1.Why not just put a few bullets or silencers in between?... Just a theory, i've never owned an auto so far haha
2. Eh but the ecu does that for you already what, the whole point of an efi-ed car is for the computer to auto-correct the afr, wouldnt it correct it already with the normal ecu? Then the ignition timing, I thought the ecu also does that what... My carb'd AD Resort you have to do both manually though, everytime change new airfilter retune the carbs
I dont think you need a piggyback to tune the afr after an open pod lah, the stock ecu can do that well enough UNLESS youre really craving power.
1) Yeah...that theory does make sense. We can get some backpressure for it but i'm not sure whether it would be enough or not.
2) Stock ECU can relearn and do that adjustment. but would it be the best adjustment? for me, stock ECU is not intelligent enough to do so. let say, u change to open pod and the sensor sense more air is coming in, then surely it will inject more fuel. but do you really need that amount of fuel for certain powerband? there comes the need of a piggyback where u can adjust the A\F to cater the best setting for the entire band.

i hope u understand why im posting this thread here..:proud: