Electrode burns off? :ph34r:Originally posted by zephuros@Aug 10 2004, 11:57 AM
jacko,
the plugs are RM220 per box of 4! Ouch! But screw it i think i'd rather use them instead of the HKS ones... the HKS ones in our Silvia really cannot last... the ground electrode burns off... Crap plugs man! NGK is anytime better! I am a believer! haha!
:o u got ur rims edi? i still prefer the chunted rims u had on ur car the first time i met u, remember? those RM3k rims..*saliva drooling* :lol:Originally posted by devious17@Aug 10 2004, 04:10 PM
hahahahahhaa....even the cat trying to cross the road will have to think twice looking at my car coming.......definately cannot make it to the other side!!
Zephuros, on which engine you're talking about the knock? The SR or the RB?Originally posted by zephuros@Aug 10 2004, 04:42 PM
MrNismo,
gotta defend my NGKs now since I got them already! Hahah! Speaking of knocking, i'm still getting it... dunno why. Fuel pressure is 36psi-47psi, using GT-R pump and FSE to regulate, got S-AFC II for correction some more, and i still get knocking... my A/F goes down to 12!!! Still knock! Can't figure it out man. Gotta be careful - don't wanna toast another engine. And the thing starts knocking from around 5500 rpm...
Any clues?
devious, HKS and Denso same ler....
:P motec wide band ...er? main dish? wassat? :huh:Originally posted by MrNismo@Aug 10 2004, 05:17 PM
Devious, A/F of 13 with 1.0bar of boost? Sounds like the main dish for engine knocking. Wide band or narrow band lambda?
Originally posted by JUN+Aug 10 2004, 05:11 PM-->
QUOTE (JUN @ Aug 10 2004, 05:11 PM) --QuoteBegin-devious17
@Aug 10 2004, 04:10 PM
hahahahahhaa....even the cat trying to cross the road will have to think twice looking at my car coming.......definately cannot make it to the other side!!
:o u got ur rims edi? i still prefer the chunted rims u had on ur car the first time i met u, remember? those RM3k rims..*saliva drooling* :lol: Regards; [/b][/quote] :lol: Jun ,those rims give me bad finger nails after washing it. Becoming like Micheal jackson with his plastered fingers liao :lol: moreover they are heavy :P |