New Philip Blue Vision Bulb

Originally posted by friggles@Apr 14 2005, 19:31
Im interested in getting Philips Vision Plus. Any comments on it? Is the colour very yellowish? And is it really much brighter than normal headlights?

How much would it cost? I cant seem to find it in kuching. Anyone selling?

Thanks!
[snapback]897735[/snapback]​
The output of vision plus is still yellow like the normal but it has 30% more light than normal bulbs. IF you are going for a bit blue light output, try blue vision. I'm using it.

Originally posted by lozo+Apr 14 2005, 19:58 -->
QUOTE(lozo @ Apr 14 2005, 19:58 )
--QuoteBegin-friggles
@Apr 14 2005, 19:31
Im interested in getting Philips Vision Plus. Any comments on it? Is the colour very yellowish? And is it really much brighter than normal headlights?

How much would it cost? I cant seem to find it in kuching. Anyone selling?

Thanks!
[snapback]897735[/snapback]​

i'm using philips visionplus..it is replacement OEM and it is slightly brighter. it cost me rm105
[snapback]897846[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

How about the colour? Yellowish like stock or a bit whiter?

friggles the colour is yellowish (weather vision)

lozo,
where to get that cheap price?

Originally posted by beatnik@Apr 14 2005, 22:37

lozo,
[snapback]898298[/snapback]​
i am using diamond vision,its nice,if really wan it,can call me for best price
take from my digicam
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y27/accordracing/P2270224zth.jpg

Originally posted by AccordRacing@Apr 14 2005, 22:47

i am using diamond vision,its nice,if really wan it,can call me for best price
take from my digicam
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y27/accordracing/P2270224zth.jpg
[snapback]898328[/snapback]​

tq but i only want visionplus :)

Originally posted by beatnik+Apr 15 2005, 00:03 -->
QUOTE(beatnik @ Apr 15 2005, 00:03 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]898580[/snapback]​
[/b]

I noticed in your photo, your car had 2 round angel eyes. Where did u go to install them and how much is it?

Originally posted by beatnik@Apr 14 2005, 22:37

lozo,
[snapback]898298[/snapback]​

i bought it at kakimotor sunway. other place more expensive eh ?

Hikaru:
so this bluevision bulb good ah?izzit really as bright as HID?i finding this type long liao o..how much is it ah?where u got it?is the light really bluwish n white?
i dunwan buy that type which is only white yellow

used blue vision h4 [ which ordered thru the net for rm120+ can't remember ].
not really bluish / white, more yellowish actually.
find it to be kinda poor in the dark + rain.
currently using crystal vision 4000k h4 [which bought for rm50
cos the shop guy quoted the price by mistake]
much brighter compared to blue vision.
whitish with a tint of yellow.so far ok la :)

For those who has bought the crystal vision, could you please post a picture of the box? I've been searching the net but none of the philip crystal vision bulb pop up. Can't find it in powerbulbs as well.

hickaroo,

http://www.streetpower.com.br/lojavirtual/images/crystal%20vision-2.jpg

philips_crystal_140x140.jpg

http://kakimotor.com/web/images/products/180.jpg

got two diff boxes :(

the 1st box(above) is the new package, comes with a pair of 5w white bulb.

yup the top pict is the new version [4300k]
am now using the older version,2nd pict [4000k]
recently saw in a mag, there's a new model
orange packaging.cant remember the details.
will post the pict soon.
and another thing, according to powerbulbs.com's rep;
diamond & cyrstal vision are not legal in europe/states.
[it's stated on my crystal vision bulbs too].

Originally posted by beatnik+Apr 18 2005, 08:25 -->
QUOTE(beatnik @ Apr 18 2005, 08:25 )
hickaroo,

http://www.streetpower.com.br/lojavirtual/images/crystal%20vision-2.jpg

philips_crystal_140x140.jpg

http://kakimotor.com/web/images/products/180.jpg

got two diff boxes https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />
[snapback]906198[/snapback]​
[/b]

Beatnik, thank you so much for the pictures.

--QuoteBegin-shadowplay
@Apr 18 2005, 17:31
yup the top pict is the new version [4300k]
am now using the older version,2nd pict [4000k]
recently saw in a mag, there's a new model
orange packaging.cant remember the details.
will post the pict soon.
and another thing, according to powerbulbs.com's rep;
diamond & cyrstal vision are not legal in europe/states.
[it's stated on my crystal vision bulbs too].
[snapback]907559[/snapback]​
[/quote]
No wonder I can't find it from powerbulbs. How about Blue Vision 4000K(RM130) compared with this Crystal Vision? How much is the Crystal Vision?

[snapback]907984[/snapback]​
[/quote]

like my earlier [personnal] comment, bv is ok in d sense its brighter than oem's.
but if its raining at nite.it's kinda poor.
i find cv is much brighter; rain or no rain.
as for the price,my guess is bout 150 to >200. :)

I went to a autoparts shop today and found Crystal Vision 5000K, RM150. They now have 5000K so does it mean brighter? The only concern I have is whether it's plastic headlights len friendly which have protective UV coat to avoid plastic len turn yellowing. I know the BV does and so does BV 4000K.

Anyone interested in philips diamond vision?? I got a new set here...if interested pls pm me for best price...
Thank you

Regards

best for halogen..one n for all dump RM250 buy PIAA's n settle.any higher price might as well change to HID edi..im dem satisfied wif my PIAA's 5000k

so the result is this blue vision....5000k ....ohkay..bright enuff???? my place selling RM260......H4 5000k.....