Nice People Still Exist In This World

alvinpck

War, cold war, racism, rob and kill, rape and kill, incest, kidnap, arson, murder has much made people lost hope and give up on this world. I, too, had almost given up until yesterday.

Ever since I bought this 2nd hand car, the radiator will lose its water mysteriously and I have yet to send the car for check-ups (my wrong). Every 2-3 days, I have to check and top-up to maintain its level. Yesterday, the 3-days period had due and I was late to work and neglected the step.

Coming back from work, I knew something was not right. Halfway journey home, the temperature rise fast. I was on the road after Villa Dutamas (if I remember the name correctly) and I stopped my car outside a shop (yes, a shop unstrategically located by the main busy roadside, selling furniture or lighting).

Letting my car cool down and top-up the tank (I have always carried along two bottles of water, since the problem frequently persists). The two bottles was not enough as the tank had totally dried up and one bottle I used to pour on the outside of the tank to cools it down faster.

Since, I was outside the shop, I might as well ask the shop owner for some water. As I was approaching the entrance, the boss (he might have seen me outside helplessly), which I assumed, came out almost the same time. He was a thin, tall guy in his early-to-mid 30s. I asked for some water to refill and I insisted on paying him back. Without much thought, he refused to accept my offer and said I can use his pipe outside his shop.

The pipe, was broken and it's hard to even turn the tap. He took the initiative and tries to open the tap for me. After some tries, he still couldn't get the tap to turn and he came with a spanner. I refilled the bottles and went back to my car. He even suggested me what could be wrong with my tank. He even suggested me to refill the bottles just in case anything goes wrong again.

After a stick of cigarette and some small chat, I left, feeling relieved and touched. So happen I chose to stopped there at that time. For some people, they could have just took my money for the water or even said the pipe is broken.

This incident yesterday, made me thought, there is still nice and kind people left in this world. This world is not so bad after all.

Mr. Steven, it is very nice of you to let me use your water without much thought. I just couldn't thank you much. Anyone here who knew which shop and the owner, please, thank him again for me. Appreciate that.

well, there is always a clean spot in a dirty cloth....

so.. dun give up hope jus yet.. Mr Steven is jus one of the minority..

well.. itz good to see such ppl around. Lets just say, thanks to some 'happenings' it had turned KL ppl into very very 'cold' ppl.

i once.. ahem.. an emergency if i can classify it... had to answer the nature call, in the middle of a traffic crawl... so i parked by the road side, and ran to a nearby restaurant...

i asked the taukeh.. can i pinjam the toilet... coz i noticed it was vacant... guess wat... he said... in canto.. "no.. got ppl using.."... i was like.. "huh? no one wot.."

fuck.. in my mind i was thinking if u dont want me to use it, at least give la a valid reason... as i walked away, i saw a lady.. either his daughter or wat la... ran into toilet wit toiletries.. and etc... to shower.. wtf?!

hai.. itz his restaurant anyway. I just walked next door ........

Think you better fix your radiator first to prevent unnecessary trouble in the near future......had you check your radiator cap, the water must be running out from somewhere

The cap seems alright, but sending the car to check this coming Saturday to rectify the problems.

Actually being kind does makes you feel good and nice.

Once, I saw a Waja with its rear left wheel wobbling drastically and I quickly go by his side and notify the passenger (I was on the leftmost lane, while they are on the middle lane). He quickly turned into my lane and stopped to checked while I continue my journey. All the way home I was smiling happily and it DOES felt good though I didn't stop to help.

At least I 'saved' their lives and let them be cautious. You never knew in few moment the wheel might have just snapped out at high speed.

dude wat car do u drive?
mbe there's air in the radiator coil or something.
cos when water heats up there is bubbles, so when ur car overheats and u pour water in, its just pushing the bubbles but not forcing out all the air.
means inside still have trapped air.
there might be a valve that releases the water, try to locate it. my tiara valve look like tyre cover valve.
if its about the same, open the valve, pour water in till water comes out the valve, then close the valve n continue pouring water til the radiator is full.
my tiara had problems like tat last time, my mechanic didnt know about the valve even tho we send to them so many times. my neighbour...citreon fan, told me about it. not much problems since.

and er...there are still good people around, but its almost like a needle in a haystack.

It's a Corolla SE.

I think all cars have that release valve, located under the tank. Are you talking about that one or there's another valve-like cap elsewhere?

Yeah, agree with you on that needle-in-haysack term.

yesterday my hp take 2 claim then i din hv hp use..........but on the roadside i need 2 call my gf then i go 2 borrow hp wif the boss(i think) of the used car shop......

me: hello boss, can i borrow ur hp for emer using.......
boss:errrrrr..............
me: my hp is taken 2 repair d so i din hv hp use................
(but tat fella oso still like dun wan 2 borrow me oso)
me:like tat la........u hold my scooter keys n my dompet(inside wif my IC n few hundred bucks)
boss:aiya no need like tis la...............u go inside the office there la.........

finally i get my call..............wtf man...........tat time i oledi off my motor n take off helmet.......if i wanna take ur hp then i should standby for run la..................deng...........

bro..can't blame him....safety first. There is too many cases saying that the person want to borrow phone but ended up kena con or robbed...

yeah .. like the TAR students case.

motorcycle pretend ask for direction .. the student dunno. then they ask for HP .. he ignored them ... n in the end they robbed n slashed him ... aih.

thats alwiz becoz of the cheebai ppl who like rob,steal, rape and etc etc who makes our malaysian become so cold now...sometimes its not that we duwan borrow/help..just becoz we scare..duwan being rob/steal/rape and all...

But i want to be raped by jessica alba and scarlett johansson at once :rock:

you can never quite replace the sensation you get from helping another in need. the gratitude that they display is reward enough. sadly most people nowadays don't display much thanks.

good on u..........
but lucky u........to pit stop on a nice strategic place.....hahaha

but if you stopped by the roadside; most probably the only help you'll get is from a callmen.......

it's not that ppl are not helpful anymore; it' just that alot of ppl would be cautious not to simply stop and help other ppl...........too many unwanted cases of wayside robberies. Same as handphone case pointed out above.

I for sure wouldn't stop in a middle of a road to help someone change tyre or check radiator.....just some sort of pre-cautions in this messed up society. Unless I know the person.

okie talking bout personal experience; I do helped out 1 lady to get his car out of a small drain in an open parking space in TTDI. Obviously not me alone; have to ask ppl from nearby shop to help also.....but we managed.
Anuther time just a few months back; helped another lady change her Vios tyre as when I parked bside her, noticed that her tyre is flat!

Anyway, you do feel somewhat proud of yourself when u helped and manage to solve other ppl's problem........but anyway it still depends on situations on whether or not to be the helpful person.
Like I said; many ppl got conned or rob while trying to be helpful......just hate those criminals taking advantage of a good and symphatic heart.

Duke Red said:
you can never quite replace the sensation you get from helping another in need. the gratitude that they display is reward enough. sadly most people nowadays don't display much thanks.
exactly.... very few ppl noe how to appreciate..

alvinpck said:
It's a Corolla SE.

I think all cars have that release valve, located under the tank. Are you talking about that one or there's another valve-like cap elsewhere?

Yeah, agree with you on that needle-in-haysack term.

mine is near behind the engine...looks like the tyre vavle cap
not the tank one