vlioxo,
Then the issue is not about fixing the filling valve at the correct place, it should be the issue of choosing the suitable or correct cylinder. :)

by the way....not all cars can install NGV....cars like Campro engine...or Perdana V6...or Naza Ria....or Nissan sentra N16 engines....these are the cars that might bring problems are installing NGVs......
Bring problems like ? I tot many Perdana V6 taxi all use NGV also. and some dealer also sell some factory fitted Naza Ria with HGV for sales.
care to elaborate ? i tot ngv is just a alternative gas that combust and move the engine and in-turn move the car. Why isnt it suitable ? Sorry cos i do not know much about ngv. Need to learn more. Mind to share ?
Bump: Is the tank test video on youtube or something ? couldnt seem to find it on the search. Or is it on some website ? can link me ?
there are so many installer now, is there any reputable one in jb? or i just gonna make sure everything are sirim certified and price around rm6k?
So, CNG for drag, circuit driving, drfiting etc. is not recommended, do you consider these as limitations? I don't because nobody is going to do this kind of activities with an extra 60-70kg of cylinder weight on board the car. But if you're driving like Ah Bengs racing on public road all the time, then maybe CNG usage will be a problem to your engine in the long run....
i used to work in NGV conversion workshop...and i have a colleague who install NGV in a Eterna twin-turbo converted Proton Perdana.....it seems like no problem and working just fine....he is using Landi-Renzo kit if not mistaken....
no need...if ur car is fuel injection...must install the NGV sequential kit...mixer is only for carb engine.....
no need tune ur emanage n everything remain same...as sequential kit have their own ECU to tune the gas rich or lean...and the ignition timing.....tuning part as something like tuning emanage too on the laptop.....
ok...campro engines and N16 nissan engine is very sensitive when install NGV....this is because of the valve...and its aluminium engine components....which cannot withstand the heat of NGV produces....u can use NGV in these cars...but u will experience engine break down or components failure faster than u expected....Naza Ria V6 engine is also very sensitive...even stock engines for Naza Ria also have overheating problems....as the heat produce by NGV is higher compare to using petrol......
Perdana V6 is because of the gearbox...even brand new Perdana V6 car which come with oil cooler for their gearbox...also experience gearbox breakdown...so with the high heat produce by NGV...it will make the gearbox spoilt faster....last time the workshop where i work...previous worker install NGV in a perdana V6...just after a week...the gearbox jammed...
Factory installed NGV like Naza Ria and Proton...i dont think they study the problems...as my boss already experience with customer having problems with all these cars after install NGVs....so not all cars are suitable for NGVs....
and yes...NGV is just an alternative gas to combust and move the engines...but the heat produce is almost twice is hotter compare to petrol engines....and also higher compression....so not all engines can withstand the heat...especially engines with aluminium engine components or parts....even the engine oil and coolant used by NGV cars are different compare to petrol engine....20w40 and 15w40 is used....if used 10w40...engine oil will evaborate faster than u expected....
for more info on the NGV training n informations on NGV...visit http://www.ngv.com.my .... this is where i work last time.....
hmm..turbo charged ngv has yet to see one but I've heard some volvo's with soft turbo has installed..you try google and search, last time got one kancil turbo track car running on ngv..ddat was decades back..wonder does this car still exist..So far mine is still running fine for nearly 2 years..I'm using mivec..so far so good..it depends on what kit you choose to suite your ride and also reputable installers and tuners..
hi guys,
Anyone interested in the Sequential kit, to any 4 cylinder cars, i had an offer from my fren's place in Shah Alam for RM6000 with 75litre type I cylinder.
Also, anyone who can recommend any of his frens or relatives gets RM200 commision. Do drop me PM if you have any lead so i can divert you to my fren in Shah Alam. Many thanks.
Zac,
From what i know how the seuqntial system works, i dont think it will have any effect. It will run like normal. Thanks