Neo satria can beat what car?

sakuraguy said:
how about .. a Modena 360 .. an Enzo .. or i think Veyron too ..

Stop opening such competitive and useless threads in future, thnx

No offence but u urself opened a useless thread before.

Anyway, he's asking the same cc car, and it's not wrong to ask such question. Maybe if there are faster new cars that are cheaper or just about the same price, he might change his mind, who knows ?

sPoOn3838 said:
NEo NEo Neo!!!!
wind screen rosak repair la!!
fuel cap rosak change la!!
somemore free of charge!!

u really think like tht ??

hav u buy proton's car b4??

u though they will change any problem part 4 u?

is tht service charger cheaper tht other ??

guys...no need to keep flaming lar...
everyone entitled to their own opinion....
so just let it be lor...
he got a point that parts can be replaced...
but spoon u have to also remember sometimes is not about money or whether or not it's going to be replaced freely...; it's the hassle that alot of ppl is afraid of.

anyway, it's still your decisions.
Neo is actually a "not bad" car interms of price tag and design.
At least Campro engine so far has proven that reliablelity.......

cheers all!

i drive a 1.6 MT Gen2, but i test drived Neo during launching, with 3 persons in the car, the car is too heavy to climb.

Thanks boon and domezero suggestion!

my history!!!
my family had 7 proton car before which is each person 1 proton, and i am the 1 who incharge for car maintainent,
the conclution i got for having proton car is....;
When i am having dialog with proton mechanic
mechanic: kawan tiap tiap minggu saya nampak awak leh.
me: ya loh ! kereta ki ki koko macam macam problem.
mechanic : a lah.....kalau tadak bunyi itu bukan proton la!!!
mechanic : tapeh tapeh mari aku tukar suspension yang rosak!

thats proton!!!!

i deside not to buy this car already thanks for every 1 information and the farrari, Enzo .. or Veyron (from the useless forumer).

hahaha....funny tht mech,

thts rite y proton cant step out frm m'sia until now....-.-

IMO, even a stock Waja 1.8X can cream the Neo easily...

maybe the way he ask question in wrong way lo.... aiya...we here to discuss not to argue....

Satria Neo is a useless car. My 1.0 DOHC satria year 1991 also smoke it easily. On dragging of gears 1, 2 and 3, I was ahead of the Neo by approximately 2 car distance. By the time I reached 5th gear, the Neo was approximately 4 tour bus distance from me. On cornering, my stock car also smacked it. When going down the circular turn from Damansara Highway into Jalan Duta, we entered the circular at the same speed. I down shifted 2 gears progressively and smacked the corner at about 120kmh but the Neo was slowing down as I could see it starting to slide already.

So in short, Neo can't beat even my 1.0L DOHC satria manual tranny. Don't bother buying the Neo. I strongly suggest, if you're going for a new car with power, you to get the Grey/Silver Iswara with noisy exhaust. The one with modified body works. That car took me by 6 cars when he shifted to 3rd gear on drag. That car could also smack the Damansara Highway circular round to Jalan Duta at 145kmh. I couldn't believe I lost to that car.

i think satria_95 u try to entertain us with ur reply rite? i dun recall satria got 1.0 dohc engine...

Haha...satria_95 is trying to express something..think about it.
Btw...forumer that replied something that u felt that was againts u doesnt mean that they are useless forumer.
No point asking wat car can hentam which car..and which car is faster than which car...as long as i got 10 metal balls..i can beat a ferrari with a kancil...thats all...

lol...mayB satria wif kenari engine ma...no1 noes...lol...satria_95...where else got nice food

Strange lar, i think satria neo look quite nice also, but just dunno why i can barely spot them on the road. No stock meh? long waiting list? It had been launched for quite a while already and the ammount of neo i ran into in one day can be counted with fingers on one hand, even if you chop down a few of them.

today i've been out since 8am and back home at 6pm, and i've only spoted 2 of them, it just feels like savvy last time, nobody is buying them, at least thats what i feel here at where i live.

and about the maintenance. I disagree that proton's maintenance is cheaper as said by spoon3838 earlier
ayoo u know la the maintainent for proton surely cheaper then any other car!
because i have 3 car in my household. 1 toyota (my car) and 2 proton. my toyota is 25 years old, the other 2 proton is 2 and 6 years old respectively. before i start modifying my car (and before all the headache come), my corolla (24 years old at that time, and the proton 1 and 5 yr old) visits the mechanic less than the other 2 proton.

my corolla only goes for regular oil change, change the contact in the distributor, and probably allignment once in a while, while the other 2 proton have to visit the mech because of all the problem like engine leak oil, fuel pump prob, here rattle there rattle, brake make sound or tak makan, hydrawlic problem, suspension kong, eat engine oil, blacksmoke bluesmoke etc..

so with all the problem, and real life example, my household's education and motivation for kids and relative's kids is that "study harder, get good grades, get a good paying job, so no need to buy proton anymore". Wan support malaysian goods? buy perodua lar... local badge what.

haha....satria_95 is trying to turn all flaming thread into a food thread so peace could be obtained