New Honda city..

1.Why not just put a few bullets or silencers in between?... Just a theory, i've never owned an auto so far haha:biggrin:

2. Eh but the ecu does that for you already what, the whole point of an efi-ed car is for the computer to auto-correct the afr, wouldnt it correct it already with the normal ecu? Then the ignition timing, I thought the ecu also does that what... My carb'd AD Resort you have to do both manually though, everytime change new airfilter retune the carbs :driver:

I dont think you need a piggyback to tune the afr after an open pod lah, the stock ecu can do that well enough UNLESS youre really craving power :rofl:.

1) Yeah...that theory does make sense. We can get some backpressure for it but i'm not sure whether it would be enough or not.

2) Stock ECU can relearn and do that adjustment. but would it be the best adjustment? for me, stock ECU is not intelligent enough to do so. let say, u change to open pod and the sensor sense more air is coming in, then surely it will inject more fuel. but do you really need that amount of fuel for certain powerband? there comes the need of a piggyback where u can adjust the A\F to cater the best setting for the entire band.

How much for a k&n filter?? Anyone knows?? What other mods I can do for my car?? Btw, I'm not into styling, more to performence..

i think u started on a wrong car... its built for economy n very limited parts for engine upgrade.. for styling mod it is ok though... for perfomance wise would be difficult to achieve... maybe u should plan for a BOT with low boost if u really want more power.... but how will the g.box last.. i cant say...

littlewhite, again u r assuming.....plz lar, dont post so much guessing claiming this work, that dont work.

to thread starter, since new city nolonger uses the cvt auto tranny, if you want power n maintain pleasant drive around city, just BOT with a td04 will do. my cousin already bot his new city automatic, producing about 120whp and 160nm of torque. feels like a 2 liter car. but he using haltec (taken out from his old 4g93)
any inquiries plz pm me, turbo is the way :)

littlewhite, again u r assuming.....plz lar, dont post so much guessing claiming this work, that dont work.

to thread starter, since new city nolonger uses the cvt auto tranny, if you want power n maintain pleasant drive around city, just BOT with a td04 will do. my cousin already bot his new city automatic, producing about 120whp and 160nm of torque. feels like a 2 liter car. but he using haltec (taken out from his old 4g93)
any inquiries plz pm me, turbo is the way :)

Yalah nurburing, I know you know boatloads about ever sort of car. Sorry I dont have the experience like you, im just voicing out whatever I think, you really seem to kutuk me right? A forum is a place where anyone can give his opinion. Working or not, thats not my problem. Im just saying what I feel.

Nyways, since youre so smart why not go start your own "ask nurburing" thread? :stupid: Jeez. This is a car forum not a engineering website for God's sake.

Just a heads up lah, I WILL be posting guesswork whether this works or that doesnt, thats what I do. IF you dont like it, feel free to go to another thread. Really. :biggrin:

guys, chill... any suggestion or recommendation is welcome here...:smokin:
btw, about the b.o.t.. thats kinda extreme for me at the moment.. just want to make my car abbit powerfull then stock.. if i want extreme mod, i have my own satria with a 4g93 inside it producing 190whp..:slug:
but thanks for the suggestion though..
anymore suggestion??

stock city - the latest model kinda fragile feeling if u drive it just straight from the showroom.
my little suggestion:
- upgrade to wider tires - low profile if possible
- upgrade the coil spring to a performance type - not too stiff but just nice, u will feel more stable yet not sacrificing the comfort level.
- other electrical or exhaust modification are not recommended since the car comes with 3 years warranty.
- a set of high performance plug might give u some engine response....

just my 2cents for an economical ways to soup up yr city but still maintaining the warranty.

stock city - the latest model kinda fragile feeling if u drive it just straight from the showroom.
my little suggestion:
- upgrade to wider tires - low profile if possible
- upgrade the coil spring to a performance type - not too stiff but just nice, u will feel more stable yet not sacrificing the comfort level.
- other electrical or exhaust modification are not recommended since the car comes with 3 years warranty.
- a set of high performance plug might give u some engine response....

just my 2cents for an economical ways to soup up yr city but still maintaining the warranty.

- agreed...wider tires will make the ride more stable. put some UR bars and u'll not regret it.
- u can still maintain the warranty whilst doing hardware modification. just need to find the right service centre and parts to do some plug and play modification. do not alter the stock hardware/wiring. if want to claim warranty...just change it back to the stock hardware or unplug any electrical modification.

no offense but, since u mentioned u have a 190whp 4g93.... u should have some experience in modding..... u should know that intake/headers/exhaust are the most basic upgrade any engine can get...

O.o

none taken..
we can never stop learning right.. just need some info and suggestion from the sifu's in here.. The new honda city as u know is quite new.. from my observation on the road many city users just leave they cars stock. as a new car, after market manufacture have to design a new design of product to specifically fit into the city, that take's time. because of this, i dont know what after market product is out there that can enhance the performance of my car.. i didnt know before this u can slap a turbo n easily get 120whp on the city.. thats the power of suggestion.:thefinger: i hope u understand why im posting this thread here..:proud:
does anyone know what spring out there that i can buy for my car?

yup totally understand. just had to post out of curiosity. hehe. cheers.

as for springs, i believe there are many in the market already... local and branded... u just need to head down to ur nearest modding shops and find out.

1) Put in some voltage stabilizers. i.e Hot Inazma Hyper, Guang Dao Turbo, Guang Dao LV, etc.
2) Change to K&N drop in filter.
3) Change to lighter rims.
4) Straight flow muffler.
5) Change to red honda emblem.....add 2hp :rofl:

Aidi> the point no.5 is the most import, and must do to gain more hp.....hahahahahah:adore: