're this? Negaraku can help us all?

I guess the gov really has nothing to do and spend all our taxes on useless projects, they can at least spend more time working on the highways, kampung roads... Instead of wasting their time discussing about singing the national anthem b4 movies. I have no problem with that, but wat's the purpose? To attract visitors from overseas? Why don't they make an effort by cleaning the city? Invest on tourism? Patriotism? I see the gov spent a lot on something which is useless instead of developing a better young generation.

donno bout u...my three nephew went to NS seems happy with it...well...they dont seems happy....they told me they are happy with it and soon wanna join the same Wataniah regiment with me....probably NS does put some patriotism in them....but different air different scent...i dont know bout u...probably NS doesnt work for u...

there is lots of things that gov is doing...doesnt meen they debating about playing negaraku in cinemas other works involving maintanence of the country is not been done...rite...like i said b4....its OUR NATIONAL ANTHEM....whats the fuss...

what i realized...all of us...including me...lack respect to our national anthem....i was gutted one time i went out with few of my south affrican and bostwanian class mate on a lte dinner...while eating....that time is almost 1am the tv is at the end and they play negaraku as usual....while i still munching my food these two fella stop eating and put down their fox and spoon and just sit tight and listen without flinching....i dont realizes it at first untill they ask me why i dont respect my national anthem...

it needs foreugner to tell me that....probably because i never fight in any sense in defending my country honour it never comes to my send how i love this land that im standing in...

thinking about it im piss with our football team....they didnt even stand straight hearing the national anthem and put shame on the yellow and black jersey woth our flag on it....they dont deserved to wear that jersey....not all but most of them....

Hmmmm......I wonder what will happen to those who wont stand up while the national anthem is on air.......does the boys in uniform jot down your ID and give you a hard time fo the next 5 years? or tailgate you with their Pajero's? or for those of you who is waiting for your NS camping trip to scrub the toilet with your toothbrush? ..... I wonder........I wonder if the guys we have 'elected' are actually worth the money we are paying them at all.

What next? Negaraku first before having sex? After all FUCK does mean Fornification Upon Consent of King.

Why don't they think of things like how to make the unemployable grad, employed, the public transportation efficiency, how to hitch a ride on China's sonic boom to economics oblivion or catch the loser that has stolen my Armani jeans!!!!

What is this country coming too?! if you take the time to analyse what has happened and what will be happening in the near future I can bet you will be diagnosed with chronic insomnia.

What ever happened to the infamous " Malaysia Boleh" or the "wawasan 2020" that was so highly marketed two years back? Can hardly come across any of them these days.....another one of those hangat hangat taik ayam syndrom, Rakyat Malaysia mudah Lupa.

No more biggest this, no more longest that .......... the 18 high rollers is still rolling high .......Kasitah appearing in November but I bet you the lawyer will come to court saying kasitah's gold fish is breeding and delay till all has been forgotten......the 18 will still be rolling ......plus a few more top cop with an account to make Soro's account looks like mine when I was 9

Apa mau jadi? Our fore fathers who has fought for our freedom,our nations Independence will turn in their graves!!

G'd night Malaysia!

What ever happened to the infamous " Malaysia Boleh" or the "wawasan 2020" that was so highly marketed two years back? Can hardly come across any of them these days.....another one of those hangat hangat taik ayam syndrom, Rakyat Malaysia mudah Lupa.

I like the above qoute, pitty to failure of Malaysia Education System that 'produce' the above type of Malaysian...

'Malaysia Boleh!!'

absolutely crazy, foreigners will say this malaysia is communist country kah?!

Saga ,why so complicating? It's easier to understand that M'sia is a playground for the people in power and for them to milk the cow till it croaks......during the milking process there is bound to be splash and squirts that will benefit a small group while the rest of the cow (and ticks) is drying up.

The Gomez saga is also another walk in the M'sia Hall of Shame, so those of you studying overseas (Penang not included) think and rethink when you think you want to come back and serve your beloved country, if it can happen to Gomez it can happen to anyone.

It's been one disaster after another, all those wrong doings that has been going on for the past 20 years or so is now surfacing to haunt us all.

no lah, someone want to be joker of the year. They dun want sami vellu the one that always appear in newspaper headline.

be frank..governemt comes out with this kind of law..make people scared to see movie oledi....coz eveytime got to stand up n sing d stupid song then only can c movie....all mood gone oledi...

so if d proposal of singing national song in cinema approved.....haha...i think cinema business will drops......

n malaysia will getting famous in worldwide with the 1st country tat hv to sing national song in cinema....qualifed enuf to enter the Genuis book of record

devious17 said:
Saga ,why so complicating? It's easier to understand that M'sia is a playground for the people in power and for them to milk the cow till it croaks......during the milking process there is bound to be splash and squirts that will benefit a small group while the rest of the cow (and ticks) is drying up.

The Gomez saga is also another walk in the M'sia Hall of Shame, so those of you studying overseas (Penang not included) think and rethink when you think you want to come back and serve your beloved country, if it can happen to Gomez it can happen to anyone.

It's been one disaster after another, all those wrong doings that has been going on for the past 20 years or so is now surfacing to haunt us all.

so the suggestion is rather then help to repair it we just pack our back and leaves? my great grandpa will come out from the grave and spit on my face...

traitor i am not!

huakenny said:
....coz eveytime got to stand up n sing d stupid song then only can c movie....all mood gone oledi...

erhemmm.....what do u meen stupid song?
our country national anthem is a stupid song?

donno what to say already....haihhh

national anthem is not a stupid song mar guys, its malaysia ma...every country has a national anthem...its just that malaysia govt do it the wrong way...i hope they wont implement it during initialD 1st cinema opening...ahahahahha:D

Saga Continue said:
so the suggestion is rather then help to repair it we just pack our back and leaves? my great grandpa will come out from the grave and spit on my face...

traitor i am not!

Help? ....... how? ....Vote? you know how that game is being played. Demonstrate ? Look at AI, many have tried and guess what happened to them. For helping a girl that was involved with a politician and he got himself in jail. For exercising our freedom of speech the force confiscated servers and return it damaged and without criminal charges being made( and now they are training monkeys to blog!), for pointing out a fact with proof you get to be a PR in kamunting.

We have many intellectuals ,brainy people who actually thinks how to improve and let the rakyat have a better tomorrow,who has been trying but their effort is just not bearing fruit, why?

Saga Continue, A traitor I am not too but my grandpa would understand completely. You are a captain who would go down with the ship but I am a galley boy who would dash for the nearest life boat.

Apologies for veering off course from the topic.

Some of you might remember this from your childhood. They played national song in cinema, beginning of TV1(8am), and ending of TV1(12am) 20 years ago. If anyone stood up along the song, s/he would be laughed at.
If the feebback was great, why did the cancel it??
This negaraku thing is just a tool for those politician who wanted to get publicity. He'd need this kind of news to be known by the press. How hard to not notice that??
Remember what our previous PM said?? Mahatir said, "I hope the native would put more effort into their careers to increase their self-values instead of politic."
I really don't care about the Negaraku in cinemas, most people choose cinema just because it's cheaper than a motel and don't need to show IC. :D