evolancer ....
you using the ck4 1.8 gsr ar ?
evolancer said:huakenny:
so any diff of performance for internal and external BOV besides the sound?is it wise to change the 1.8gsr internal to external??
CSx8213x said:ya ... where can get the Q8 oil ar ?
crocky said:If ur car standard, original BOV is enuff laa..unless u set boost higher than factory setting, then changed to aftermarket BOV to protect your 'siput'..
CSx8213x said:hehhee ... may I know what is Gc8 ??
phat7 said:1) Boost- You know how healthy the turbine is
2) Oil Temp - If you're oil coolers work
3) Water Temp - Radiator can cope or not
4) Ext Temp - To check if you're running rich or lean (by the way rich is safe just dont run lean)
Get a turbo timer. Use any good ol oil you like just get it serviced often as blowby leaves lots of dirt in oil. Good oil filter. Hope this helps.
carcraze said:I think most probably you'll need a boost and exaust temp. For water temp., you current meter indication should be sufficient. You might want to consider using fully synthetic engine oil. Try Q8 engine oil. Seems to be very good on my car.
Look after your turbine, and engine oil change freq. If you keep your car stock, it should be running smoothly all the time.
oneGSR said:Look after your turbine?? How to check it, kong or not? i use standard tdo4 twin fin.
I want ask:
- Big turbin? Positive & Negative comment needed. :)
- What usually GSR user do to maintain their engine. I mean DIY service&check up at home.
- What spec that increase high boost 1.0 > ? Small budget. :)
- Best plug cable for GSR? with market price.
sta said:for gsr increase boost to 1 bar, i think u just need to install manual boost controller which costs rm200-300
zero_kool said:ya but that may stress ur turbo and may lead to many problems after that.....what i mentioned may be the safest way but more expensive la....hehe
CSx8213x said:hehhee ... may I know what is Gc8 ??
oneGSR said:Expensive? how expensive? show me list of market price. i plan to use tdo5, now i standard tdo4 twin fin. I'd already use IC vr4rs, stainles piping to Hyper Dragger, exedy clutch racing, and another thing is all stock standard. what else i want to do? still newbies in turbo. :)
zero_kool said:since u got vr4 i/c u stick with that lor...u'll need wastegate, bigger turbo(td05 or td06), injectors, fuel pump...may cost up to RM4k i think. wah...u got vr4 i/c on ur td04? no lag meh? i was told that there might be lag one wor...