NEW MEMBER : pop in for a quick intro

SJunkie, then you would be the first in da club to own the latest 2007 Coupe. :)

sigh, i hope so. i wish i didnt buy the myvi and went for the coupe instead

Never mind.
You can keep the Coupe as second car.
It will be heart breaking if you use your Coupe as your prime car.
Rain, stone chippings, dirt, mud, dust, scratches, dents...

wassup guys..!

olla!
waahh... been so long dont chat2 in ere...
very, very bz maa lately... my car pun dah 2minggu x basuh.. berabuk jer, huhuhu.. sian my car....:Not_Impressed:
btw, welcome to all new members...:regular_smile: HCC is growing...:_:
eh, d melake trip x jd ey? i totally forgot bout it... :Not_Impressed:
hopefully i wuld be able to make it 4 future trips la...
or else i'll ask for transfer to kl so i can join u guys 4 TT... :shades_smile:

today i told my friends in college that i want to get a new car. i told them that i wanna get the coupe but they kept asking me to get the rx8 or silvia. one more friend said that this car is a problematic one. is that true? but i really like the rd1 tiburon. i want to buy a stock one and mod myself. i want to get your opinion as you are driving it and i assume know more about cars than me.

LOL, problematic? Coupe build for reliability and safety. in US, start from 1996, Coupe giving 10 years warranty. But if you get a 10 years car, some plastic issue you need to take care of at tropical country like Malaysia.

RX8 is N/A rotary. (Many spec as well)
You can check this thread on how to mod RX8 or join their club.
Many discussion on pros and cons having/mod RX8 N/A rotaty.
Many recommend that you only can send your car to those very reliable shop for any mod.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/re-club-malaysia/139565-what-to-mod-on-rx8.html

Silvia S15 (or your friend referring to older model, 180SX, S13, S14)
is a fun car to mod,
many variant available, NA/ Turbochanged. Light car. Start 280hps. Spend another RM10-15K to boost up to 480hps.

Lastly, Hyundai Coupe,
High potential (depends on the model you want to buy), the draw back is the you need to spend a lot of money to do your own R&D with the mech, there are turbocharged BETA engine block in Malaysia but they are not with us. You will need to develop your own path if you pick Coupe for mod. My advise, get GK and mod it. ;)

If you are those who just spend money, leave the car entirely for the mech, only collect your car at the end of the session (without caring what they did to your car), both Rotary and Coupe might not suite you, Silvia or Skyline GTT may fit your taste more. Rotary and Coupe need your passion to do them. Especially Rotaty, many buy and sell it.

just my 0.02 cents. :)

olla!
waahh... been so long dont chat2 in ere...
very, very bz maa lately... my car pun dah 2minggu x basuh.. berabuk jer, huhuhu.. sian my car....:Not_Impressed:
btw, welcome to all new members...:regular_smile: HCC is growing...:_:
eh, d melake trip x jd ey? i totally forgot bout it... :Not_Impressed:
hopefully i wuld be able to make it 4 future trips la...
or else i'll ask for transfer to kl so i can join u guys 4 TT... :shades_smile:
Dr, we are very eager to meet up with you all

SJunkie,
BlackSamurai had explained some of the aspects about the three cars on post #167.
The choice is up to you now. :)
I'm still learning everyday like you do... :)

my heart is with the hyundai coupe. but i dont like the design of the GK. i still prefer the 1st gen which is the RD1 even though it may be 9-11 years old and the drawback is that my dad promised to get me the car only in 2 years time. wants me to drive the myvi 1st.

i dont know much about cars so even if i want to mod it, i'll leave it with the mech and collect it later. but i'm trying to gain more knowledge about it everyday. i'm looking for the possible mods for the RD1.

mods that i want to do on this car: supercharge it, custom made bodykit, AEM Cold Air Intake System, Blitz NUR Spec Universal Mufflers, sports absorber and spring and etc.

i'll be following my friend to a mit evo convoy this friday. i'm planning to ask the members for some advice but i know they'll poison me with mit cars.

no, i still want to get the Tiburon RD-1. just going for the convoy for some action. read my post before that? =D

SJunkie, good to hear that you wanted the RD1. :)
About the mods on RD1, I don't think I can give advice on it as my RD1 is still stock standard till today although I bought it for more than 2 years de. :p

of course i'll stick to the coupe.it'll hurt my conscience if i dont get one.

i dont see why people are comparing the coupe to jap cars. which person in their right mind would? lets say, the common stock coupe has 130bhp and a stock mit evo9 has 287bhp. how do you compare it to a car that has 157bhp more? even with a modified coupe that has,lets say 300bhp has only a bit more power than the evo.

there's always a faster car on the road. on one particular day, on the way back from lunch, while we were heading back to college, there was a volvo infront of us. the cars were idling at a traffic light. the volvo had somekind of a sportsmode in it(the word sport was engraved at the back). i think the driver was trying to toy with my friend as it went really fast as the traffic light hit green. not wanting to be embarrassed infront of his friends, my friend floored the paddle and was revving real hard. even the rpm meter his 8000. at that point, the volvo was still infront. imagine, a sedan can go on par with an evo9, the latest evo with mivec engine.

if i wanted a powerful car,i would have gone for the porsche or the lotus exige,the sexy beast. i liked the design of the coupe, that's the main reason why i choose it, not because of performance wise. since i'm still young, i could play with the car by putting different kind of mods with the moolah sponsored from my lovely dad.

just my opinion, so dont go cursing me and flamming me with all sorts of negative comments. thanks and have a nice day.

SIM is here

Yo dudes,

I'm a new comer of Hyundai Coupe Club.

Nick / Name : Sim
Ride Type : Turbulence RD2
Ride Colour : Silver

I will be traveling quite frequently with this baby due to my job nature. Let's meet up for coffee soon!

Regards,
SIM

Yeah! Looks like you guys having fun at the Sungai Buloh Chop Shop. I want to visit there one day. I will be in KL from 12 to 21 May but the best day for me to meet up with you guys for kopi session is on 13 May (Sunday). Anyone free? I just got my RD2 for three weeks and know nuts about it. Anyone wants to be my tutor?