IMHO... wait 4 years... looking at market trend... the Inspira will be around Rm40k... Then can buy and plonk in Evo Halfcut =D
Just my 2 cents.
yes, we think alike heheh

IMHO... wait 4 years... looking at market trend... the Inspira will be around Rm40k... Then can buy and plonk in Evo Halfcut =D
Just my 2 cents.

i dont mind driving a wira with an evo besides an original evo3, being an engineer myself, i only care about the performance. if i can have sumthing good with minimal costings, y not?It's the honour and spirit of driving a car that seperates you from the normal crowd. That's what we Mitsubishi owners are proud of. Originality.
I'm not saying I don't like Proton, I own a Wira, but it's nice because the chassis and engine was derived from Mitsubishi anyway. But the badging.
It's like buying a GTO from Pontiac. Or a Holden. or a Vauxhall Monaro. They're the same, but just the styling and badgings are different. Well, American cars have a different status from what our market currently offers.
What we see now is exactly the same as how we see the Wira. A Lancer rebadged. Let's say a Wira Evo 3 is driving around and an Evo 3 comes by. What will the Evo 3 owner feel? How will the Wira driver feel?
So the situation now is Proton offering the Inspira and Mitsubishi offering the Lancer GT. It's up to the buyer's verdict of choosing either the more affordable poser, or the more expensive original.
i dont mind driving a wira with an evo besides an original evo3, being an engineer myself, i only care about the performance. if i can have sumthing good with minimal costings, y not?
for the inspira, y must i look at the badge anyway? its built the same way, using the same technology, heck it even uses the same engine, same power figure, but cheaper.. i dont think i'll ever buy a lancer dat costs more, just to poyo-ly say i drive an original mitsu, puh-lease lah.. dats kiddy stuff ler baii, u rnt seeing the situation from economics point of view..

i watch dat too, and laughed out so loud dat my stomach hurt, hahahahaha.. ouch!!! they did what everybody said was a losing formula, and ended up winning the championship 10years in a row, hahahahahaha... ouch ouch ouch!!!!i remember watching on discovery channel when the journo asked about the audi quattro's looks, the engineer in question responded "i'm sorry, but i'm an engineer, i don't give a f@#$ on how the car looks, but only on how it performs" hahaa..
i would expect nothing less, engineer!![]()
hahah i understand that Lancer GT oweners are pissed and i know where their rage is coming from, but for me the inspira isnt a fake or a copy. Its not like one day proton engineers were like "ok, we copy this car ar. OK" lol, they had an agreement whaat!
Its not that proton doesnt have any originality or what not cause we've seen that they can produce a proper car, example exora, persona. Its just strategic marketing.
And besides sure there's suddenly gonna be ALOT of lancer gts out there, but when it all comes down to it, when the ladies look.... its a proton key :p
Just my 2 cent

Proton makes some of the fastest cars per cc, just look/compare Autocar test results. For speed there's hardly any car (1.6l) outthere to challenge the Waja. On the highways it runs like a 2.0l .
Recently I was following a Saga and it was doing 160km/hr all the way to Ipoh (from KL) with 3 people inside.
If you like speed/reliability/affordability go for a Proton. You may need to upgrade the brakes.
I think even the key can change to Lancer GT key look alike
Fully convert to Lancer GT but expect most would mostly aim for EVO X look.
Is good for the consumers to get a good car at a good price and also, bodykits workshop espe will have more business for this Lancer GT and Evo X conversion.
Still StarKiller, has the only 2-door Hatchback Evo X![]()
not all price=quality... especially when tax play major role in the price factor..
not yet? lolWell, the CY4A badging problem is out of my hands, being a CJ owner, all CY4As are CY4As. Good to know that the CJ chassis doesn't have any kopikats.
drive a kancil and mira pass by...
wah mira la...

and bang own head silly on the dash? loldrive a kancil and mira pass by...
wah mira la...