Nissan Sunny

brother said:
hello raja mongkut did u go see the half cut at old klang road is very cheap RM2300.....for who 1 get d e15et turbo faster there is vvery nice half cut..

mmm i went to look at it already :)

looks to be in good condition... but the black top looks silver leh haha.. i think the paint come off edi.

but he buka harga 2500 man.. without rear disc brake. duno why ley

Raja_Mongkut said:
yeah it really is a sweet match with b11 :)

u can go TT with ARTA la haha i think fellow kuching-ian

running b11 with honda b16a DOHC VTEC~!!

btw hows the feeling of ga16de?

congrats on yet another successful heart transplant

hahaha ok but never see arta car in kch.... the feeling of ga16de is very nice and more power den my wira....

but i haven finish mod my sunny so i dun dare to drive so crazy....
cos the car not very stable. wat should do on it.....?

honra6399 said:
hahaha ok but never see arta car in kch.... the feeling of ga16de is very nice and more power den my wira....

but i haven finish mod my sunny so i dun dare to drive so crazy....
cos the car not very stable. wat should do on it.....?
if i were u...

exhaust upgrade(2 - 2.5")

fuel pump ugrade

suspension change...

u can look for ae86 rear absorber for the rear....

and kayaba RS for the front...

i'm still on stock springs as of yet.... but searching for replacements.

did u get a fuel injection tank for b11 or is ur pump mounted on the outside?

i dun about this... sorry
wat i wan to do now. spray the car (out side and inside) cos the car body is really really bad... so where can find new door panels... i mean got a box at the door panels there

honra6399 said:

i dun about this... sorry
wat i wan to do now. spray the car (out side and inside) cos the car body is really really bad... so where can find new door panels... i mean got a box at the door panels there
mm means u didn't get a halfcut b13?

those door panels are virtually extinct~ not to mention pricey..

think if u buy.. better get the whole door....

almost the same price as getting the panel and the handle

Raja_Mongkut said:
mm means u didn't get a halfcut b13?

those door panels are virtually extinct~ not to mention pricey..

think if u buy.. better get the whole door....

almost the same price as getting the panel and the handle

ya... cos they dun have the halfcut...
my model is extra. the box same with the recond kah...

guys,
wats the difference btw ga16de/ds?...de is the sentra rite?...the genthing taxi rite?..well i went asking chop shops about this ga16de..the plp there told me half cut cannot get..only engine can get..plus he is telling me that engine is 1.6 single cam carb...so im really confused wit wat plp say now..blur shit dy...sumbody plz explain...

thx

ga16de is efi with ecu , good if you have lot of money to mod

genting taxi use this one

example of modificiation :

standalone ems : 4k havent plus tuning intall etc
change to larger throttle body : 400 ? IM not sure
turbo charge : too large amount to mention

pros : easy to find tuner , better fuel consumption

cons : sunny whole car wiring got to change can cause massive headache if engine not halfcut

ga16ds is carb , good if you are restricted on money to mod

ad resort use this one

example of modification :

weber : 800 second hand , havent install tuning
aluminium shield around the intake : 40 ?
tuning it to beat most lower cc turbo car : price doesnt matter , as long as you can find tuner

pros : easy to install , no wiring change

cons : higher fuel cosumption , hard to find tuner

please correct me if IM wrong one way or another

well for GA16DE, its from B13 Sentra Model.

my place got 1 halfcut but its auto version...

overseas should be easy to find parts to mod this engine... but this is malaysia. nuff sed. but power should be cukup makan la for a regular sunny user.

turbo charge a GA16DE? thought b4. then gave up haha

well, the wiring will give u a headache only if u intend to mount the entire dashboard n controls.

if u use back sunny dash... u just have to worry about the ECU wire harness oni lo.

of cuz better to mount whole dash lo.. B13 dash looks much nicer ma... have to modify abit gua...

anyway car wiring change shouldn't be your problem. just make sure ur foreman is skilled enuff la. if he potong any wiring n re-wire then bye bye la.... that time u can potong his head oso.

mmm well inproperly tuned EFI oso can yield worse f/c than carbie rite... so at the end depends on the tuner la

thx for the info guys...
well to me de sounds like a better choice cuz even now my car with stock engine giving me 50km for every 10 bugs petrol...sigh...

i juz came back to kl yesterday from ipoh, use about 44 for 330 km for high way (new price), but for kl traffic jam ,it use 65 for 410km only(old price).

gonna ask some sifu here, my sunny juz change a pair of front absorber, n the allignment checked,but when run on the street, the steering goes to the right also. i ask another mechanic , he said the tyre worn b4 the absorber fix, so the tyre need time to suit back the new enviroment...(broken english,sorry:cry_smile:) n i feel wired when goes on some unflat high way 70km/h onward....(my mech said no problem , all absoeber in very good condition)....is it really no problem....??

i also planning to change an engine ,but the e13 still running in good condition, and save fuel somemore (compare to prxtxn car)...can i know some info about the price also...ga16, ga15??include approval of jpj n better fuel consumption...

well i also just changed all my 4 absobers yesterday...i fixed kyb cuz of budget prob...feels a bit hard...but i guess its cuz of my springs la..i went and cut the ori springs...its really a dumb move...now planning to put in gab lowering springs...maybe when i do dat it will be nicer to drive

hmmm afaik lowered springs will not give u a comfortable ride leh haha...

if ur spring cannot match ur absorber oso... ur ride wil be a bumpy one...

haha kyb ok ma... i oso using kyb.. but short stroke n soft-hard adjustable :P

raja_mongkut,
yala bro dam bumpy la...wat to do last time cant afford to buy lowering springs so went and cut with out thinking...sigh..hopefully gap springs will work perfectly with the kyb absobers...

raja mongkut,
haha....dun wan la...this time im just gonna ready a better budget and go for the good stuff...hehe :p

wanna ask sifu here, my sunny rear site why left site more higher than right site?
wats the problem?spring or absober?
thanks a lot..

Helo to all sifu.
Did anybody know the size of speaker that can fit into front door of Sunny 130Y korean made? I means tempat yang sedia ada.
Thank You.

i think is 3"... but u can always potong n modify haha... mine is 5.25"... also seen others fit 6.5" into it. depends on ur creativity... and the depth of ur pocket haha