Lord said:
raja mongkut,
bro i hope u can cope wit me as im new to this stuff...im interested in the bumber price sounds good to me...ok now wat braket are you talking about ...and since i will be needing it and ur not providing it for me where can i get it?...and how much will dat cost?...i was under the impresstion that the bumper is pnp...wats ur location...has the bumper been damage...?
no probs...
alrite... like the sunny bumper... the n13 bumper oso has 2 layers.
the outer layer is the rubber(pu) bumper oso known as the sarung.
the inner layer is the metal bracket for mounting the sarung.
as for sunny b11 to use n13 bumper, u don't need to use the internal bracket. just the external sarung only...
i was also under the assumption that u needed the n13 bracket in order to mount the n13 sarung to b11 chassis..
but a foreman who done a few b11 -> n13 bumper conversions told me that the bracket was not necessary to mount onto b11.
so wat u need to do is remove ur b11 bumper n bracket(weighs around 20kg) and replace with n13 sarung bumper(3-4kg)
pros of this: less weight, more power
cons: less impact resistant
bumper is in fine condition except for a small dent that can be fixed with a heat gun. no crack or anything..
feel free to pm me anytime